Chevron Left
Retour à Solar Energy System Design

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Solar Energy System Design par Université d'État de New York

4.8
étoiles
231 évaluations
91 avis

À propos du cours

Solar Energy System Design builds upon the introduction to PV systems from Solar Energy Basics course, which included basic system components and functions, as well as some basic system sizing using simplifying assumptions. You should at this point have a basic understanding of electrical power and energy, be able to calculate the energy needs of a site as well as energy production potential for a PV system at a given location under optimal conditions. Much of this course will focus on incorporating on the ground conditions into energy production considerations, and how to account for these conditions in system design and equipment selection. By the end of this course you should be able to incorporate losses in irradiance due to array setups with less than optimal positioning and/or shading, and account for variations in module output due to temperature variations in your system design....

Meilleurs avis

AB

20 janv. 2022

Great practical course for anyone wanting to understand how to design a PV system. Professor Neal Abrams has done a great job in hosting this course. I found the entire course very enjoyable.

PK

27 oct. 2020

The course is very focused and use of simple language and examples makes the concept pretty clear. Excellent content and you will end up with good knowledge on Solar Energy System.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 96 Avis pour Solar Energy System Design

par Shah N A

23 juin 2021

Just overwhelmed by the learning and outcome i obtained from the course. The course provides detailed study and understanding associated with respective stream.

par Gioele B

27 févr. 2022

Explanations are very clear and the exercises help you to understand the theoretical concepts. I'm really satisfied with this course.

par Brayan M R

17 juin 2021

It was amazing, This course helped me to see how important is the solar energy. Also this course helped me get my studies on track.

par Hugh H

18 avr. 2022

​I learnt a great deal on how to size a PV system and choose appropriat PV modules and matching inverters.

par Ahmed A E M E

8 oct. 2021

Very useful course, I recommend it to anyone needs to know the basics for Solar Energy System Design.

par Alvaro R

20 mai 2021

Well prepared and complete for understanding of Solar Systems, components and installation

par mohitha v

10 oct. 2020

It was really good course. I understood the practical version of solar system designing.

par NABIN K S

18 avr. 2021

This course has helped me to understand more parameters for solar energy system design

par Katarmal k m

23 oct. 2021

good info about different losses and site selection, inverter and modules selection

par Dai B

15 juil. 2021

Good course. Strike a great balance between theory and practice. I really enjoy it.

par Charles D

10 avr. 2021

An important course for any Solar system designer taught by an excellent tutor

par Madhav D

15 juin 2021

It would be great if battery backed up systems are also covered in the course

par Jabril G

14 juin 2021

It taught me a lot that i did not know about. It was put together great.

par C D

16 janv. 2021

This course is useful to learn or gain knowledge in solar energy system

par Rana A K

26 sept. 2021

A very informative and skill building course. Instructor was great.

par BERSU �

2 juin 2022

I learned a lot and gained a bit more perpective about this field.

par Tushar K

10 sept. 2021

G​ood point to start your journey in designing a solar pv systems

par Jean T M

1 oct. 2021

Great course!! I am waiting for the solar site Design course!!!

par Sohail M E A

22 mai 2022

It was comprehensive everything about the solar system

par Swathi's C

26 févr. 2022

Excellent course got a clear idea about solar farming.

par FRANCISCO B

13 sept. 2021

Excellent course, very clear explanations and content

par ISLAM A A H

23 oct. 2020

It was a useful course, and I really learned a lot.

par Alie A K

18 août 2021

I learned a lot of skills pertaining Solar Energy

par Meganathan @ S

3 mai 2021

Very useful and detailed course on Solar systems

par Allan W

15 juin 2022

Great introductory course to sizing PV systems.