Chevron Left
Retour à Applied Text Mining in Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Applied Text Mining in Python par Université du Michigan

4.2
étoiles
3,657 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course will introduce the learner to text mining and text manipulation basics. The course begins with an understanding of how text is handled by python, the structure of text both to the machine and to humans, and an overview of the nltk framework for manipulating text. The second week focuses on common manipulation needs, including regular expressions (searching for text), cleaning text, and preparing text for use by machine learning processes. The third week will apply basic natural language processing methods to text, and demonstrate how text classification is accomplished. The final week will explore more advanced methods for detecting the topics in documents and grouping them by similarity (topic modelling). This course should be taken after: Introduction to Data Science in Python, Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, and Applied Machine Learning in Python....

Meilleurs avis

CC

26 août 2017

Quite challenging but also quite a sense of accomplishment when you finish the course. I learned a lot and think this was the course I preferred of the entire specialization. I highly recommend it!

JR

4 déc. 2020

Excellent course to get started with text mining and NLP with Python. The course goes over the most essential elements involved with dealing with free text. Definitely worth the time I spent on it.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 705 Avis pour Applied Text Mining in Python

par Evgeny C

29 mai 2020

Good course overall, reasonable assignments, interesting material, but wish topics of week 4 were explored in greater depth.

par Hassan S

24 avr. 2020

less practical, few notebooks in learning phase, it would be better if they were more python notebooks during learning phase

par Sudheer a

20 sept. 2020

Course videos are great. nice explanation of such complicated topics. Assignments in the beginning 2 weeks can be improved.

par Neville M

22 août 2019

Does exactly what it says on the label. Makes you really think about what you are doing with the text. Highly recommended.

par Георгий Ф

25 août 2017

Excellent course! Everything is understandable and interesting. I hope it'll help me in my future career. Thank you a lot!

par Yanan L

8 août 2017

I haven't finished the course yet. But the syllabus and the reading materials look really nice for an intro to NLP course.

par Tarun G

2 févr. 2022

Good lecture slides and very well organized assignments to bring out the key concepts and techniques used in text mining.

par SHEMONA S

12 juin 2020

The explanation was great. I enjoyed doing this course. Also found interesting completing the quiz and assignments part.

par Arvind S

22 nov. 2020

The last week content is little bit hard, but discussion forum helped a lot , overall the course was good to start NLP.

par Hiếu N

22 déc. 2019

Thorough explanations provided by the lecturer and assignments which are challenging but helpful for learning purposes

par Abdoulaye D

11 févr. 2019

I'm auditing this course, as I don't have enough to get the certificate. I hugely recommend it. It's well explained.

par Agata M

23 janv. 2020

Well prepared and put in an interesting way. Assignments allowed me to get general understanding of the techniques.

par Abdul K S

2 déc. 2019

Very nice and interactive course learnt a lot and the assignments are very good and very importing topics covered.

par Franck D

24 mai 2021

Great course but forum should be updated. Some posts are not accessible anymore which can be really frustrating

par Georg H

25 févr. 2018

Great intro to the essentials of NLP and good exams/assignments with right levels of instructions and guidance.

par Matt C

19 févr. 2018

I really enjoyed this course, as well as how the instructor presented it. Overall very smooth and informative

par phantomxx

13 juil. 2020

The examples are good, introduced a lot of useful functions to facilitate the text mining tasks in Python!

par Seelam S

4 juil. 2020

Awesome course! Every one who interested in Data Science should take this to enchance your coding skills.☺

par Jah Q

18 nov. 2019

it gives you the right things to start making models to extract information without getting too technical.

par Krishna D

7 janv. 2018

liked the course material, well presented and Assignments are well framed.

Enjoyed the Course very much!

par laurent.bilke@gmail.com

17 sept. 2019

Great course. Does cover a lot of ground on the topic. The assignments are challenging, as should be.

par Bart C

21 nov. 2018

Really great course. Love the instructor. Hard, almost too hard for me, but very useful and applied.

par Rutwik M

5 juin 2020

Quite the interesting course if I say so, It was a bit difficult for me but enjoyable nevertheless

par Halil K

2 oct. 2019

Excellent course. Teaches useful knowledge and skills and does it with a very good teaching staff.

par Phillip L C

26 déc. 2018

Really provides practical application and ideas on how to use tools in real world. Thanks so much!