Chevron Left
Retour à Inférence statistique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Inférence statistique par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.2
étoiles
4,341 évaluations
878 avis

À propos du cours

Statistical inference is the process of drawing conclusions about populations or scientific truths from data. There are many modes of performing inference including statistical modeling, data oriented strategies and explicit use of designs and randomization in analyses. Furthermore, there are broad theories (frequentists, Bayesian, likelihood, design based, …) and numerous complexities (missing data, observed and unobserved confounding, biases) for performing inference. A practitioner can often be left in a debilitating maze of techniques, philosophies and nuance. This course presents the fundamentals of inference in a practical approach for getting things done. After taking this course, students will understand the broad directions of statistical inference and use this information for making informed choices in analyzing data....

Meilleurs avis

JA

25 oct. 2018

Course is compressed with lots of statistical concepts. Which is very good as most must know concepts are imparted. Lots of extra reading is required to gain all insights. Very good motivating start .

MI

24 sept. 2020

the teachers were awesome in this course. I liked this course a lot.Understood it properly.Thanks to all the beloved teachers and mentors who toiled hard to make these course easy to handle.Gracious!

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 846 Avis pour Inférence statistique

par Surya T

27 nov. 2018

Outstanding course.Thanks Coursera for providing such a good platform wherein we can attend courses of top instructor/College.

par Zhuang W

16 juil. 2018

This class is extremely useful as it gives me a solid basis of the statistical concepts that will be used in the course later.

par Adam R

12 oct. 2017

Well done course. Relevant and useful material. I've taken 6 college level statistics courses and still learned new things.

par Sabitabrata M

15 janv. 2017

The course should be more elaborated. I had to go through other reference books on statistics to understand all the topics.

par Light0617

14 août 2016

There is few programming in this course. However, in this class, you will learn a lot of statistical model to analyze data.

par Norman B

7 févr. 2016

In debth enough to go through concepts slowly, but high level enough to keep them applicable to different problem settings

par Shruthi N A

13 nov. 2017

Explained in good detail, I have already studied these concepts under my coursework and hence was very easy to complete.

par Tim R

25 juin 2017

Very nice course. Fellows without college probabilites and calculus might find this course very difficult to understand.

par Vadim K

13 juin 2016

Very useful course with lots of applied knowledge. One gets to learn how to use R to perform the hypothesis testing.

par vikash k

1 avr. 2020

The course teaches great concepts. I'll strongly recommend accompanying this course with the little inference book.

par Paul V

20 déc. 2020

Excellent course on the fundamentals of statistical inference with some good practice problems and course project.

par Bolaji O

22 oct. 2019

Statistical Inference into granule! Every time spent learning this course is worthwhile. Instructor, AWESOME!!!

par Raju G

9 oct. 2017

Interesting but very tough. This course require statistical skills and I found it hard to understand in one go.

par Kelly R M

17 mai 2020

One of the most challenging courses I have taken for the Certification. Really enjoyed the class. Thank you.

par Daniela E S M

9 nov. 2016

I love the exercises in R. The class is really good and very interactive, you cannot get bored in any moment.

par Aaditya A

15 mai 2017

It's a bit tough course. One will need to work enough apart from the course video to get the concepts right!

par Kripa G

11 sept. 2019

Finding time to sit and do the assignments and peer review was a challenging this..but still I got through!

par Yasel G S

4 août 2016

This course was very important for my work. I learned so much and I want to say thanks to the professors.

par Luu T S

4 juin 2020

The lectures are easy to understand with full of practical examples. The instructors are also very nice.

par Ajendra S

29 août 2018

It was a good course to go through. I have learned concepts of random variables and hypothesis testing.

par David T

24 mars 2020

Really good introduction to Statistical Inference and R programming. A bit intense but really worth it!

par Felipe L

16 janv. 2016

Very effective review! but quizzes were not challenging enough to test the concepts taught in the class

par Kristin A

26 nov. 2017

Excellent coverage of a broad range of mathematical material that is necessary for doing data science.

par Faizan U F K

30 janv. 2017

A great course with great collection of tests and assignments. Great contribution by the teachers too!

par Steffen R

21 nov. 2016

Great course to learn about statistical inference, traditionally a tricky subject to teach. Well done!