Chevron Left
Retour à Inférence statistique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Inférence statistique par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.2
étoiles
3,989 évaluations
791 avis

À propos du cours

Statistical inference is the process of drawing conclusions about populations or scientific truths from data. There are many modes of performing inference including statistical modeling, data oriented strategies and explicit use of designs and randomization in analyses. Furthermore, there are broad theories (frequentists, Bayesian, likelihood, design based, …) and numerous complexities (missing data, observed and unobserved confounding, biases) for performing inference. A practitioner can often be left in a debilitating maze of techniques, philosophies and nuance. This course presents the fundamentals of inference in a practical approach for getting things done. After taking this course, students will understand the broad directions of statistical inference and use this information for making informed choices in analyzing data....

Meilleurs avis

JA

Oct 26, 2018

Course is compressed with lots of statistical concepts. Which is very good as most must know concepts are imparted. Lots of extra reading is required to gain all insights. Very good motivating start .

AP

Mar 22, 2017

The strategy for model selection in multivariate environment should have been explained with an example. This will make the model selection process, interaction and its interpretation more clear.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 761 Avis pour Inférence statistique

par Sabitabrata M

Jan 15, 2017

The course should be more elaborated. I had to go through other reference books on statistics to understand all the topics.

par Light0617

Aug 14, 2016

There is few programming in this course. However, in this class, you will learn a lot of statistical model to analyze data.

par Norman B

Feb 07, 2016

In debth enough to go through concepts slowly, but high level enough to keep them applicable to different problem settings

par Shruthi N A

Nov 13, 2017

Explained in good detail, I have already studied these concepts under my coursework and hence was very easy to complete.

par Tim R

Jun 25, 2017

Very nice course. Fellows without college probabilites and calculus might find this course very difficult to understand.

par Vadim K

Jun 13, 2016

Very useful course with lots of applied knowledge. One gets to learn how to use R to perform the hypothesis testing.

par vikash k

Apr 01, 2020

The course teaches great concepts. I'll strongly recommend accompanying this course with the little inference book.

par Bolaji O

Oct 22, 2019

Statistical Inference into granule! Every time spent learning this course is worthwhile. Instructor, AWESOME!!!

par Raju G

Oct 10, 2017

Interesting but very tough. This course require statistical skills and I found it hard to understand in one go.

par Kelly R M

May 17, 2020

One of the most challenging courses I have taken for the Certification. Really enjoyed the class. Thank you.

par Daniela E S M

Nov 09, 2016

I love the exercises in R. The class is really good and very interactive, you cannot get bored in any moment.

par Aaditya A

May 15, 2017

It's a bit tough course. One will need to work enough apart from the course video to get the concepts right!

par Kripa G

Sep 11, 2019

Finding time to sit and do the assignments and peer review was a challenging this..but still I got through!

par Yasel G S

Aug 04, 2016

This course was very important for my work. I learned so much and I want to say thanks to the professors.

par Luu T S

Jun 05, 2020

The lectures are easy to understand with full of practical examples. The instructors are also very nice.

par Ajendra S

Aug 29, 2018

It was a good course to go through. I have learned concepts of random variables and hypothesis testing.

par Twesigomwe D

Mar 24, 2020

Really good introduction to Statistical Inference and R programming. A bit intense but really worth it!

par Felipe L

Jan 16, 2016

Very effective review! but quizzes were not challenging enough to test the concepts taught in the class

par Kristin A

Nov 27, 2017

Excellent coverage of a broad range of mathematical material that is necessary for doing data science.

par Faizan U F K

Jan 30, 2017

A great course with great collection of tests and assignments. Great contribution by the teachers too!

par Steffen R

Nov 21, 2016

Great course to learn about statistical inference, traditionally a tricky subject to teach. Well done!

par Marco B

Dec 05, 2017

nice course.

it provides a formal explanation of statistical inference and its practical application.

par Md F A

Oct 09, 2017

Perhaps the best course and I learned most in volume about statistics from one single course. Great.

par Angus M

Jan 03, 2020

An excellent course that teaches the important theoretical abilities and limitations of statistics.

par Jose-Arturo M

Jan 25, 2017

This course is clear and well structured, it is great that the author has created a companion book.