Chevron Left
Retour à Gestion des déchets solides municipaux dans les pays en voie de développement

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Gestion des déchets solides municipaux dans les pays en voie de développement par École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne

4.8
étoiles
3,042 évaluations
1,035 avis

À propos du cours

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

Meilleurs avis

CP

14 août 2020

Understandable and easy to access to reading materials recommended in each modules. Benefits to current jobs and will recommend this course to colleagues who have no background on this issue to study.

AN

11 mai 2020

This course is very well designed and easy to understand because of dedicated and experience personnel who are delivering the content. Use of case study is well planned at various sections in course.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 1,016 Avis pour Gestion des déchets solides municipaux dans les pays en voie de développement

par Mthandi V C

22 févr. 2020

Greetings.

The course was absolutely amazing, and it totally exceeded my expectation. The outline and presentation of the course was easy to use and understand. The course is very relevant and does enhance one knowledge.

Kind regards

Mthandi V. Conco

par Kevin C

25 juin 2018

This was the first course I took of the four courses offered by s SandecI have since taken all four and intent study sanitation management likely sewer and water at the California State University at Davis. Thank you much sincerely Kevin Cleveland

par Carlo M C

14 mai 2020

It contains original content. Presenters are well aware of the content of the course and very often add experiences that enrich the topics. I love that they present real cases so we can better understand concepts that might appear to be abstract.

par Vivek P

1 août 2016

I was surprised to see web-based learning has achieved such a great level, and this course is exactly the manifestation of it. Powerful slides, excellent teaching and valuable data- these three things make this course one of the best on Coursera!

par BHAVISH K R K

29 sept. 2020

It enlightened the threats that we are facing do u our mismanagement and motivated me to work on some aspects of the process. I way the course goes is explicit and loved every second of the course except the modules on policies and legislations.

par Ramu j

8 févr. 2017

It is a detailed course on the topic unlike others, insightful case studies from across the globe and other. Nice Infographics throughout the course . I strongly recommend everyone to look into the course and make our world a safe place to live.

par Pedro R

26 mars 2016

En mi opinion es un curso rapido, sintetico y completo referido a la gestion de los residuos que te abre la mente a posibilidades reales de aplicacion de los conocimientos adquiridos para solucionar los problemas en tu vecindario, ciudad o país.

par Paola A G

22 août 2020

El curso ofrece conceptos y valores que a lo largo del estudio de los residuos han sido ignorados, creo que es importante tomar este curso sea o no tu rubro, debido a que todos hacemos basura, y con este conocimiento podemos ser mas conscientes

par YAHYE O W

25 juin 2021

Thank you very much. The course is interesting with touchable knowledge. My employer has paid the required amount of certificate. Therefore, I did not received my certificate. How can I get my certificate? I have the receipt share by Coursera.

par Nour K

25 mars 2020

I love this course it's full of knowledge that is presented by an awesome teachers.. I'd highly recommend it to various people who have interest in environmental science.. I have learned a lot and I wanna apply some of it thank you so much ♥️

par Georgina S

2 déc. 2016

This course provided a great balance, reviewing the main available literature along with presenting super-practical applications, and a good mix of information about policy, science and human behaviours. I've recommended it to my entire team!

par Stephanie C W L

12 juil. 2020

Very detailed course and easy to follow. All the instructors were great. The supplemented key readings are extremely helpful. I've learned so much on the subject and can't wait to apply all the knowledge I've gained into real-life practice!

par soubhagya c b

28 mars 2021

Thank you !!! for this amazing course on solid waste management. Being a practitioner it really helped me to shape my vision in context of developing countries. Thanks to Eawag ,special thanks to Imanol for amazing explanations on subjects.

par Rudolf M

12 sept. 2020

This is a well structured course focusing on all the important important aspects of solid waste management. It is explained in simple terms with lots of case studies and examples. These were especially helpful in understanding the concepts.

par Hou C

12 mai 2016

This course provides comprehensive knowledge and gave me a whole picture of municipal solid waste management. I learnt basic concepts and terms which are fundamental for my near future formal schooling and the following career in this area.

par Ashish P

10 janv. 2017

exceptional course !!! The tutors have put in a lot of hard work and the materials are quality rich and has a lot of learning. I feel very much equipped after the course. Millions thanks to the course providers and the whole team of eawag

par Diego E S P

24 sept. 2019

This course was excellent! I adquired a lot of important and useful information to apply in my daily habits as well as in the professional field. I can now for sure take a more efficient part on making the world a more sustainable place.

par Agustin M C

10 nov. 2016

It is a very nice course to get access to the general knowledge on the topic. Materials are very good, understandable and easy to follow and complete within the give timeframe. I would recommend it to anyone with interest on the matter.

par Rebeca d C C M

20 oct. 2019

This course provides the necessary information about waste management and different aspects such as legal , economic and social. It gives the perfect introduction to topics such as, composting, biogas production and situational analysis

par Juan D B V

12 sept. 2017

This course is a good review of solid wastes management, I want to know more about how to make renewable energies from solid wastes, I am Chemical Engineer and I want to work on this field thank you for your collaboration on this course

par ERIKA A

11 mars 2018

Me encantó el curso, lo conveniente para mi hubiera sido el curso en idioma español latino, todo el conocimiento adquirido me servirá mucho en mi carrera sobre Gestión ambiental estoy muy agradecida por brindarme toda esta información.

par Umesh K

3 nov. 2017

Excellent Course , a must for all municipal and waste treatment plant employees. This is an important course esp for 3 rd world countrys where the problem is severe . very informative and gives all the necessary knowledge . Thank You

par ALFREDO J D L H S

29 avr. 2017

I am a student of environmental engineering, I found a very interesting course, the way it is ecclicated and the answer to the one that was created makes me many tools like profecional. Thank the tutors for creating this great course.

par Sylvain V

4 déc. 2016

Très bon cours, très bien présenté et structuré. Il donne un aperçu global, tout en allant dans le détails sur certains points importants. De plus, il donne pleins de sources complémentaires pour approfondir les sujets si besoin.

Merci

par Alessandra C

9 nov. 2018

Wonderful course. Great for first timers and professionals. Active and responsive community. Overall I would recommend this course to everyone interested in learning more about solid waste management. I greatly enjoyed it. Thank you.