Chevron Left
Retour à Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone par Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
étoiles
9,271 évaluations
2,835 avis

À propos du cours

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

Meilleurs avis

GL

4 juin 2020

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

NM

2 mai 2020

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

Filtrer par :

2776 - 2800 sur 2,828 Avis pour Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

par Jeet B

31 mars 2022

good

par Pooja s

14 oct. 2020

Good

par Aswin k s

25 août 2020

Good

par SAI S K N

20 août 2020

Okay

par Dhanashree C W

2 mai 2020

nice

par Faizan K

13 janv. 2018

Nice

par Ali L

11 avr. 2016

good

par Alex G

14 juil. 2020

I truly disliked the fact that I have to be reviewed by people that have no idea how to properly speak or write English. They will give you the worst grades even if they don't have any idea or what they are saying. People from India are the WORST.

This course is really boring and flawed. Get the right people to review the assignments, stop being so lazy. This must be done by a qualified professor, not by a child from India.

par Maria d P C

2 août 2020

I think this course is good for beginners, but for people that have an advanced level and need more tools for professional development is very very basic and it would have take less time....i was expecting more content¡¡

par Mohamed A E A E E

12 févr. 2019

i wish it had more quiz and give more information in English , it feels like a general information in English not like sentences and exercises as an application of what is given , i hope to get better content , thanks

par Rosana L

24 mai 2020

Some of the content is interesting, but there is not real feedback to improve the pronunciation and listening skills. I had to look for a dictionary to be able to hear the words when they could be here.

par Carlos C

23 sept. 2016

Not what I expected. Talks more about the professional settings where conversations are going to take place and not about helping student with their professional English speaking skills.

par Carlos L

20 mai 2020

Esperaba poder interactuar con personas para poder practicar realmente con las personas. Ademas, me parece terrible que los profesores no me evalúen en nada, si no solo mis compañeros.

par LUIS A C S M

4 janv. 2021

to boring, in special the part when you needs to record an upload. sorry. i try but that parts take to much time. but nothing personal, in fact all the english course are boring.

par Reynels L

16 août 2020

Do remember to CANCEL YOUR SUBSCRIPTION, after you have completed this course. Otherwise, they will continue to CHARGE you!. PLEASE DO TAKE NOTE.

par María J t

6 mai 2020

In my opinion, you could use more interesting tools, to practice listening and pronunciation. Thanks

par Alexander K

9 oct. 2016

Excellent!

But I couldn't complete the course without payments.

par Sara E

22 mai 2016

the projects are very hard and useless

par Ivan N

21 mars 2016

Extremely basic

par JOSÉ A M G

16 juin 2020

poco opcional

par SudhaSenthil

21 sept. 2020

i have long back completed my course. But, the course is not producing my certificates or grades.

I have reviewed enough assignments but still the course is forcing me to review more and more,,,This is not justifiable... In such case, I would not recommend anybody to do this course, as the course is not completing the grades on time. I am not satisfied with the timeliness.

par Gonzalo A E

8 avr. 2020

Los profesores enfocan muy bien el contenido y hacen muy ameno el transcurso de las lecciones, sin embargo, una vez llegas a una de las actividades no te permiten avanzar a menos que abones un importe. Si lo hubieran avisado con antelación no hubiera invertido el tiempo en un curso que no permiten completar hasta el final.

par Kashif H

19 août 2020

here there is nothing special to learn English. No interesting content, no good lectures, no significant material, no PDF, nothing special at all. I am totally disappointed with the content and lectures and overall its boring.

par Deleted A

24 juin 2020

Estimados el curso se nota que es para personas que ya hablan ingles, sugiero que deben colocarlo como pre-requisito, pues los que no dominamos el ingles estaremos perdidos