Chevron Left
Retour à Méthodes de recherche qualitative

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Méthodes de recherche qualitative par Université d'Amsterdam

4.5
599 notes
190 avis

À propos du cours

In this course you will be introduced to the basic ideas behind the qualitative research in social science. You will learn about data collection, description, analysis and interpretation in qualitative research. Qualitative research often involves an iterative process. We will focus on the ingredients required for this process: data collection and analysis. You won't learn how to use qualitative methods by just watching video's, so we put much stress on collecting data through observation and interviewing and on analysing and interpreting the collected data in other assignments. Obviously, the most important concepts in qualitative research will be discussed, just as we will discuss quality criteria, good practices, ethics, writing some methods of analysis, and mixing methods. We hope to take away some prejudice, and enthuse many students for qualitative research....

Meilleurs avis

KF

Dec 21, 2018

I found this a very useful way of getting a basic introduction to qualitative research methods, without just sitting down with some text books. The content was engaging and at the right level for me.

KO

May 29, 2017

Great course with a solid introduction to qualitative research methods. Loved the enthusiasm in the videos and the assignments were practical and great practice to use the methods taught.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 186 Examens pour Méthodes de recherche qualitative

par Stephanie S

Apr 14, 2016

Very enthusiastic lecturer, which made learning that much more enjoyable! The course content is fantastic. My only comment is the grading system for the assignments / how the assignments are designed - in my opinion the grading system could be improved to reflect efforts and correct submission done by students.

par Danielle L

Nov 07, 2017

Overall, a very good course. I'm more analytically minded so I took it as a part of the sequence and there was a bit of a reckoning since it's not a way that I usually think. Regardless, the material was well presented and the lecturer is nothing if not enthusiastic.

par Tyson P d M U

Apr 26, 2018

Pretty good. I learned a lot.

par 赵思奇

Nov 19, 2017

Strong effort on the production team. But I don't think mooc is a suitable format for this course. You can only learn qualitative research by doing it.

par Rebeca C

Jul 04, 2017

I give four stars because I wanted more about interviews and ethnography, but honestly, I really liked it.

par Xinlin J

Jun 05, 2017

Please provide the complete transcript of a week in pdf format like quantitative research methods?

The slides are too dark (black background) and don't look good in print.

par Arwin v d P

Jun 21, 2017

This course is an excellent opportunity to gain knowledge on Qualitative Research. Prof. Gerben Moerman is one of the most excited teachers you'll ever 'watch' during any lesson, which makes it even more fun to watch all the lessons. On top of that, the course really touches upon the most important things about this kind of research in a very enjoyable (and not boring-lame-exhausting) way. You have to invest some serious time in doing your weekly tasks, but they are all interesting and easy to make you grab the essence of doing Qualitative Research. Overall, I enjoyed this course very much. It's a lot better than the experience I had at the faculty of religionstudies in Groningen, The Netherlands.

par Kayode A

May 17, 2018

Nice topics, excellent approach and presentations

par zeba a

Sep 20, 2017

Its a good introductory course on the topic. Of course, the subject is too wide to fit in a month-long mooc but I felt it was a good primer and touched about key aspects of Qualitative Research Methods, with good references and sign-posting to further in-depth study on the specific topics.

par 杨平华

Aug 22, 2018

useful

par Nivedh J

Sep 18, 2018

Excellent course, but more concrete examples could help with handling and understanding the very abstract ideas dealt with in the course.

par Elisavet A

Oct 22, 2018

the only thing I felt missing was a comparison between qual and quant

par Clare G

Jul 29, 2019

The assignments were really interesting and I understood everything. However I found the lecturing style distracting so just read the transcripts and slides.

par Fabian G

Dec 05, 2015

Very convoluted; examples not so clear; still interesting and well produced.

par PHUONG T

Oct 13, 2016

I found this course very useful and would recommend it to friends if they are interested

par Bartosz K

Dec 10, 2015

Good, but it lacks proper materials to come back to - slides are very heavy and not clear and transcript is missing connections to slides.

par Naohi I

Jul 10, 2017

The course materials and assignments were excellent, but it would be better if the faculty give me some kind of personal comments on our works.

par Jessica N

Feb 27, 2017

I found the video lectures less helpful with this course (than the quantitative course) and resorted to reading the transcripts in order to learn the important information. I did enjoy the assignments ( observation and interview processes) and found the application helped better understand the theory.

par Diede K

Aug 25, 2017

The amount of information is quite unstructured. I found it difficult to distinguish the essential information from the less important information. Besides that, the subtitles where really bad most of the time. Which was a pity. However, I still learned a lot.

par Carol C

May 17, 2017

The readings were helpful but I would have liked to see more accessible articles. It's not possible to complete all the references during the 8 week course. BUT I will use them to further assist me with diving into my interview data. Thanks for the direction.

par Candacee W

Sep 16, 2018

Difficult to understand some assignments and questions. Requires a great deal of work, in addition to attempting to understand what is being asked of students. Excellent content, though!

par Matthew B

Jul 11, 2019

The subject matter was interesting and useful to me. The reason I didn't rate the course higher is that I found a lot of the lectures hard to follow because the lecturer often wandered off on tangents or ended thoughts with non sequiturs. This made it hard to understand precisely what he wanted to say, which was a shame when we're dealing with nuanced concepts. My notes are full of question marks because, at times, I truly wasn't sure what information he was trying to tell us. I also found some of the assignments similarly confusing in their instructions and structure. I think this could be helped by working with someone outside the field to polish up the murkier parts of the lectures and assignments.

par Karina Z

May 22, 2016

I had done ALL the tasks in February-March - I don't remember exactly when, but I received my certificate in May. The course was interesting, but I needed the certificate for my application to university. Now I'm so dissapointed.

par Mark C

Mar 13, 2016

Dr Moerman is passionate about qualitative research and does use some interesting examples to illustrate his ideas, some of which are drawn from his own research experiences. Do note that if you were to take this course, you need time because the assignments are time consuming and the videos are (I think) a little longer than they really need to be. Also, some of the assignments are designed in a pretty strange way (e.g. one week's assignment requires a shocking 10 peer reviews to pass but when I took the course, there were only a few submissions). This probably means I can't get my cert until the next session starts - if I'm lucky!

par Raju G

Nov 14, 2016

Very vague, abstract ideas in the lectures. Would be much better if more real-life examples and scenarios were used in the lectures to convey those abstract ideas.