Chevron Left
Retour à Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries par Université du Michigan

4.8
étoiles
4,756 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course introduces the dictionary data structure and user-defined functions. You’ll learn about local and global variables, optional and keyword parameter-passing, named functions and lambda expressions. You’ll also learn about Python’s sorted function and how to control the order in which it sorts by passing in another function as an input. For your final project, you’ll read in simulated social media data from a file, compute sentiment scores, and write out .csv files. It covers chapters 10-16 of the textbook “Fundamentals of Python Programming,” which is the accompanying text (optional and free) for this course. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" course and want to gain further fundamental knowledge of the Python language. Together, both courses are geared towards newcomers to Python programming, those who need a refresher on Python basics, or those who may have had some exposure to Python programming but want a more in-depth exposition and vocabulary for describing and reasoning about programs. This is a follow-up to the "Python Basics" course (course 1 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization), and it is the second of five courses in the specialization....

Meilleurs avis

SD

24 juin 2020

Good course, had a great hands on practice with the Runestone Notebook Environment.

Appreciate the efforts of the instructors and whoever has designed in making the course and helped delivering it.

SG

15 sept. 2019

It's amazing learn for beginner .A wonderful learning resource and very simple way explains everything . Excellent lessons ,check your understanding ,e-book ,practice, and quiz work and lot of thing

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 766 Avis pour Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries

par M P

9 juin 2021

T​his course is really awesome!!!..IN this course the lab sessions(Fopp tool) made me learn efficiently.

par Markus S

9 juin 2020

Great Course I've learned a lot. Good level on the assignments, some were very challenging but manageble

par Brij b M

2 mai 2020

it's a very good course with a good Explanation and gives a maintained time to Read and do the Exercise.

par A B R

31 juil. 2020

Excellent course for beginners and for those with intermediate expertise in other programming languages

par Robert F

27 juin 2020

I had already taken two graduate school courses in Python, and yet I still learned a lot in this course

par Habib H S

3 mai 2019

I have already done course 1 & now starting this second one... Its really awesome course . I love this.

par henloy A

28 févr. 2019

Great Course and materials. The instructors are great and easy to understand even for a newbie like me

par Chong L Y

19 juil. 2020

This is a very excellent python course that have a very clear lecture video and a very good material.

par Aditya S

28 févr. 2020

This leveled up my knowledge from basic python to intermediate, got to know about a lot of concepts

par meisam e

21 mars 2022

This course is a MUST. You have to take it cause it will change your life. Absolutely recommended.

par Anshuman S

19 juil. 2021

best material for specialization in python. Very helpful course for building the basics of python.

par Minal R

19 oct. 2020

Excellent Course. They should upload more videos like these on other programming languages as well

par Yogesh S

12 mai 2020

A challenging course which taken in the right spirit has a lot to offer.

Keep learning Keep growing

par Vinit G

26 janv. 2021

Great course to understand the basic concepts and constructs of Functions, Files and Dictionaries

par Olivier R

29 août 2019

I Highly Advise anyone to take these Courses, they really Teach you how to think & Program Python

par Nurul I L N

25 juil. 2020

its really good course, that teached us really complete so we can understanding with the lesson

par Elena A B

5 mars 2021

best course ever!! very good content, materials and professor! I'd give it 100 stars if I could

par O161247 D V P K

13 sept. 2020

Excellent, by being more clear in content and in explanation. Thank you so much for the course

par Antonio A

22 août 2020

Very clearly, and very interesting course about python. The instructors are very professional.

par Pavan K R

4 juin 2020

Great course structure and teaching! It was a wonderful experience through the entire course.

par kostas g

5 juil. 2020

this was a great course! I truly enjoyed learning. Material and exercises are very helpful.

par Patrick B

16 avr. 2019

Great Course and content, only the explanantion of the final test is a little bit confusing.

par Khue L H

18 juil. 2020

Its really helpful for people who wanna become with python. Tks all teacher for this course

par Partha M

26 avr. 2020

Lucidly explained concepts with illustrated examples. Clears the fundamentals in a good way

par Frederic C

20 oct. 2019

Very well structured course. Thank you! I'm on my way to complete the whole Specialization.