Chevron Left
Retour à Python Data Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Python Data Analysis par Université de Rice

4.7
étoiles
681 évaluations
113 avis

À propos du cours

This course will continue the introduction to Python programming that started with Python Programming Essentials and Python Data Representations. We'll learn about reading, storing, and processing tabular data, which are common tasks. We will also teach you about CSV files and Python's support for reading and writing them. CSV files are a generic, plain text file format that allows you to exchange tabular data between different programs. These concepts and skills will help you to further extend your Python programming knowledge and allow you to process more complex data. By the end of the course, you will be comfortable working with tabular data in Python. This will extend your Python programming expertise, enabling you to write a wider range of scripts using Python. This course uses Python 3. While most Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This course uses basic desktop Python development environments, allowing you to run Python programs directly on your computer....

Meilleurs avis

AS
15 mai 2020

One of the best course in this specialization. It was really interesting work with some real world data which could really enhance the problem solving skills.

SA
6 août 2020

One of the best courses on data analysis in python. It was a deep dive into the basics. More than the course videos, i enjoyed the assignments more.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 112 Avis pour Python Data Analysis

par Sergio G S

4 juil. 2019

Excellent and challenging, especially the final project

par Bradley S

15 févr. 2019

Overly simplistic lessons and quizzes followed by brutal projects that require you to teach yourself techniques not covered in the lessons. Now I don't feel like I've learned anything because I've just had to trial-error my way through half the code. What worked, what didn't work? I can't remember...

par Humberto O

3 juil. 2018

Definitely more challenging than the previous, but if you want to be serious about scripting in Python, very few other courses will get you there than this one. A little too focused on reading csv files than I wanted, but even then, I was provided with enough challenges working with dictionaries, lists, all the while learning new Python skills (lambda functions, list comprehensions, etc.) that I can't really give it anything below 5 stars.

par Abraham G R

23 déc. 2019

Excellent Course, I really recommend it. This was my first course about python but now I gonna take all the courses available

par Dheeraj R

4 août 2018

It's fantastic learning opportunity, well taught, covered almost everything.Baseball project is cherry on the cake.

par Biao Y

6 oct. 2018

The reading and writing file csv file part is difficult, especially reading data into dictionary part.

par Edwin R

22 mai 2018

I just dislike coding

par Hao-Wen S

1 janv. 2018

Excellent! I previously completed the Fundamentals of Computing Specialization from the same instructors, yet there was ample new content in this course. This course focuses on techniques for dealing with tabular data, which are represented as nested arrays (list of lists, dictionary of dictionaries, list of dictionaries) using map, filter, lambda, list / dictionary comprehensions and the csv module for loading and saving csv files. The final project is rewarding, requiring relatively little code but a clear understanding of the underlying data structures.

Compared to the Fundamentals of Computing specialization (which later moves towards developing efficient algorithms), the series so far seems to be geared towards developing practical skills for applying Python for data science. Very rewarding.

par Fil G

25 oct. 2018

The material is taught in a straightforward and easily accessible manner which can lull you into thinking that this is easy, but it is not. The final assignment and optional programming exercise in the last week will really force you to dig deep to put it all together. Everything you need is right there in the lecture notes you just have to be willing to listen. Great course.

par ADYA S

3 mars 2018

Very good course. Thorough and detailed explanation of all concepts. Course takes you smoothly from beginner level to the very end. Amazing how much can be learned in this course. The learning curve is gradual so make sure you follow instructions and complete all the practice assignments in order. Definitely worth the time.

par Nicholas S

21 déc. 2018

I really liked the course, thank you so much!

One thing though, when checking your code via OwlTest, and the Pylint errors that pops up, consider removing the check with mixed EOL characters (CRLF / LF). At least on my system I could not fix this Pylint error on Windows. I had to re-save the file in UNIX (DOS-format).

par KEYU X

15 juin 2019

This is a very good course. You will feel very satisfying when you complete the final project. Maybe the only thing I want to complain about is that the statement and signature of the project are not so clear and a little bit confusing. It takes me some time to figure out the requirement.

par Guanyu B

21 nov. 2020

This course is so great. The baseball project is very interesting. Actually, coding is not difficult for that project. I feel the most important thing is understanding what they are asking you to do. So, read the project description carefully.

par Ashutosh S L

5 sept. 2020

This module is very good for learning about reading/writing of CSV file and making use of lists or dictionaries to store contents of the CSV files. The end exercise is very good and challenging for this module.

par David P

7 juil. 2018

The instructors use very clear language and explains in a details level that is possible to everyone that has a minimum of computing science knowledge to learn Python.

par Akash R S

15 mai 2020

One of the best course in this specialization. It was really interesting work with some real world data which could really enhance the problem solving skills.

par Sooraj A

7 août 2020

One of the best courses on data analysis in python. It was a deep dive into the basics. More than the course videos, i enjoyed the assignments more.

par Simao C

19 mai 2020

Great class. It might not be perfect for beginners, but good for someone who has had one semester in Python programming. Thank you, everyone!

par Joanne H P C

29 janv. 2019

Important concepts covered - including dictionaries and data structures. Useful in developing a basic foundation and understanding of Python.

par vikram s

2 nov. 2019

Great Course !

Specially the project at the end uses some really powerful code, combining all that we had learnt throughout the course

par Jatinderpal P

24 août 2018

This is an excellent program. I have written most complicated and exciting Python programs, I have ever thought that I could write!

par Pavan M

22 mai 2020

This is a really really good course to get hands on how to access data from the csv files and work with it. I liked it a lot.

par P.Sai m r

18 mai 2020

This course was very helpful and learnt a lot about data and Writing and reading of CSV files and analyzing data .

par Peter D

27 déc. 2017

Excellent course that covers a good balance of Python fundamentals and problem solving skills.

Highly recommended.

par Arunangshu B

31 août 2020

Very nice experience. It's a nice way for getting a good hold of python dictionaries