Chevron Left
Retour à Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People par Université de Californie à Davis

4.6
étoiles
2,751 évaluations
687 avis

À propos du cours

¡Hola! ¿Como Estas? In this entry level course, you will take the first step toward exploring the foundations of Spanish grammar and pronunciation, and will begin to build a working vocabulary of common Spanish words and expressions. You will be able to talk about yourself, your family and friends in the present tense, and begin to explore the cultural context of the Spanish-speaking world through a series of videos and interactive activities, including speaking, reading and writing exercises. The adventure begins here, so ¡vámanos!...

Meilleurs avis

GT
29 déc. 2020

This course is very interacting! Though they only give brief lessons, what I like about it the most are the activities it offers for you to brush up your skills more. Definitely a good recommendation!

MP
9 nov. 2018

Although it took me a while to warm to the idea of doing peer review exercises, and having to video record and upload work, actually I think this is an important part of the course and really useful.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 684 Avis pour Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People

par Trish P

7 juin 2020

Not appropriately organized for online beginners. Quizzes deal with topics that haven't even really been introduced yet. One seems to be expected to pick up relatively complex Spanish by osmosis. I was planning to take this course as a refresher (I took Spanish many years ago and still remember a fair amount), and I don't necessarily need hand-holding, but it is a frustrating experience even with prior knowledge.

par Helen C

14 avr. 2020

im not happy with the course. its all vocabulary and no conversational lessons. going to stop

par Mikhail R

5 mai 2017

Perfect introductory Spanish course - well structured material and good delivery. It would be great to see more advanced Spanish courses from this university or something geared towards DELE exam.

par Robert G

24 avr. 2020

There is good information in the course but so much of it is embedded in tables in videos. There are numerous tables of conjugations you need to memorize but none of them are available in text format. I ended up having to pause video and take snapshots of the screen.

Also, be aware that after you finish the course you will continue to be charged for it. You must unsubscribe to the course even after you've finished.

par Teri E

21 juin 2020

not useful. In the self quizzes, it only tells you that you got something wrong; rather than which questions are incorrect. It would also be helpful to be able to hear the words, so that we could match them with the letters. Disappointed I didn't go through more of this before the drop without charge deadline.

par Robert E

20 mai 2020

Poor is all I can say. Quiz questions often are not covered in the lesson. You need at least one book to go along with this class. Save your money and time. I would give zero stars if I could.

par Michael G

12 août 2020

Not for beginners. Jumps right in with very little teaching just an HTML app that is poor and glitches. I signed up for Babbel instead.

par Carl L

26 juil. 2019

jumps into understanding sentences that it does not give the vocab for.

par Ayush S

18 mai 2020

Very minimum teaching and only a lot of assignment work,It sucks.

par Tatiana C

3 déc. 2020

Such a great course! I enjoyed every part of it. I loved how the focus on vocabulary and grammar was balanced. The teacher does a fantastic job introducing the material! I look forward to start the next course! One thing I noticed was that in the peer-graded assignment I had a person reviewing my work as "bad", and it was one of the assignments I reviewed (I recognized the name of the person). He gave me a bad review because I gave him one (he actually didn't upload any assignment, so that's what I wrote in my review, I didn't even say it was bad). in the end it didn't impact my final grade, but I guess I was surprised to see how that person recognized my name and tried to give me a bad grade only because I acknowledged that his assignment was missing.

par Andrea B

28 sept. 2020

Although this course is named "vocabulary" it was more difficult than I had expected. I did learn a lot. The exercises where you had to match the words with the ideas were the most challenging. I wasn't able to get any of the special characters on my computer. For all written assignments I had to copy the assigment and make changes to it. That took me a while to figure that out. I will be moving on to course II. Thank you!

par Chemloul B

10 mai 2020

Hola!

First of all, I want to thank you for having granted an exemption to access or cous of Spanish. This course is very special and genuine in the way of transmitting information, it allowed me to develop and learn a lot in such a short period. thank you very much and I recommend you very favorably.

Best regards.

par Samantha A

8 sept. 2020

Excellent course! Thing I loved: When using practice/review tools, full sentences and questions are written in Spanish. I find this very helpful, since it forces you to process the language beyond just vocab words and makes you read in context. Absolutely loved it. Excited to continue with the full specialization!

par DANIELLE D S R

16 juil. 2020

In this course I was able to learn how to communicate in the best way in Spanish, learning to introduce myself, to talk about myself, about my family, to develop a conversation talking about the weather. And I learned to conjugate verbs and a lot about the grammar of the language. It was very rewarding!

par Anastasia S

22 nov. 2018

Thank you for this course! It is very well structured and contains all necessary words and grammar rules for beginners. It was really easy to learn basics by these videos. I would recommend it to all who wants to start learning Spanish from scratch.

par Hannah M L R R

17 mai 2020

Hola! Muchas gracias, Coursera and UC Davis for this opportunity to learn new language. It was a tough challenge before I have completed the course. And I am so happy and grateful for the people behind this online program. I have learned a lot.

par Sapna M

9 juil. 2017

Learning Spanish through coursera was a nice experience. The guidelines were quite clear. The course was designed in good way so that student can find learning more interesting.

par HANMYRAT S

15 sept. 2020

Great course. Practical. However, peer-reviews are not good enough as it sounds. Some just provide empty sheets and no, broken links. It is unfair.

par 贾敏Amy.Devil

9 juin 2017

It is a nice course with reasonable settings. I've compared the Spanish courses on several MOOCs platforms. This one is definitely the best choice.

par Brunna S d O

22 juin 2020

I really liked the methodology of this course, with videos and tests that stimulate learning and do not leave it tedious and only theoretical.

par Антипина О Н

18 août 2020

Very well-organized course! Thank you, professor Robert Blake!

par Danilo

10 nov. 2018

Great opportunity to learn Spanish on a easy and simple way!

par Andrea C

13 mars 2017

I saw a few typos and missing translations in the English transcripts. One minor issue in a quiz/test.

par Oleg A

21 mai 2020

Do not help in learning. You can't expect students to be successful in learning saying like you have to do practice by yourself. Direct explanations of rule is not what i am looking for — there is thousands of video on youtube with much better explanations, examples, practice.

par GAUTAM T

6 juin 2020

I am unable to understand. Way too difficult for anyone new to spanish learning. Kindly unenroll me from ur other cours as i am unable to do it manually.