Chevron Left
Retour à Advanced Styling with Responsive Design

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Advanced Styling with Responsive Design par Université du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
4,157 évaluations
752 avis

À propos du cours

It used to be the case that everyone viewed webpages on about the same size screen. But with the explosion of the use of smartphones to access the Internet, the landscape of design has completely changed. People viewing your site will now expect that it will perform regardless of the platform (smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer). This ability to respond to any platform is called responsive design. This course will expand upon the basic knowledge of CSS3 to include topics such as wireframes, fluid design, media queries, and the use of existing styling paradigms such as Bootstrap. After the course, learners will be able to: ** Explain the mobile-first paradigm and the importance of wireframes in the design phase ** Create sites that behave across a range of platforms ** Utilize existing design frameworks such as Bootstrap This is the fourth course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on adding interactivity with the JavaScript Programming Language and completing a capstone project....

Meilleurs avis

MA
19 juil. 2019

I enjoyed the course very much. Learn a lot of things. And find that in web designing good practices are more important. I have to read articles, blog to update my knowledge and to learn new things.

TM
25 sept. 2019

Well-structured, well-taught and easy to follow course with great exercises to help improve your skills. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn responsive web design.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 736 Avis pour Advanced Styling with Responsive Design

par Beatriz C

24 oct. 2019

Excellent material for beginners. You definitely need to continue reviewing after this course, but you'll have the basics to get started.

par Kaustubh S D

22 janv. 2022

Course is great! only problem is that Bootstrap 3 is a bit outdated and none of the things except the xs,sm,md and lg breakpoints work.

par Nguyễn V Đ

4 mars 2021

This course provided for me a lots of information and knowledge about responsive design.

Thanks all of you guys who make this course.

par Pulkit S

29 juin 2020

Loved this course and also this is an essential course for all those newbie web designers out there.I recommend you all to take this!

par Luis

19 sept. 2019

This was a great course. A little less content the previous 3 courses in this specialization, but a great course non the less.

par Zhansaya

6 juin 2021

this is just an awesome experience to be able to create on your own. Thanks to professor Colleen. Very appreciate your effort.

par Ilhana A

23 mai 2019

Great course! Learned more about Bootstrap than ever before - so that's a plus, even though I will stick to code-from-scratch.

par Hrushi P

12 sept. 2020

The course is very good but the here the thing is more learning and interaction.which is basics of teaching-learning process.

par Marina M

16 janv. 2018

It was simple and clear. I would add more examples of real coding from the "real world". I really enjoyed the interview part.

par bokhit a h

22 août 2017

thank you so much colleen you introduced me to many think in this course particularly how to start a ob after the next course

par Sangeeth A

26 mars 2021

Best Responsive Design course I have ever seen. It gives a very strong basic for start responsive design. Thank you so much!

par Diego L

28 mai 2016

Excelente curso para principiantes. La profesora explica en un lenguaje sencillo y fácil de entender. Altamente recomendado.

par Ferdinand C

28 avr. 2017

She is a very interesting instructor and has a special way of keeping her students motivated and engaged with the course!!!

par Franklin D M A

14 déc. 2019

Excellent course. Very practical. Clear explanations. Just a bit outdated, but topics still work fine. Highly recommended.

par Opeyemi G O

13 avr. 2021

A Great Course that gave me a foundational training on responsive web design with media-queries and bootstrap framework.

par Sandipan D

30 mars 2020

The course is just unbelievable. Dr. Colleen is probably the best instructor so far. Thank you so much for this course.

par JAVIER D S

20 nov. 2016

Thanks for all, thanks for share quality education between the Coursera and University of Michigan, thanks PhD . Collen.

par Lucio O J

12 avr. 2017

Coleen is an excellent teacher and has an excellent methodology. This is the third time I take a course taught by her.

par Gilles L

6 déc. 2016

A very good course to learn Responsive Design. Colleen is very clear and she knows where we struggle like a magician!

par Toyesh D

12 juil. 2020

There are few contents and links that needs to be updated. For basic knowledge and skills, this course is awesome.

par RONALD E G T

22 sept. 2020

Este curso es realmente bueno para las personas que recién están comenzando a desarrollar sitios web receptivos.

par Francis E

21 avr. 2018

finally with colleen I understand the 12 grid system in bootstrap. Very good course to learn mobile-first design

par Sergio N

23 juil. 2020

I learned a great deal in this course. Colleen is an excellent instructor, and it is easy to connect with her.

par FABIAN A C G

10 juin 2020

It was a good course to learn How to program without being a specialist in CSS HTML and Javascript Programming

par Sandy S S

10 janv. 2017

This course is easy to understand, show how is excitanting create responsive pages and the teacher is amazing.