Chevron Left
Retour à Startup Valuation Methods

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Startup Valuation Methods par Université Duke

4.4
étoiles
566 évaluations
162 avis

À propos du cours

How do different types of investors think about an investment opportunity? What kind of securities and contracts do they offer? How should a company decide what is a "good deal"? This course is designed to introduce you to the challenges and pitfalls of financing new enterprises. You will learn the basic tools for valuating companies, including using discounted cashflow analysis in Excel and understanding how to apply this model to your entrepreneurial venture. You will then learn how valuation works with different types of securities that investors use to finance startups, from bank loans to venture capital to angel investing....

Meilleurs avis

CK
30 avr. 2020

The best ever online course one could find. It is worth every single minute spent. Thank you so much for offering this course. And really so happy to complete this course. Much love to the professor.

NB
2 mars 2021

Learned lots of new valuation techniques, it was well crafted and smoothly presented by the professors. The tests were also in line with the course and very helpful in understanding the concepts.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 165 Avis pour Startup Valuation Methods

par TAPAN S

16 août 2021

Excellent course with very thoughtful graded quiz and taught by great professors. This has helped me to grow my knowledge in startup valuation. Thanks Coursera for providing me opportunity to learn this.

par Ulas B C

8 avr. 2021

It was an amazing experience for me to learn the crucial points for start up valuation. It definitely adds vision to become an entrepreneue or an investor. Glad for the oppotunity.

par Przemysław S

31 déc. 2020

Good course covering all essential topics of startup valuation problems. It offers nice introduction to many issues which can occur when valuing and analyzing young comapnies.

par Stephen M

29 août 2021

Fantastic Course!

All the negative comments on David Robinson are unfounded.

He made it challenging to enhance learning.

Both Manuel and David are good instructors!

All the best.

par shlok p

23 avr. 2020

This course has helped gain knowledge of the valuation of companies of all sizes, basic funding criteria, and sources for a startup and a view of investors for a company.

par Flavia P

4 janv. 2021

I work in this space and still managed to discover more techniques that I had not known or poorly understood. Definitely a must for those interested in VC investing.

par coralie h

20 avr. 2020

The syllabus is straight forward and informative. Interesting methods used to value start ups and good conversation of securities used by VCs and Angle investors.

par Manuel F S P

26 mai 2020

Great content, it gave a clear perspective of the way early stage companies receive financing and how VCs and Angel Investors negotiate their investments.

par Ignacio F E

5 juin 2020

Highly recommended for entrepeneurs starting to raise funds and professionals interested in becoming part of the venture investment ecosystem

par Muhammed H G

24 oct. 2020

Great course ! It was a nice course that I enjoyed very much. The expressions and visuals of the professors are very high quality. Thanks !

par Thuong T

17 janv. 2022

Thank you, Duke, for giving me an understandable course. I must recommend you take this course in order to have a clear view of start-up.

par LJIET B M

20 mai 2020

this is an excellent course for the beginners who want to learn startup valuation without having much prior knowledge about finance world

par ariel j

18 août 2020

The material is good, however the examples in weeks 2 and 3 need to be better explained. In most cases it's difficult to joint the dots.

par Anupam V

22 mai 2020

good insight on the topic. However, I would have also preferred if we had an engagement window with Professors to clarify any doubts.

par Ariel

13 juil. 2020

Interesting course with good example especially on the DCF section. I would appreciate more of an explanation in some of the videos.

par Vijay S

2 mai 2020

A great course to learn valuation methods for startups. At starting it looks hard but as we go on it looks very and simple.

par Harshal N

1 sept. 2020

Really informative and brilliantly curated course along with exercises and quizzes. Total enjoyed teaches and the content.

par kaushal p

16 avr. 2020

Excellent insights from both perspectives - the investee and the investors. great work, simply delivered.

kaushal pujara

par Rohan K

16 mai 2020

Both the professors did an excellent job explaining the course and delivering great content. I recommend this course.

par Anahita N

28 sept. 2020

It was a great learning experience. The course is well-structured and all concepts are explained with great clarity.

par JOSE E S

9 mai 2020

Manuel was very clear.

The other one, needs to write on de slides wile explaining. He is also, an excellent teacher.

par Ishita J

5 avr. 2020

A very well structured course with extremely lucid lectures. Thank you for a wonderful learning experience.

par Jaime T

5 févr. 2020

Simple, practical and concise. Useful for entrepreneurs and as an introduction to VC investing.

par Bhaskar S

15 déc. 2020

Comprehensive review on startup valuation with nice hands-on exercises to master the topics!

par Jeremy O

10 mai 2020

Great introduction to the concepts. I learned a lot that will be useful for me going forward