Chevron Left
Retour à Strategic Innovation: Managing Innovation Initiatives

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Strategic Innovation: Managing Innovation Initiatives par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.8
étoiles
542 évaluations
108 avis

À propos du cours

You may have noticed that what is new often behaves differently than what has become accepted over time whether it is in a market, technology, or with people and firms. This course helps you develop a perspective on managing innovation. That is, you will build your capability to lead and design your organization in effectively implementing innovation initiatives and achieving their strategic intent. To do this, you will learn a set of frameworks, tools, and concepts that can help you address several important challenges in managing innovation. The first challenge is in regards to how to successfully implement innovation efforts within established firms and alongside established businesses. You then investigate the particulars of managing innovation when disruptive technologies are involved. Other topics include leadership of new product development teams, planning and evaluation of innovation initiatives, and management of innovation across organizational boundaries, as happens with alliances or virtual firms. You will be able to: - Analyze innovations and their impact on organizations - Articulate a research-informed perspective on innovation - Utilize frameworks, tools, and concepts to address challenges that arise in innovation This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Meilleurs avis

MJ
25 févr. 2019

THE COURSE MATERIAL WAS WELL DESIGNED AND INSTRUCTORS WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND PROVIDED GREAT INSIGHT INTO THEORY AND PRACTICE OF INNOVATION MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL MANAGEMENT.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

DS
20 juin 2020

Thank you Professor Geoff Love for providing such an insightful class! Your analysis in each lecture videos gives me a great understanding of the mechanisms of managing innovation initiatives.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 109 Avis pour Strategic Innovation: Managing Innovation Initiatives

par Tong V C

30 déc. 2020

Thanks. Very good

par Nga P R K

23 oct. 2020

very informative!

par katharine j g

24 avr. 2021

great! good job1

par NG M H

20 juin 2020

very insightful!

par Tram P

8 juil. 2019

Useful knowledge

par Daniel R

15 févr. 2021

Great content.

par Akpan N G

2 sept. 2021

Exceptional

par Viola B

14 oct. 2020

Excellent!

par Ester S

21 janv. 2022

very good

par Kehinde A

16 nov. 2020

Educative

par Adeshina N A

16 nov. 2020

EDUCATIVE

par Awosusi B S

16 nov. 2020

confirmed

par TEJRAJ S C

1 juin 2020

Thank You

par OMOLOYE B A

11 août 2021

great

par Oladimeji V O

17 nov. 2020

okay

par Vikram K V

29 juil. 2020

Good

par Isaac O

3 oct. 2020

ok

par Seat M H

23 févr. 2021

V

par Tommaso L P

31 janv. 2019

Hi, thanks for this course of overall outstanding quality! I would like to leave a few critics for future improvement: compared to the sister course on Strategic Innovation, the assignments where a bit less guided (no source material to build the work upon, instructions pretty broad), that could be improved. Likewise, there were no powerpoint slides coming with the modules, again as opposed to the sister course, which would be very handy for coming back to the course in the future in addition to the notes taken. Apart from that, the course is great and I would definitely recommend it to a friend. Congrats!

par Marc M

20 juin 2017

Excellent course material. The video lectures were well produced and the content was appropriately rigorous. The tests and quiz materials were good. The assignments were interesting and relevant to the course material. However, the course relies on peer graded assignments to "pass" the course and receive your certificate. I have yet to get mine. I did 12 reviews of each assignment (4x the required amount), yet I have yet to get even one review. I don't think that I will pay for another course that requires peer review to receive your grade. I wish that I could get my money back.

par Annemarie E

12 mai 2020

I really enjoyed the material in this course and found it very relevant to my job and today's pandemic climate. Lectures were very well timed and easy to understand. I would have preferred to have part of the course mark determined by interactions in the forums to encourage more engagement. Thank you so much!

par Steven M

20 sept. 2018

Excellent content. Very knowledgeable instructor. Production quality of the videos for this class was not as high as the first class in this specialization sequence.

par Shubham S

29 juin 2020

Good teaching method but it would have been better if more industry-based examples used to signify the importance of the topics.

par Muhammad w

12 déc. 2018

Every thing is good but i think you should write the i.d card number on the receiving certificate.

par Gerard A

8 déc. 2020

Excellent training. Give you pratical view of how to manage innovations with the teams