Chevron Left
Retour à Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone par Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
étoiles
9,273 évaluations
2,835 avis

À propos du cours

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

Meilleurs avis

NM

2 mai 2020

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

GL

4 juin 2020

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

Filtrer par :

2726 - 2750 sur 2,829 Avis pour Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

par ABDULLAH A N

30 juin 2020

ok

par 허정행

25 août 2020

g

par Âť!Q ù Ř

12 août 2020

.

par pratap s r

13 avr. 2020

G

par Ahmed A A m

7 août 2019

g

par Harshal Y S

8 févr. 2020

Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

by Georgia Institute of Technology

TimelineNext Step

Congratulations!

You've successfully completed Course 2 of 4: Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone!

Read course reviews

View your certificate

Keep going!

Week 1 information

Great Work!

WEEK 1

Week 2 information

Great Work!

WEEK 2

Week 3 information

Great Work!

WEEK 3

Week 4 information

Great Work!

WEEK 4

Week 5 information

Great Work!

WEEK 5

Do you want to receive emails from Georgia Institute of Technology?

par Sajjadul I

6 mai 2020

This course is fascinating but could be further delightful by enlarging more exercise issues. You should organize a live phone call or meeting situation rather reporting the recording assignment. Moreover, the program should be further explanatory with the more additional week.

par Linda B

28 oct. 2021

Thank you for the course! A lot of useful information, nice and informative videos. However, when unprofessional peer-review is the only means of evaluation and no one reviews this evaluation process, it's hard to grow and learn and keep the motivation up.

par Utkarsh A

20 juil. 2020

Thank you for putting all the efforts in this course. The quizzes can be made more interactive by say, filling out or editing a conversation between two hypothetical parties, it might be a better learning experience than the way quizzes are right now.

par Pinkie

26 avr. 2016

Yes there're some pronunciation tips and situational conversation practice to help you get started, but in speaking of helping students to become a "professional“ English speaker, I think the course still has a long way to go.

par demon s

23 sept. 2016

A very decent approach and well balanced learning material. I just wish we could cover more knowledge and to my opinion, once a course slips under the "Specialization umbrella" it gets ruined and the experienced with it.

par Leandro G d R

11 avr. 2016

This course has a great potential, but the subject of each week was very superficial. The speaker is very good, your english is clear and easy to understand. The subject covered is interesting, but could be more deeper.

par Meena S

25 avr. 2020

Good course for beginners. The way of teaching is really impressive. Most of the things were much familiar to what we have already learnt in schools and colleges, but you have taught how to apply it.

par Afonso R F P

8 nov. 2017

Curso superficial sem muita novidade, muito específico para pessoas que não tem muita noção empresarial ou alguma experiência profissional. Além de custo elevado para o que oferece.

par Shahriar T

10 août 2020

Great course but it would be better if they exclude peer-grade assignment of week 5. for this option,i had to wait for 2 months even after submitting my week 5 assignment.

par Patricia V C

16 oct. 2020

Stress and Intonation were the things that I really enjoy because when I've studied I haven't got any idea, so thanks! I was very motived to return practise English

par Gillian R

21 sept. 2020

This is a great course for those who are beginners in English. It is easy to follow and the exams are based on the lessons that were taught.

par Ma'an A

2 oct. 2020

Thanks all, but this course contain a lot of basics

I think I will learn conversation with other people and talking with very good speaker

par Sruthi

22 mai 2020

Hi my name is sruthi. I learned how to speak in English of online and phone.

Thanks corsera for giving this opportunity to learn english.

par Somayeh Z

2 juil. 2021

The lecturer was soooo spoiled such that I couldn't continue watching the videos! So spoiled with strange spoiled voice

par Akhil S

24 mai 2019

If learners can speak or talk with native speakers or any speakers of equivalent skills then it can help more.

par FAVER A G B

5 juin 2020

no voy a tomar el curso (por que he de tomar uno para ir aprendiendo antes de iniciar este curso)

par Eman A

14 sept. 2020

This course will not be enough to reach your goal, you’ve to help yourself with more effort.

par Rae K M M

21 juin 2020

Better if the last pitch is graded by professionals because some students don't grade fairly.

par Ahmed F

23 août 2020

There's plenty of technical glitches in the peer-graded assignments, which should be fixed.