Chevron Left
Retour à Solar Energy System Design

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Solar Energy System Design par Université d'État de New York

4.8
étoiles
182 évaluations
75 avis

À propos du cours

Solar Energy System Design builds upon the introduction to PV systems from Solar Energy Basics course, which included basic system components and functions, as well as some basic system sizing using simplifying assumptions. You should at this point have a basic understanding of electrical power and energy, be able to calculate the energy needs of a site as well as energy production potential for a PV system at a given location under optimal conditions. Much of this course will focus on incorporating on the ground conditions into energy production considerations, and how to account for these conditions in system design and equipment selection. By the end of this course you should be able to incorporate losses in irradiance due to array setups with less than optimal positioning and/or shading, and account for variations in module output due to temperature variations in your system design....

Meilleurs avis

PK
27 oct. 2020

The course is very focused and use of simple language and examples makes the concept pretty clear. Excellent content and you will end up with good knowledge on Solar Energy System.

AL
13 sept. 2021

I really enjoyed the training, it was tasking and challenging but well equipped. I am glad that I was able to run the training.\n\nThanks to Dr. Nel Abrams and the entire cousera.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 78 Avis pour Solar Energy System Design

par Ulf L

27 août 2020

Really good course for the design of ongrid PV systems: a lot of practical advice on how to dimension this kind of PV systems. What could be added (but maybe this also for another course): how to design grid independent systems with battery storage and what are (ranges for) prices, on what do they depend etc.

par Pravin K

28 oct. 2020

The course is very focused and use of simple language and examples makes the concept pretty clear. Excellent content and you will end up with good knowledge on Solar Energy System.

par zarar a

10 sept. 2020

Teacher is very elaborative and explained each concept so nicely. Thankfully now i can design solar systems for net metering. Thanks Professor Neal Abrams and Coursera

par paul p

28 déc. 2020

this is a course to where you design and spec a PV system, it is well presented and i have learnt many new things . a big thanks to prof Neal Abrams

par Saroj K

22 sept. 2020

This course was very helpful to me in understanding how to design a solar system based on different environmental condition. I applaud SUNY for coming up with such an effective course regarding solar energy system design.

par Joseph W

27 août 2021

G​ood content. The quiz will drive you crazy because some answers to the quizzes are wrong (check the discussion forum). Overall I learnt a lot, thank you!

par rashid k

21 juin 2021

Excellent course for the busy professional to enhance their knowledge and skills in PV Designing from the reputed institute.

par MUHAMMAD A

11 juil. 2021

Among last few courses I have done here, This is most interesting & full of learnings for Solar Design Engineers.

par kishan k

18 avr. 2021

In this Coursera course you have not mention battery selection,mppt tech. So this knowledge is not enough

par Geron G

4 oct. 2020

This course is really great. I learned a lot and boost my confidence by adding new sets of skills.

par Rigert S

15 août 2020

Good introduction in system sizing and calculation of losses

par MARUTI R P

13 mars 2021

I needed this course for my academic purposes, it is really well designed course and will take you to the depth of solar system design. If you are electrical engineer and need to understand the basics of solar system design you should definitely go for it.

par Mehran K

19 sept. 2020

Great Course, the syllabus covered all the necessary topics in designing a grid connected solar system. Moreover, the lecture delivery style of the instructor was very engaging, which allowed me to finish the course before deadline.

par houssem m

23 janv. 2021

really a great course , i would like to give a special thanks to Mr Neal Abrams for the great work i appreciate the effort he made to elaborate such an amazing course , looking forword to learn more from that wonderful Professor .

par Birannaa J

24 déc. 2020

Amazing course. I learned a lot from this. Very simple and easy to understand classes. Every scenarios were explained through simple examples make the study much more easy. I recommend to follow this course with out any hesitation.

par arunabha s

17 oct. 2021

Only suggestion I want to give is that to make sure that the answers in the assignments are solved and given a proper explanation. Rest it was an amazing course with lot of interesting things to learn about solar PV systems.

par Kuldeep R

24 oct. 2021

I'm so Happy to attend this course in coursera, over this course all details are good and in depth of knowlaedge given by professor and coursera platform.

I happy to attend next some course on cousera further.🙂👍

par Soorya p S

1 juin 2021

It was really very interesting but tough academic journey of my life. Many times frustrated for not clearing the tests....finally got it...At some places more explanations and examples must be included.

par LUKMON A

14 sept. 2021

I really enjoyed the training, it was tasking and challenging but well equipped. I am glad that I was able to run the training.

Thanks to Dr. Nel Abrams and the entire cousera.

par Nicolás A P L

12 juil. 2021

Excellent Course !! It opened my interest in solar energy and allowed me to design a solar installation in a good way. Thank you very much to the University and the professors.

par Antonio P

12 sept. 2021

I want to leave my contribution, so that the evaluation system of other colleagues is improved, meaning that we can download or copy the work in a more user-friendly way.

par Alejandro X T M

17 déc. 2020

magnificent course. I learned a lot in these weeks with all the tasks, bibliographic references and with the elaboration of the final project.

My favorite course so far.

par Shah N A

23 juin 2021

Just overwhelmed by the learning and outcome i obtained from the course. The course provides detailed study and understanding associated with respective stream.

par Brayan M R

17 juin 2021

It was amazing, This course helped me to see how important is the solar energy. Also this course helped me get my studies on track.

par Ahmed A E M E

8 oct. 2021

Very useful course, I recommend it to anyone needs to know the basics for Solar Energy System Design.