Chevron Left
Retour à Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python par IBM

4.6
étoiles
14,131 évaluations
1,732 avis

À propos du cours

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Meilleurs avis

BS
20 mai 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

PK
19 août 2020

A very useful course with some very interesting datasets/Jupyter notebooks to work through/practice your skills. Offers a good balanced blend between theory and practical/practice. Very good course!

Filtrer par :

1701 - 1725 sur 1,739 Avis pour Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

par Xirui Z

26 mai 2020

Hi there, in my opinion this course in too short for a beginner and the logic behind the database and relational schema is not very clear. It looks like an instruction book for IBM user, I cannot feel the interaction with the interpreter. But thanks a lot anyway!

par Xuebin C

9 sept. 2021

Finishing the assignment on IBM DB2 is like a lottery, you need to really react quickly because you never know how long DB2 can hold on before next connection error. Thank you IBM, I now know which product I will not use in the future for data projects.

par Harinda R

2 juil. 2020

This is very much focused on the IBM cloud. For someone who is not familiar with it will have to spend a considerable amount of time trying to find which is where. Course documents are outdated specifically on creating DBs on the IBM cloud.

par Ivan B

23 mai 2020

Google Simulating Environment has the bugs and when you writing to Support, this rich guys stat you to do a free "PROD" testing : no way, it's theirs bugs, and I have my own. What the hell are paid for?

Shame on YOU IBM for such solution!

par Tonia M

29 sept. 2020

If you do not have prior knowledge of DB2 and IBM Watson this course is not for you! The instruction to connect the two programs to complete the final project are inadequate at best. Would not recommend this course!

par Facundo O

19 juil. 2020

Not a course for beginners. It advances way too fast and the topics are not explained thoroughly as to truly understand them from a beginner standpoint. Would suggest looking for another course...

par Sultan M

21 mai 2020

The loading data to database and using the database for peer review task took me several days. It was very anoying task. I dealt with time consuming manual jobs rather than wiring codes

par Lisa S

17 mai 2021

There were connection issues with the labs for many users in my course. We couldn't access the course for a full weekend and the instructors did not respond to any messages for 2 days.

par Vivek R N

12 juil. 2020

Its only about how to connect to IBM DB2. I got stressed out trying to work on the IBM platform. Working on platforms like My SQL is so much smooth when compared to this

par Utsav

28 juin 2020

Tools used like Database console and Jupyter notebook used also crashes repeatedly. Course just gives very brief introduction to SQL, not much solid content.

par Chanyu Y

6 janv. 2021

Dear mentors, I'm sorry that I was unable to use Db2 in IBM cloud so I couldn't do the hands-on lab. Hope to have solutions from you. Thanks.

par Mark W

10 juin 2020

Everyone in this course has problems with IBM Cloud credentials. Staff gives everyone the same generic response and provides no real help.

par Alisher P A

1 janv. 2021

The worst course I have ever taken. I have no idea what course intended to teach. I would recommend not to take this course.

par Jannica M

14 oct. 2021

Instructions not working, need to rely on forums for alternative solutions

par Задойный А

22 févr. 2020

Бесполнезно. Всё равно что прочитать оглавление к документации по SQL.

par Anjini K G

4 oct. 2019

Peer review is great way but it they way it's made it just terrible!

par Yousry S

11 oct. 2021

Bad Experience with DB2 Connections see forums for complains

par Joseph S

14 mai 2020

It's too high of an overview and goes too fast.

par Denis K

14 nov. 2021

very badly refurbished module and poor support

par shihan y

31 août 2021

WHAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT IN THE ASSIGNMENT?

par Victor W

1 oct. 2020

The data for the final assignment is missing

par Zhikang C

24 oct. 2021

Many errors with connection. Waste of time.

par Tejas K

19 mars 2021

very shallow, did not learn anything useful

par Md S S

3 juil. 2020

Very Disappointed by the teaching staff.

par Wanting M

29 août 2019

can not open the final task console