Chevron Left
Retour à Advanced Styling with Responsive Design

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Advanced Styling with Responsive Design par Université du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
1,863 évaluations
325 avis

À propos du cours

It used to be the case that everyone viewed webpages on about the same size screen. But with the explosion of the use of smartphones to access the Internet, the landscape of design has completely changed. People viewing your site will now expect that it will perform regardless of the platform (smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer). This ability to respond to any platform is called responsive design. This course will expand upon the basic knowledge of CSS3 to include topics such as wireframes, fluid design, media queries, and the use of existing styling paradigms such as Bootstrap. After the course, learners will be able to: ** Explain the mobile-first paradigm and the importance of wireframes in the design phase ** Create sites that behave across a range of platforms ** Utilize existing design frameworks such as Bootstrap This is the fourth course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on adding interactivity with the JavaScript Programming Language and completing a capstone project....

Meilleurs avis

MA

Jul 20, 2019

I enjoyed the course very much. Learn a lot of things. And find that in web designing good practices are more important. I have to read articles, blog to update my knowledge and to learn new things.

HM

May 10, 2016

The best course every ,you Must take it even if you do not want to work in this field,the instructor did a very very good job here ,the lectures are easy,interesting and make you want more .

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 314 Avis pour Advanced Styling with Responsive Design

par Karolina R

Apr 21, 2019

Outdated. Introduces Bootstrap3.

par Yarosav S

Apr 06, 2019

Old information about bootstrap 3, need to update a lot.

par Nadia H

Oct 11, 2016

I am really happy with this course as with the other 3 courses I finished from the Web Design for Everybody specialisation by Ms. Colleen van Lent and her team! The videos and materials are clear and easy to understand. The practical tasks are very valuable for grasping the topics. I really very much appreciate the fact that the videos are well planned and there is no going back and forth between screens and confusion by the lecturer.

I would have liked links to more advanced courses in the end of the course.

Thank you for creating this course and making it accessible to everyone!

par Wilfredo E S S

Mar 24, 2020

El curso me pareció bastante bueno, ya que te enseña detalladamente y desde cero como trabajar con Responsive Design, lo cual te ayuda a que las paginas web se puedan ver bien en diferentes dispositivos. Nos introduce en el mundo de nuevas tecnologías y Frameworks como Bootsrap que nos pueden ayudar a conseguir un resultado final de una manera más rápida, o para los que somos nuevos creando páginas web nos da la oportunidad de ver código y modificarlo para ver que sucede y de esta forma aprender más y afianzar conocimientos.

Muchas Gracias Coursera por la ayuda económica.

par Olena P

Jun 01, 2017

I have received a general knowledge about the responsive design and how to achieve it with the media queries and Bootstrap3...The course is interesting and really understandable even for beginner! The lecturer gives the feeling of support and involvement during all the educational process. I have got a basic level of the subject, understanding where to go further and different kind of recommendation about additional materials.

par Jim M

Jun 08, 2016

Dr. Colleen van Lent presents a solid overview of the covered topics. This is my second course by her and I find her easy to follow. I would have preferred to use GitHub rather than CodePen, but it was not difficult adapting.

Overall, I give a big thumbs up for this series of courses. I'm looking forward to finishing the last one in a couple of weeks so I can start the Capstone project.

par Holly E

Jan 03, 2018

I really enjoyed the professor, Colleen. She did a great job making sure to convey the most important information in an easy to digest way, and as a bonus she got me to laugh a couple times. Responsive design was a bit mysterious to me before I took this course, and now I feel confident in how to design a mobile-first site that will look great on any screen size.

par Kevan M

Oct 17, 2016

I really like the way Colleen teaches. She includes great extra material as well. She gives a good real world experience without any fluff, If I see other (web design related) courses taught by her, I'm already 50% likely to take the course because of that before I have a clue what the course is about.

par Stanly C

Sep 14, 2017

Helped a lot to update my knowledge especially frame work like Bootstrap. I completely ignored ignored learning frame work of html, css and JS. This course changed my ignorance now understood the importance of frame work.

Thank you very much for effective teaching.

Regards,

par Janaki R

Jun 09, 2017

Very good coverage of material - I am taking this class as a refresher to stay current. I was one a team building a Bootstrap site for a huge multinational, I was the SASS person. I wanted to lcok in a broader picture of the topic and this did the trick. Thank you!

par Anand I

Oct 31, 2016

Understood the inner details of Responsive designs. All credits to Colleen for taking through the course with so much ease. Have completed the course in record time.

Kudos to the entire Coursera and University Of Michigan teams for delivering such a content !

par Sarah M

Oct 10, 2017

Loved it! I was aware of responsive design before starting this course but this really helped to strengthen my knowledge. I was also vaguely aware of frameworks and Bootstrap - this really helped me to understand it better and want to try it :)

Thank you!

par Sean H

Dec 16, 2016

Great teacher, and you get out of this course what you put into it. If you feel like a lot of this is review, then you can skip elements of the course without consequence. If you want to dive in head first, there are plenty of optional practice tasks.

par Ekaterina E

Oct 23, 2016

This a very good course. If you have doubts how to start with responsive design and what to study better, so this course is made for you. With the Prof. you have a possibility to write code, study new services, discuss any difficulties.

Thank you.

par Pamela C P

Apr 17, 2019

This course explains why different devices display the same in formation in different ways and how to improve the user's viewing experience. There is a lot of information and opportunities to practice, which is essential to the learning process.

par Leslie L B

May 31, 2017

Colleen is a great teacher. The material was not easy, but she managed get it through my thick skull. I am not an expert yet in Responsive Design, but she gave me the tools and the motivation to become one.

Merci beaucoup, Colleen van Lent!

par Melvyn I D

Sep 19, 2017

I loved the course. It was a great introduction to responsive design and bootstrap. Lots of links to helpful blog posts and resources. I blew through this in just a couple of days and am eager to keep learning about front end design.

par Kavita K

Sep 05, 2017

Thank you so much for this very informative course on responsive design. The content of this course covers all the possible topics on mobile first design. This was very helpful! I really enjoyed learning everything in this course.

par Petrov A Y

Jul 25, 2017

I liked the way that instructor used for teaching. She doesn't skip from point to point therefore she is consequent in giving material. I liked all courses in this specialization and will refer to it when needing. Thanks.

par Luznery d C V M

Jun 08, 2016

I love this course because it gave me more confidence and desire to continue learning how to be a Web designer. Thanks Dr. Colleen Van Lent, University of Michigan and Coursera to make possible the wishes of many students!

par Adam S

Feb 15, 2017

This was an excellent course. The teacher explained the subject material very well and the projects gave excellent hands-on experience. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in web design or development.

par Arundhati D

Mar 21, 2016

Prof Colleen is an exceptional professor. Always able to explain the core concepts in an easy and simple way so that from there on, students have a framework upon which to build additional knowledge. Thank you!

par Joan M G

Dec 30, 2016

It is a great course. I truly appreciate being able to take the quizzes and submit my assignments even if I have not paid for the certificate. This allows me to verify that I in fact understood the material.

par Alena B

Jul 24, 2017

Very very useful course! Informative videos and readings, great "code with me" parts, optional information and links are interesting, especially about Bootstrap. And Colleen van Lent is an excellent teacher!

par Chester T

Aug 12, 2016

I audited all the courses in this specialization and found them all to be informative and enjoyable. The workload is low, the quizzes are fairly comprehensive, and the projects are interesting and relevant.