Chevron Left
Retour à Project Launch

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Project Launch par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.7
étoiles
212 évaluations
36 avis

À propos du cours

Today’s fast track business and global environment emphasizes increasing project development efficiency while using fewer resources. This course shows you how to accomplish exactly this. Learn how to justify and select projects, and how stakeholders can influence projects. Identify the requirements necessary for defining project scope and create a list of tasks necessary to accomplish that scope. Create effective communication plans and assign responsibilities. Gain an understanding of the fundamentals of project planning through the use of scheduling software. Establish project requirements, objectives, and goals before defining the total project scope using a work breakdown structure (WBS). You’ll have the opportunity to apply what you learn to a case study that brings together the key elements of launching a project....

Meilleurs avis

AT

Jan 15, 2018

The content is well constructed, and the professor is very engaged in the success of the students. There are a few technical glitches that need to be cleaned up given the cost of the course.

JD

Aug 27, 2020

This Course enhanced my understanding on concepts used and applied in Project initiating process, different tools used and strategic planning of the project scope so on.

Filtrer par :

26 - 36 sur 36 Avis pour Project Launch

par Mark R H

Jan 12, 2018

Lots of work but very helpful!!

par Valentina G

Oct 18, 2019

It was a very helpful course!

par Bess W

Jul 09, 2019

Top notch Instructor. I found Dr. Lu spoke from experience and authority in the business, and he was also willing to work with me which was a plus; for instance, I misunderstood one aspect of the assignment during the first week and he allowed me to resubmit a revised version the following week. On the downside, the class administration wasn't five stars, as some of the video clips were repetitive, and often located in more than one area and I felt like I watched the same video, three different times. Overall, this was an excellent first class which I highly recommend, taught by a great Instructor.

par Jan R

Oct 29, 2018

Well organised course with very little errors. Work load can be high at times. For instance week 5's work could perhaps have been spread out a little more and/or have a later deadline. Instructors very capable, knowledgeable and friendly. I was pleasantly surprised by the student interaction and discussion.

par Rachel P

Sep 10, 2019

I would have found this more valuable if the project management scenarios were more relatable. I had difficulty translating complex IT implementation and construction scenarios into project plans for my assignments given my lack of knowledge in these industries.

par Charissa L

Apr 23, 2018

I thought this course was extremely helpful, and all of the instructions and deadlines really kept me on track for finishing within the 6 week timeframe. Paul was a great teacher, and I really enjoyed learning all of the content!

par Claudia S

Nov 09, 2018

Excellent course. Excellent instructor.

Workload somewhat heavy for a full-time employed professional.

par VALERY J W

May 30, 2019

Very usefull. Give all the requested tools to launch a project

par Pratima R

Aug 20, 2018

Course work is well structured and paced

par Ryan K

Apr 26, 2018

The course is incredibly redundant and could probably be condensed even further. That being said, the redundancy is effective in that you walk away from the course very comfortable with the process for launching projects.

par Lauren R

Oct 19, 2017

Practical information, but I wish we would have the ability to create our own material for the assignments rather than using the school templates. The pace was also a bit slow for my liking. I would recommend to combine with Project Planning course, but then create a separate course for Agile PM.