Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction au développement durable

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction au développement durable par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.8
étoiles
1,991 évaluations
643 avis

À propos du cours

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

Meilleurs avis

KF
18 déc. 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

MT
23 sept. 2020

This course helps me to learn many things about sustainability. By this course, I am more interested in sustainable developments. I expect to learn more about this provided by Dr Johnathan Tomkin.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 638 Avis pour Introduction au développement durable

par MARIA I C G

8 avr. 2020

Excellent very complete course being considered as an introductory course, I learned a lot about sustainability, I generate myself, very good readings and videos, it made me do more research to delve into each topic. thanks!! Dr Tomkim

par Gleison M A

3 août 2020

This course is an absolute must for those who ant to learn about sustainability, the impacts of human society on the planet, how countries and organizations are changing their views and regulations and how sustainability is measured.

par SATHISH C B

21 mars 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It gave me in depth knowledge about many concepts of Sustainability. I would like to thank Dr. Jonathan Thomkin from University of Illinois and whole Coursera team for designing such a wonderful course.

par Sian P

10 août 2017

Excellent informative course that is very well narrated by the course lecturer. Fact based and many interesting theories introduced - which provide great context to understanding the subject of sustainability. Really enjoyable!

par Dan M N

14 avr. 2020

Thank you for this course! I have enriched my knowledge towards the concept of sustainability. The professor gives excellent examples through graphs, charts, and case studies, which made me understand and analyze the course well!

par Natália A

3 oct. 2019

It was an aggregator in my learning about sustainability, the course is very well designed. I intend to do a master's degree in this area, so it helped me a lot to clarify some doubts on the subject. The course is excellent.

par Igor C M V

11 sept. 2020

I really liked the scope from the course and I really believe everyone should know about these topics. Earth is only one, we need to understand how it lives and what's the price for not maintaining sustainable systems.

par TRACEY W

19 févr. 2018

This was a great course and I highly recommend to anyone interested in learning more about sustainability to start here. This course was a great intro to many different aspects of sustainability and I learned so much.

par Ambre P

1 déc. 2020

I've loved this course. The teacher is a really good one and knows how to teach and to speak to students. The bases in sustainability are well described and it helps us to understand all the different forms it takes.

par Kylie P

15 déc. 2017

I learned an incredible amount from this course. The pacing was fair and the assignments were useful for the content. It was slightly outdated but not terribly so. I'm very thankful to have purchased this certificate

par David D

8 févr. 2016

Excellent approach, divided each week into 'bite-size' components. One learns new vocabulary associated each subject area and the tests were well done to assure one understood and retained most of the expose. Bravo!

par Casey K

4 mai 2020

I learned so much more than I expected to from this course. It was very well taught and segmented in a way that kept my attention. This was thoroughly enjoyable for me and I am grateful for the knowledge. Thank you!

par Suwas O

22 juil. 2020

It was a great experience reading this course.I got knowledge about various aspects of the population growth,climate change,etc.It was a wonderful experience.Thanks to the whole team of the University Of Illinois.

par Vishnu V R

1 sept. 2016

Thanks for your efforts in making this course. I learned a lot about lot issues like population, climate change etc., In my opinion, it is essential course for anybody who cares about society and their well being.

par Marco E

26 juil. 2020

Excellent content, complete and easy to follow. Only needs to be updated considering all recent approaches and developments in sustainability by 2020. But as introductory course is great to learn from the basis.

par Olivier C P

10 févr. 2016

Great course given by U of Illinois about sustainability. Very complex concepts well explained by Dr Tomkin. Highly recomendable for all people involved in economic, energy, environment, food and nutrition ...

par David G

18 déc. 2020

An excellent course to learn more about sustainability and climate change. Professor Tompkin does an outstanding job of presenting the valuable course content. I really appreciated the learning experience.

par Jessica S

15 mai 2020

Very interesting and well-done course giving a broad overview of several important sustainability issues. Great professor, very clear and personable. Would definitely take another course from this professor.

par Jenny S

17 mars 2017

Lecturer Jonathan Tomkin was very clear on his delivery, The pace of the course is just nice and I like the references for additional readings. I would love to have at least one lecturer- graded assignment.

par Kirstie M

11 juin 2020

Very comprehensive material. Even the more difficult subjects are broken down into manageable chunks. Great supporting material and readings. Jonathon is a great presenter too. Really learnt a lot. Thanks!

par Tekle O

27 mai 2020

I loved this course. It is very organized, sequential and of course terrifically interesting for those who are interested in environment and sustainability issues. I totally recommend to take this course!

par Catalina M V

1 oct. 2019

I wanted to learn the basics of sustainability and I found a lot of information about it, maybe I need to update it a bit to date but in general the course gave me the tools I needed, thank you very much.

par Sara F V

27 avr. 2020

The professor made the subject easy to understand and gave me a different understanding of the theme.

It was a very informative and interesting course every week.

No doubt a course that I will recommend!

par Mai K S T

24 sept. 2020

This course helps me to learn many things about sustainability. By this course, I am more interested in sustainable developments. I expect to learn more about this provided by Dr Johnathan Tomkin.

par Benjamin L

31 oct. 2020

Professor Tomkins is fantastic and an excellent instructor! The course was was well structured and really gave me such a solid foundational understanding of sustainability topics. Thanks!