Chevron Left
Retour à Startup Valuation Methods

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Startup Valuation Methods par Université Duke

4.4
étoiles
566 évaluations
162 avis

À propos du cours

How do different types of investors think about an investment opportunity? What kind of securities and contracts do they offer? How should a company decide what is a "good deal"? This course is designed to introduce you to the challenges and pitfalls of financing new enterprises. You will learn the basic tools for valuating companies, including using discounted cashflow analysis in Excel and understanding how to apply this model to your entrepreneurial venture. You will then learn how valuation works with different types of securities that investors use to finance startups, from bank loans to venture capital to angel investing....

Meilleurs avis

CK
30 avr. 2020

The best ever online course one could find. It is worth every single minute spent. Thank you so much for offering this course. And really so happy to complete this course. Much love to the professor.

NB
2 mars 2021

Learned lots of new valuation techniques, it was well crafted and smoothly presented by the professors. The tests were also in line with the course and very helpful in understanding the concepts.

Filtrer par :

151 - 165 sur 165 Avis pour Startup Valuation Methods

par Sergio L B

16 juil. 2020

Curso muito interessante e bastante amplo.

par Satya V T

5 août 2020

VC method could have been better

par Parth B S

8 mai 2020

Though tough, made it done.

par Renan R F A

28 avr. 2021

Very good, indeed!

par Anurag J

9 mai 2020

Excellent course

par Enrico T

11 oct. 2021

It is one thing to lecture and another thing to teach. David's lectures left a number of gaps meaning I had to struggles to connect up all the pieces of information. The content covered overall was great and the lighting and self tan on the lecturers was very nice. But the assessments were poorly structured and frustratingly so. For example, one four-question assessment asked to calculate terminal value when they only taught this in the subsequent module. So I went crazy trying to figure out where I missed this in the lectures and ultimately failed the test (need 80% to pass). But you can retake the test right? Yes, after you get locked out for precisely 24hr. And once you try tests a second time and pass, only your initial fail scores are tallied up by the end of the course to count towards your final score. Anyway, I got through it but perhaps the course by Yonsei University would be better.

par Marc B E

28 janv. 2021

Great course, well delivered. I would have preferred more reading material to fill the blanks between practical and theoretical. That said, I wouldn't say the course was strictly academic, it was in fact very practical. Just would have liked some real life challenges to be included, and not just the simplest ones. Anyone who takes this course will come out of it having a string understanding of VC. And if those ones are willing to do extra work around the content, you'll benefit greatly. I would have liked to see more information on unforeseen failures on a fundamentals level.

par Juan P G

9 août 2021

Overall good, although the first two weeks are a bit too basic in content. Later on, the course gets better. It could improve by giving examples of solutions to the proposed exercises.

par Divya D

10 mai 2021

The course was overall interesting. VC investor model needs to be more elaborate with supporting excel sheets for better understanding of complex calculations.

par Liliana T

25 oct. 2021

Unfortunately, the second professor did not teach the mathematical formulas and I believe there were some errors in the questions on the week 3 test.

par Carlos d J R R

18 mars 2021

The 1st part of the course it's very clear, the week 3 and week 4 the content it's good but there's no relation with some questions in the quiz.

par Tarun B

21 juin 2020

Concepts are covered in a smooth flow but practical examples are too less to understand typical calculations of some parts.

par rezvan a

11 mars 2020

Even though It was helpful material after all, however I was expecting it to be more advanced that it was

par Gregory Z

10 juil. 2020

there is not enough examples and practice