Chevron Left
Retour à Méthodes de recherche qualitative

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Méthodes de recherche qualitative par Université d'Amsterdam

4.5
601 notes
190 avis

À propos du cours

In this course you will be introduced to the basic ideas behind the qualitative research in social science. You will learn about data collection, description, analysis and interpretation in qualitative research. Qualitative research often involves an iterative process. We will focus on the ingredients required for this process: data collection and analysis. You won't learn how to use qualitative methods by just watching video's, so we put much stress on collecting data through observation and interviewing and on analysing and interpreting the collected data in other assignments. Obviously, the most important concepts in qualitative research will be discussed, just as we will discuss quality criteria, good practices, ethics, writing some methods of analysis, and mixing methods. We hope to take away some prejudice, and enthuse many students for qualitative research....

Meilleurs avis

KF

Dec 21, 2018

I found this a very useful way of getting a basic introduction to qualitative research methods, without just sitting down with some text books. The content was engaging and at the right level for me.

KO

May 29, 2017

Great course with a solid introduction to qualitative research methods. Loved the enthusiasm in the videos and the assignments were practical and great practice to use the methods taught.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 186 Examens pour Méthodes de recherche qualitative

par Jennifer S

Oct 27, 2016

Great introductory course, with interesting, practical assignments and a very engaging lecturer. I recommend it for those at undergraduate/early stages of post-graduate studies who want to get a leg up in qualitative research methods.

par Maud C

Aug 28, 2017

I found this course really lively and interesting. It provides good basis for further research works in sociology.

par margriet k n

Mar 11, 2018

Excellente course for a basic insight!

par Solomon A

Oct 05, 2017

Great course. very practical and interesting.

par Sue L

Jan 07, 2018

A good overview of qualitative research methods from a sociological and anthropological perspective. Definitely made me realize that there is so much to learn and experience in the world of rigorous qualitative research that one cannot simply "pick up" when working in research-related roles in the industry. Love the enthusiastic instructor!

par SUSANTA P

Jul 21, 2019

great course to understand the qualitative research methodology.

par Bikash D

Jul 23, 2019

It's really a very good course. I am from technical background but Dr. Gerben Moerman taught in such an interesting way it's really very helpful to me. He created an interest for the subject. Really good course and really good teacher. I will ask those who are starting their Ph. D must do this course in their coursework.

par Santhosh K R

Aug 06, 2019

Interesting!

par Sobia K

Aug 11, 2019

Excellent course

par Elisavet A

Oct 22, 2018

the only thing I felt missing was a comparison between qual and quant

par Siyad A E

Jul 17, 2018

A well organized course with excellent professor, thanks for your presentation on the video lectures!

par 杨平华

Aug 22, 2018

useful

par Nivedh J

Sep 18, 2018

Excellent course, but more concrete examples could help with handling and understanding the very abstract ideas dealt with in the course.

par Natalia P

Mar 27, 2016

Wish I could have more interactions and discussions with other students. Would help clarify notions

par Liza S

May 29, 2016

Fun lecturer :)

par Sandeep K

Jul 24, 2017

Good Course and provide me basic understanding of Qualitative Research Methods.I will be great if course PDF Transcript will be provided as in Quantitative course instead of Presentation Slides.

par Maria C F R

Dec 20, 2015

Very encouraging to go further on qualitative analysis.

par Leitha M

Dec 21, 2015

A very good course, although I think there are a couple of improvements that can be made. I flagged a few comments on various areas of the class.

par Marius P

Feb 10, 2016

good course, well thought through.

some of the lectures didn't quite get the message across clearly and some of the assignments didn't quite measure what they intended, but overall i was much impressed, thanks.

par deirdre d

Dec 03, 2015

it was a lot of work and there were some errors and issues, esp. trouble with peer review. the professor was dynamic and encouraging. content and most activities were very helpful.

par Adrián Á G

Aug 06, 2017

Nice work and good effort.

par Christel P

Jan 05, 2016

Clear videos's, structure is missing sometimes, but great examples

par Stephanie S

Apr 14, 2016

Very enthusiastic lecturer, which made learning that much more enjoyable! The course content is fantastic. My only comment is the grading system for the assignments / how the assignments are designed - in my opinion the grading system could be improved to reflect efforts and correct submission done by students.

par Rebeca C

Jul 04, 2017

I give four stars because I wanted more about interviews and ethnography, but honestly, I really liked it.

par Xinlin J

Jun 05, 2017

Please provide the complete transcript of a week in pdf format like quantitative research methods?

The slides are too dark (black background) and don't look good in print.