Chevron Left
Retour à Teaching Science at University

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Teaching Science at University par Université de Zurich

4.5
étoiles
140 évaluations
57 avis

À propos du cours

This course will prepare you for teaching science in higher education. In this MOOC you will learn to make your knowledge as an excellent researcher accessible to your students. We will show you how to communicate science to novices as well as advanced students in science. You will experience the value of teaching with analogies and you will be guided to train your students' competences. Based on up-to-date findings from research into teaching and learning science you will be able to - implement evidence-based strategies into your own teaching, - use students everyday-conceptions for the development of courses, - prepare analogies and models to teach in your field, - implement problem-based teaching, - set up for experiments and teach the nature of science. This course enables you to teach abstract science topics to your students and make them become active and successful learners. The course is based on lectures (videos), handouts (knowledge-to practice briefs), which supplement the knowledge taught in the lectures and assignments to implement the teaching strategies into your own practice....

Meilleurs avis

MA
16 sept. 2018

It was useful for me as beginner. I learned how to give an assessment, planning for the course, developing my course material, raise the competitions between my students and more.

RV
2 mars 2018

This is a very exceptional course for me as a teacher. Very helpful insights and learnings. Thanks Prof. Dr. Kai Niebert for you wonderful teaching methodologies. God bless you.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 56 Avis pour Teaching Science at University

par Amr W A R S

7 oct. 2019

A very useful course. I really recommend it to anyone who is interested to continue his career in teaching scientific topics.

par Renan A d S

30 août 2020

Great course! Awesome discussions and materials, I sure have developed some skills from this course on how to teach.

par Jeffrey L F

23 juin 2020

This course is very informative and is really relevant for improving Science education. Worthy of time and effort.

par Ana C

12 sept. 2017

I really enjoyed taking this course. I recommended it to everyone with an interest in teaching and learning.

par Vinitha R P

21 mars 2020

A very interesting course indeed. The assignments were fun to do. and peer-review was a good exercise.

par Rosina S

10 mai 2021

The course gave me so many ideas, and I'm very excited to try them out the next time I get to teach!

par Antara V

22 juil. 2020

It was a very relevant and interesting course. I found it thorough, and learnt a lot from it.

par Zahra J

7 oct. 2020

a thought provoking and informative course with very simple teacing illustrations....

par Dr. M K S

27 juin 2020

This course will be really very helpful in my career.

Will recommend for others also.

par HADI V

13 sept. 2021

fantastic course , its one of the most helpful course materials I seen

par Stefan B

16 mars 2017

Great course. VEry helpful for my proper teaching.

Inspiring teacher.

par Ricardo A V

23 nov. 2021

21st century methods to teach contents to 21st century students

par Natascia V

31 août 2020

this was a very helpful course and i would highly recommend it

par JOSE L B O

21 juil. 2020

It´s really useful. It has many tips to improve teaching.

par Aruni

18 janv. 2018

Inspiring tipps for own teaching. Thank you!

par Amanda

18 janv. 2018

Great material. Videos were very helpful.

par Rodrigo E P M

11 sept. 2020

An excellent course. Highly recommended.

par Sabine B

19 mai 2020

Learnt heaps, thanks!

par David R I

3 déc. 2020

Realyy Good

par Joe B

29 janv. 2020

The content of this course is excellent. It enriched my teaching with a fresh theoretical understanding of learning in science and equipped me with tools to keep students engaged and facilitate their learning. The best aspect for me where the overview sheets that summarize the most important content and provide a helpful reference for later.

I only have two minor criticisms. I appreciate that the exercises are useful to reflect and relate the content to one's own teaching, but it appears to be difficult to get good feedback from peers in time. The other minor issue is that the lecturer is sometimes difficult to follow due to his non-standard pronunciation. I recommend switching the subtitles on.

par Dr S B

3 août 2020

It was an exciting experience participating in this course. The quality of teaching and educational materials provided was exceptional. I learn some new things that would shape my understanding and teaching of science

par Peter R

24 juil. 2021

T​he course was resourcefull and inspiring with relevant material and good planning structure

par Abheepsa M

13 avr. 2020

Excellent course. Learned innovative methods of teaching science.

par Pablo A A

27 nov. 2017

Muy recomendable para profesores recién incorporados.

par Pankaj A

28 oct. 2020

Very effective for lesson planning