Chevron Left
Retour à Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries par Université du Michigan

4.8
étoiles
4,662 évaluations
739 avis

À propos du cours

This course introduces the dictionary data structure and user-defined functions. You’ll learn about local and global variables, optional and keyword parameter-passing, named functions and lambda expressions. You’ll also learn about Python’s sorted function and how to control the order in which it sorts by passing in another function as an input. For your final project, you’ll read in simulated social media data from a file, compute sentiment scores, and write out .csv files. It covers chapters 10-16 of the textbook “Fundamentals of Python Programming,” which is the accompanying text (optional and free) for this course. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" course and want to gain further fundamental knowledge of the Python language. Together, both courses are geared towards newcomers to Python programming, those who need a refresher on Python basics, or those who may have had some exposure to Python programming but want a more in-depth exposition and vocabulary for describing and reasoning about programs. This is a follow-up to the "Python Basics" course (course 1 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization), and it is the second of five courses in the specialization....

Meilleurs avis

SD

24 juin 2020

Good course, had a great hands on practice with the Runestone Notebook Environment.\n\nAppreciate the efforts of the instructors and whoever has designed in making the course and helped delivering it.

SG

15 sept. 2019

It's amazing learn for beginner .A wonderful learning resource and very simple way explains everything . Excellent lessons ,check your understanding ,e-book ,practice, and quiz work and lot of thing

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 747 Avis pour Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries

par Umesh K P

11 juin 2020

Everything is nice in this course, easy explanation, sufficient practice exercise and complete theory for better understanding

par sharath p

9 mai 2020

A great boost toward Python programming for beginners. Felt very much interactive while doing the course until its completion.

par Michael J C

25 avr. 2020

Excellent course for anyone looking to learn the basics of Python and how to manipulate objects and files. Highly recommended.

par Walid S M A

17 août 2020

If any one wants to learn Python, this is the place. Excellent professors and innovative teaching and projects .

Thank you all

par Saurabh B

7 mai 2020

it is a really good course. Help me to understand python more than any other course I have done. Especially as a beginner.

par Syed H A

18 juil. 2021

E​xcellent course and instructor i hope that both of the instructors that taught in this course to teach other course too

par Konstantin I

9 févr. 2020

Overall is great, but 5 weeks is way too long, finished the course in one week (that's fast, given that I work full-time)

par Luis v

31 mars 2021

I really loved so much this course, Its really useful when you want to study everything about tupples and sort method.

par Alberto S D N

15 nov. 2019

The course is well organized, the content is very consistent and the community at forum is great! Good place to learn.

par Dominique C

6 avr. 2022

Excellent course that allows you to review the basics. The codelens is really very useful, very educational teachers.

par Olga E

5 mai 2021

Very good course for beginners in Python. Detailed explanations, good practice examples. I would really recommend it.

par Darshan J

15 août 2020

Nice course for the beginner with nice explanation on function, dictionary, tuple, sorting, accumulation and so much.

par Simao ' C

3 mai 2020

This course is super!! I highly recommend everyone to take it! Many thanks to the instructors and my peer assessors!

par RAHUL S

9 mai 2021

Thankyou for a giving me a chance to learn python. This course will definitely add an important skill to my profile.

par Mayank M

13 mars 2021

This is one of the best specialization. I have studied a lot of languages from a lot of places but this is the best.

par Juratė D

23 août 2020

Very interesting course, cleverly prepared tools, it was hard at the end, but I really liked it, thank you very much

par Shubhangi

4 juin 2020

Very detailed course. The Last graded assignment was best and gives you a real taste of the kind of work one can do!

par Duc P A N

8 mars 2021

Honestly, I have to say this is one of the must-learn courses if we want to build a solid knowledge base in python.

par Dustin L

22 janv. 2022

T​his was a very good way of refreshing more advanced Python fundamentals. I really like the textbook environment.

par Vivekraja

18 nov. 2020

Before starting the course i dont have the confidence in programming but now i gained the confidence!! Thank you!!

par Abdelhamid I

4 janv. 2020

A Great course, highly recommended , Never understood concepts that easy as i have with this course , High Quality

par Debby A

9 janv. 2020

the interactive book is very useful to learn and practice the material. This course is short but very informative

par SHEFFIELD C L

21 nov. 2021

Comprehensive videos, lectures, activities and assessment that enables the student to deeply learn the concepts.

par Srushti S

10 juin 2020

Runestone environment developed by UMich faculty helped my learning to great extent! easy to use and comprehend.

par RAMKUMAR R

7 juin 2020

This course was good and really i got better understand . Thank you sir and Thank you for Michigan University .