Chevron Left
Retour à Strategic Innovation: Managing Innovation Initiatives

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Strategic Innovation: Managing Innovation Initiatives par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.8
183 notes
29 avis

À propos du cours

You may have noticed that what is new often behaves differently than what has become accepted over time, whether it is in a market, or a technology, or involves people and firms. Much research supports these general ideas, and this course builds on them to help you develop a perspective on managing innovation. That is, you will build your capability to lead and design your organization in effectively implementing innovation initiatives and achieving their strategic intent. To do this, you will learn a set of frameworks, tools, and concepts that can help you address several important challenges in managing innovation. The first challenge regards how to successfully implement innovation efforts within established firms and alongside established businesses. You then investigate the particulars of managing innovation when disruptive technologies are involved. Other topics include leadership of new product development teams, planning and evaluation of innovation initiatives, and management of innovation across organizational boundaries, as happens with alliances or virtual firms....

Meilleurs avis

MJ

Feb 26, 2019

THE COURSE MATERIAL WAS WELL DESIGNED AND INSTRUCTORS WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND PROVIDED GREAT INSIGHT INTO THEORY AND PRACTICE OF INNOVATION MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL MANAGEMENT.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

GL

Mar 11, 2019

I'm following up the courses and so far this one was great. I do have now a lot of arguments and real case studies to understand next steps for a successful innovation management.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 29 Examens pour Strategic Innovation: Managing Innovation Initiatives

par Emeka J E

May 08, 2019

This course is such and inspiring course. the prof delivers it with a lot of passion, clarity and simplicity.

par Vinicio D S

May 07, 2019

Excellent course in execution and managing challenging innovation.

par Mustafa A H

May 07, 2019

great Course content

par Bo L

May 07, 2019

Professor Love is extremely knowledgeable and very passionate in managing innovation. I love the course. I learned so much from it.

par Josh M

May 05, 2019

Just really loved working on these subjects and the growth I have received taking the course. Well executed.

par Randy R

May 03, 2019

An extraordinary course with phenomenal insight from Professor Love!

par Gilnei J L

Mar 11, 2019

I'm following up the courses and so far this one was great. I do have now a lot of arguments and real case studies to understand next steps for a successful innovation management.

par Mehwish J

Feb 26, 2019

THE COURSE MATERIAL WAS WELL DESIGNED AND INSTRUCTORS WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND PROVIDED GREAT INSIGHT INTO THEORY AND PRACTICE OF INNOVATION MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL MANAGEMENT.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

par Tommaso L P

Jan 31, 2019

Hi, thanks for this course of overall outstanding quality! I would like to leave a few critics for future improvement: compared to the sister course on Strategic Innovation, the assignments where a bit less guided (no source material to build the work upon, instructions pretty broad), that could be improved. Likewise, there were no powerpoint slides coming with the modules, again as opposed to the sister course, which would be very handy for coming back to the course in the future in addition to the notes taken. Apart from that, the course is great and I would definitely recommend it to a friend. Congrats!

par Peter v B

Jan 30, 2019

Amazing course with so many good academic information which is very useful in real cases. Teacher is really good!

par Vijila E

Dec 30, 2018

A very practical course which gives directions for implementation of Innovation. I have initiated some of the strategies in my own organization. Thank you!

par anil p s

Dec 27, 2018

Amazing course. Loved it!!

par Alain R E K

Dec 17, 2018

interesting course

par Muhammad w

Dec 12, 2018

Every thing is good but i think you should write the i.d card number on the receiving certificate.

par Hani A

Sep 24, 2018

really great course

par Steven M

Sep 21, 2018

Excellent content. Very knowledgeable instructor. Production quality of the videos for this class was not as high as the first class in this specialization sequence.

par Steve L

Aug 30, 2018

This course covers a very broad scope of managing innovation, from theoretical basis to practices, from nature of innovations to organizations. It helps to open my mind about innovation and more effective practices for managing innovations.

par Benjamin D

Jul 19, 2018

Good instruction. Thorough and detailed explanation. A lot of content combined into the class compared to some of the other classes in the specialization.

par Sakpon G

May 27, 2018

It is very useful!

par Felipe R

May 08, 2018

Great course. Must take before embarking on any innovative endeavor.

par Daniel N

May 07, 2018

The course material and lecture videos have great information. I think the peer review assignments were relatively lazy and didn't do as much to help me understand the content as other peer review assignments I've had in other courses.

par Raj B

May 06, 2018

Its best class with lot of research based content and very useful for innovation management

par Gwen P

May 05, 2018

One of the best management classes I've had the opportunity to take. If you want to be better at leading teams, at implementing innovative effectively, whether a manager or a team contributor, this class will absolutely give you a leg up.

par Dejan C

May 04, 2018

Great course, everyone thirsty for innovation and entrepreneurship should look no further. The course helps to understand all the uncertainties, difficulties and contingencies one can expect when dealing with the innovations. I would recommend it for all who holds that tiny sparkle of entrepreneurship in themselves.

par Andrew C

May 02, 2018

Great class on Strategic Innovation