Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction au développement durable

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction au développement durable par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.8
étoiles
1,991 évaluations
643 avis

À propos du cours

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

Meilleurs avis

KF
18 déc. 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

MT
23 sept. 2020

This course helps me to learn many things about sustainability. By this course, I am more interested in sustainable developments. I expect to learn more about this provided by Dr Johnathan Tomkin.

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 638 Avis pour Introduction au développement durable

par Ana C R D O

29 mai 2017

The course is amazing! I've learned a lot, and ended up feeling inspired and confident I can help the world be

par Charles M

22 juin 2020

This course is so engaging, and very practical. You get a feeling that you are actually in a lecture theatre.

par Akshay R

14 mai 2020

It was pretty great, and somewhat easy....But, the concepts are really important to yourself and the world..!

par Juan J S

1 mars 2018

Believe me! This course totally worth. Thank you Jonathan Thomkin, University of Illinois and Coursera staff.

par Xavier F G A

1 juil. 2020

Solid, comprehensive, and interesting course covering the basic concepts and sciences behind sustainability.

par Sanusi A

26 mai 2020

Very educational and enlightening. I recommend this course for anyone trying to venture into sustainability.

par Kaian L

15 mai 2018

I loved the course, I learn many things, the teachers are wonderful, and I glad coursera for this oportunity

par Shreeya G

8 juil. 2020

It's really an amazing course! The concepts were explained in a very systematic manner. Highly recommended.

par Chandramauli A

30 nov. 2020

Amazing, well-rounded course, and a great instructor. Homeworks were also good. Enjoyed a lot, thank you.

par Shibli D

23 oct. 2020

This course seems mandatory one for all and It's extent really great! Gratitude for providing such course!

par Luis A A M

1 juil. 2020

I realize the complexity of the area and get a realistic perspective. the content is excellent and concise

par Aw Z Y

24 mai 2020

The course was very well designed with interesting videos and meaningful peer reviews. Recommended to all.

par Hannah

12 juin 2017

For someone who wants to learn and study the environment this gave me an idea of what I would be learning.

par Salvador C M

27 sept. 2016

It is a really good course, it covers all the sustainability pillars with great explanations and examples.

par Andrei V

27 mai 2020

Great course, it provides an extensive view and approach to sustainability. A great introduction, indeed!

par Jerome R

1 janv. 2020

Great overview of all aspects of sustainability. Really enjoyed the course, great content and instructor.

par Anurag V

28 oct. 2020

excellent course, I advise everyone must go for it.

you will get precious knowledge after completing this

par Iktiar A T

16 juil. 2020

This is the most toughest one I have ever enrolled. Though, I didn't give up. Even, it seems fun to me.

par Kamlesh P

2 juin 2020

I learned a great about sustainability. It gave me new horizontals and verticals to think in this area.

par Km S

5 juin 2020

Teaching Of Professor Tomkin was much familiar and interesting. I enjoyed learning this course a lot.

par PUSHPENDRA S

1 juin 2020

Good course. I recommend this to all who wants to learn and improve their knowledge on sustainability.

par Dulat Y

18 mai 2020

One of the most interesting and useful course I have taken in my life! Professor Tompkins is the best!

par Raju K S

23 sept. 2019

One of the best designed course in Coursera, gives you thorough knowledge of the Environmental Issues.

par Cristobal L c

23 juin 2020

me gusto mucho el curso, 100% recomendado, a cualquiera que este interesado en este tema le encantara

par Ashutosh P V

3 juin 2020

It was one great eye-opener. I wish to get a job with this. Thank you so much for your guidance John.