Chevron Left
Retour à Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries par Université du Michigan

4.8
étoiles
4,757 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course introduces the dictionary data structure and user-defined functions. You’ll learn about local and global variables, optional and keyword parameter-passing, named functions and lambda expressions. You’ll also learn about Python’s sorted function and how to control the order in which it sorts by passing in another function as an input. For your final project, you’ll read in simulated social media data from a file, compute sentiment scores, and write out .csv files. It covers chapters 10-16 of the textbook “Fundamentals of Python Programming,” which is the accompanying text (optional and free) for this course. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" course and want to gain further fundamental knowledge of the Python language. Together, both courses are geared towards newcomers to Python programming, those who need a refresher on Python basics, or those who may have had some exposure to Python programming but want a more in-depth exposition and vocabulary for describing and reasoning about programs. This is a follow-up to the "Python Basics" course (course 1 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization), and it is the second of five courses in the specialization....

Meilleurs avis

SD

24 juin 2020

Good course, had a great hands on practice with the Runestone Notebook Environment.

Appreciate the efforts of the instructors and whoever has designed in making the course and helped delivering it.

SG

15 sept. 2019

It's amazing learn for beginner .A wonderful learning resource and very simple way explains everything . Excellent lessons ,check your understanding ,e-book ,practice, and quiz work and lot of thing

Filtrer par :

651 - 675 sur 766 Avis pour Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries

par Amine F

16 mai 2022

good

par Lê L

14 mars 2022

good

par Nikolay S

26 déc. 2021

.​..

par Lukáš H

24 févr. 2021

Neat

par SAMARTH P S

7 nov. 2020

GOOD

par POOVITHA R

18 sept. 2020

good

par Souhardya G

10 sept. 2020

Good

par PRAWIN K P

28 juil. 2020

good

par maligireddy l

3 juil. 2020

good

par Li K

25 juin 2020

good

par A-011 S Y

1 juin 2020

cool

par Bhargavi V

14 mai 2020

good

par Rishita S

6 mai 2020

nice

par Dao X H

6 juil. 2019

good

par Hongyi P

4 avr. 2019

Nice

par Francisco A F A

22 mars 2022

👌

par Nguyen Q T ( H

6 mai 2021

ok

par mostafa m m z

13 août 2022

A

par otman

23 mai 2022

.

par Nurbol S

8 mai 2021

+

par Sourav C

6 oct. 2019

I find this course very useful. Only one observation -

At the end of this course, it is asking for sentiment analysis, where you need to upload csv file to excel or google drive and then needs to generate scatter plot. How to do this is need explained anywhere in the course. Moreover, required libraries to perform this activity is not present in coursera and I have to install Python Anaconda and using Jupyter notebook, I could able to generate this scatter plot. How to process csv file to generate scatter plot, I have search in google and learn it outside this course.

par Hector A G

31 mars 2021

This was a good course, however, the exercises in the homework and on the graded tests could be more challenging -- not just for the sake of making them challenging, but in the spirit of letting learners developer their thinking and programming skills. The final homework was fine; the only problem with it is that the Runestone environment is buggy and it will leave you scratching your head sometimes. Overall, a good course and I would recommend it.

par Ahmed R

27 sept. 2021

It was an exciting course and I learnt a bunch of skills. I have only two comments:

1- The instructors need to be active more than this to attract the audience.

2- The final project needs more clarification and the instructors need to correct us not our colleagues since there is no clear reference. Finally, I have to say thank you so much!

par MPD17I018 V S

31 août 2020

I loved this course series, how it's going on. Everything taught is in a very easy way. Also, the last project part was very fascinating. Still, I was expected more from it, especially with CSV portion. However, I have learned the other perspective to deal with CSV file. Thanks a lot. This course has improved my knowledge.

par D. M

14 janv. 2020

Giving ONLY 4 stars here because the auto-grade assignments were sometimes not described very well. But the main reason for the 4 and not 5 stars is the final course assignment, where there is not event explained what the Net value needs to be. Further than few sometimes annoying stuff, I think this course is solid.