Chevron Left
Retour à Data Visualization with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Visualization with Python par IBM

4.6
étoiles
7,982 évaluations
1,081 avis

À propos du cours

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Meilleurs avis

SS

Nov 21, 2019

It's a really great course with proper hands on time and the assignments are great too. i got enough opportunity to explore the things which were taught in the course. Really Satisfied. Thanks :)

RS

Jan 08, 2020

This course gives very well knowledge about different types of visualization techniques and helps to start with visualization. Coursera provided an amazing course with an amazing instructor.

Filtrer par :

951 - 975 sur 1,066 Avis pour Data Visualization with Python

par Andrea E

Dec 19, 2019

PRO:

Content

CON

recurring technical issues (data on final assignment not available )

description of final assignment not clear / inconsistent to previous courses, no jupyter notebook provided

par Kailas K

Oct 14, 2019

The videos are very short compare to exercise covered. Assignment gives overview of how much deep the coding can go but video should be elaborating few aspects of layers of matplotlib.

par Dr S K

Oct 29, 2018

Again I cannot access the cognitive class ai and this has truly hindered my learning experience. I cannot open any jupyter notebooks nor can I submit any assignments, This is really bad

par Carol L

Jan 15, 2020

Me pareció super interesante el curso, pero los videos muy cortos dejando todo el material para el lab, y el final assigment con solicitudes que no fueron explicadas durante el curso.

par Rajrishi N

Aug 09, 2020

I am unable to reset the timelines for this course. I missed the timeline due to an emergency and the course is now frozen and I am unable to complete it. Please unlock the course.

par Jessica L P U

May 20, 2020

The assessments are a little silly- the quizzes trip you up on minor syntax instead of being concept-focused, and the final assignment used some skills that weren’t taught.

par Everett T

Jul 10, 2019

1) Quite a lot of contents of the final assignment are not covered in labs/videos

2) Huge portion of videos is redundancy and repitition

3) Labs cannot be exported to HTML

par asher b

Nov 27, 2018

Course was pretty good, except... The final project was too much of a stretch, had to google too much to figure stuff out that wasn't in the lectures or practice labs.

par Courtney G

May 15, 2020

The final assignment required knowledge that was not thoroughly explained in the videos and labs. Some of the practice labs could use more/better explanations.

par Baptiste M

Nov 05, 2019

Overall a good review over the different graphs, yet the course feels wonky in the flow of this courses covering stuff already studied and staying on surface.

par Juan i B

Jul 03, 2020

Final Assignment covers many aspects that weren't explained in the classes. Meanwhile, every video repeats the same data management segment over an over.

par Soh J

Mar 20, 2020

Some of the content tested in the assignment is not covered by the lessons, staff is not fast and helpful in answering questions from students

par Nguyen T V A

Jun 01, 2019

Labs are very difficult and hard to follow. There is a big gap between what we learn from the videos and what we are asked to do in the Labs.

par Tsungai J M

Oct 25, 2019

There some information gaps in the labs and lectures that made the assignment quite challenging without seeking further external knowledge.

par Lin W

Aug 03, 2019

The course content does not sync up with the assignment, you need to self-study about many other materials to get the certificate.

par Charles J

Apr 14, 2020

Actually I think the final assignment part 1 is too difficult for the videos and lab courses to draw the bar plot as required.

par Pedro F

Aug 24, 2019

Video explanations and difficulty of the assignments don't match. Unnecessary long and tedious exercises. Needs to be revised.

par Matteo E

Aug 01, 2019

The way topics are explained during lectures are not enough deeply treated for the final assignment. It is anyway interesting.

par Spataru N

Oct 23, 2018

Out of all IBM courses so far, I didn't like this that much. IBM should put more emphasis on teaching database transformation.

par Robert T

Jun 23, 2019

Not all of the tutorials rendered correctly. Information was good. Would have preferred more questions throughout the videos.

par Pawel K

May 02, 2019

Peer grade assignment in this course is far too hard and packed with a bunch of topics not directly covered in the curse.

par Mohammad Q

Aug 23, 2019

Great overview course, I wish if there longer videos that explains the content.. not just trying to do the lab by myself

par Ramsrinivas A

Jan 03, 2020

Part about Maps can be some what more extensive. The Thing taught in Lesson and Assignment does not maps section alone.

par Amir S

Sep 10, 2019

In general, it was a good course.

Some of the quizzes were very much based on syntax which I don't think is very useful.

par Mahmoud H

Sep 04, 2019

The course is really good, but Matplotlib is not popular now. Plotly is trendy and more interactive than Matplotlip