Chevron Left
Retour à La musique des Beatles

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour La musique des Beatles par Université de Rochester

4.7
430 notes
144 Avis

À propos du cours

The Music of the Beatles will track the musical development of the band, starting from the earliest days in Liverpool and Hamburg, moving through the excitement of Beatlemania, the rush of psychedelia, and the maturity of Abbey Road. While the focus will be on the music, we will also consider how recording techniques, the music business, the music of other artists, and the culture of the 1960s affected John, Paul, George, and Ringo as they created the Beatles repertory. There is probably no band or artist that has had more written about their music than the Beatles. There are many good books on the band's biography, several insider accounts offering glimpses behind the scenes, books that interpret the meaning of the songs, and even books that catalog dates and people regarding the band. This course will try to synthesize much of that information into an account of the Beatles' development as musicians and songwriters....

Meilleurs avis

MM

Mar 08, 2016

I have always been curious about the beginnings of the Beatles and in fact I have been playing and singing some of their popular songs. I'm glad there is a free on line course about them.

GG

Apr 27, 2018

Excellent course. The only drawback s that there could not be any piece of music or lyrics. This is a problem that should be addressed somehow to make it even better.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 142 Examens pour La musique des Beatles

By Sâmia A

May 22, 2019

The teacher is great! Very knowledgeable and fun, and you really just end up wanting to be his friend. The content is well presented, though he has to be careful not to quote any lyrics directly. It's not allowed. Or to be played. You'll have to do that on your own. The course is about Beatles moving from "craftsmen" to a more artistic approach, and for that matter, analyzing the music form (from AABA to other forms). Plus it also serves as a documentary, since a lot from their story is in the lectures. I really enjoyed.

By nature

May 04, 2019

My English is so pool,but I still tried to understand something about Beatles.In the end,I had significant in this course.I would continue to enter in the Beatles,and keep my interest in Beatles.Thanks for the course and Professor John Covach.

By André S

Apr 04, 2019

Great course and awesome presentation

By Indrajit P

Mar 11, 2019

It has been a tremendous journey through this course. Repository of information presented in a chronological story was the most appealing part of this course. I understand that there are more, yet this is a great course, which touches most critical part of The Beatles' journey and evolution. My sincere thanks to Dr. John Covach once again and to the University of Rochester and Coursera for having this course.

By Alexandrine W

Feb 27, 2019

Great course! I knew nothing of the music of the Beatles, but this course has made me appreciate the poetry and musical innovation of the Beatles.

By Zohar S

Feb 21, 2019

Excellent course, giving a comprehensive review of the work of the Beatles. The course is well-arranged and makes learning fun.

By John C

Jan 23, 2019

This course way very entertaining and informative. I particularly liked the personal touches reflecting each of the band members. Excellent course.

By Samuel R

Nov 16, 2018

Gracias. Aprendí muchísimo y hallé que los Beatles me gustan más de lo que pensaba.

Saludos desde Colombia. :)

By wendy m

Nov 14, 2018

I´m a fan of the band, with this course I´ve learned more things that I used to know. This course is excellent. Congratulations

By Yevhenii K

Oct 09, 2018

The course has inspired me to study the legacy of The Beatles further.

By Oscar M S H

Sep 20, 2018

Excelente. Sumamente completo y detallado. Hasta para mi que llevo 20 años escuchando a los beatles, hay detalles que son nuevos y complementarios. Una gran curso para todos los que quieren establecer su conocimiento beatle. Felicidades al profesor y todo el equipo de la universidad. Gran trabajo.

By Todd S V

Sep 05, 2018

The course was ok. For a free (or $50) course that is based on True False and Multiple Guess questions drawn from the instructor's videos, it isn't bad. Regrettably, with all the music, reference materials, etc. out there, the course could be so much better! No true, required discussion forums, no research, no papers, no essay questions. The recommended reading materials are an excellent foundation. Too bad they aren't needed for the course (as everything is predicated on the videos). Perhaps University of Rochester (or some other Coursera community center of learning) could offer something a bit more thought provoking and educationally stimulating for "advanced" Beatles Fans? Peace and Love.

By Vivienne C B

Jul 12, 2018

Very enjoyable, informative. Good course content and notes, Excellent tutor who had great knowledge on the subject.

By Luis J G V

Jun 10, 2018

muy bueno, me hubiese gustado que hubier musica, pero los derechos de actor no lo permiten.

By Hai y

Jun 08, 2018

TQ

By TRUDY D

Jun 04, 2018

I have loved the Music of the Beatles since I was only twelve years old. This course gave me incredible insight into the workings of the Beatles; going back to their earliest times. The course also gave the complete progression of all of the ways in which others had influence and/or involvement in their career from the very earliest days.

The course gives one extensive knowledge of how the music business works and how it changes the lives of everyone involved; either closely, or on the fringes of the business.

By Jeroen G

May 18, 2018

In depth review of the music of the worlds most fameus band, with the outstanding prof. John Covach. Very interesting and enjoyable!

By Marco A C

May 14, 2018

Excellent, great course, congratulations!

By Heather M

Apr 30, 2018

Very interesting course, especially if you are interested in the Beatles.

By Giampiero G

Apr 27, 2018

Excellent course. The only drawback s that there could not be any piece of music or lyrics. This is a problem that should be addressed somehow to make it even better.

By Jim R

Apr 16, 2018

Muy buen curso, aprendí bastante y logré dimensionar el avance la música a través de la experiencia de los Beatles. Me hubiese gustado oír un poco más en cuanto al trabajo de George Martin o Geoff Emerick, pero en general el curso está genial!

By Scott D

Mar 15, 2018

Really a great course. Not so much technical musicianship, or personal stuff, but a very comprehensive journey through the evolution of their music.

By Xavier S

Feb 19, 2018

I have been a Beatles's fan for many, many years. Have read a lot about them, but even that, I've found new information and interesting points of view during this course. I enjoyed it. Thank you, Professor John Covach.

By Varma R

Feb 16, 2018

This course taught not only the Beatles but an appreciation for pop music history

By Evelyn G

Feb 10, 2018

Muy interesante, en especial para quienes amamos la música de los Beatles.