Chevron Left
Retour à Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.8
stars
2,637 évaluations
915 avis

À propos du cours

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman—renowned worldwide as the “father of Positive Psychology”—has led visionary leaps in the scientific research, empirical data and personal understandings of human flourishing. This course explores the past, present and future of positive psychology as a journey through the key scientific leaps led by Dr. Seligman and his colleagues at the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center and Master of Applied Positive Psychology program. There are no prerequisites....

Meilleurs avis

RS

Dec 09, 2017

Very self-enhancing. Activities are fun and at the same time a good avenue for learning experiences. Very positive and student engaging. Thank you for giving me the chance to be part of this course =)

ML

Aug 19, 2019

This course has been an eye opener for me to the possibilities and options of changing culture and behavior, not solely basing on past experience of individuals but with more focus on future choices.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 902 Avis pour Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

par Julie L

Oct 27, 2017

Loved it! I've never studied Psychology before (I am a Sociology major), but I work as a Leadership Coach and everything I am learning is incredibly valuable - for my work and my own life.

par JEAN-CLAUDE Y

Mar 29, 2019

It is wonderfully presented and the content is so important. thank you professor Seligman for all what you did and I hope I will be able to see you and learn even more about positivity...

par Elizabeth L C

Jan 06, 2019

I appreciate the course in its totality, but I am especially grateful for and excited about the exercises that will improve both my quality of life and also that of my clients. Thank you!

par Angeliki L

Oct 10, 2018

Good lectures with interesting homework and assigments that are fun and easy! Loved the research findings that they reported and the new fields that are emerging from Positive Psychology!

par Jason

Jul 24, 2019

Like the course a lot. Hope there will be more topics on Positive Psychology on how to apply this on real world issue such as workplace conflict, marriages, and even raising of children

par Luz M R S

Sep 18, 2018

Altamente recomendable, la información es actual y en todo momento la información y actividades propuestas invitan al trabajo personal. Es una excelente oportunidad de aprender y crecer.

par RITESH G

Nov 14, 2019

A lovely course to understand oneself, signature strength, the concept of PERMA and Positive Health. How to be a joy multiplier and learn more about the genesis of Positive psychology.

par Susan A

Nov 11, 2017

Excellent and engaging course that introduces the history and foundations of Positive Psychology, as well as practical tools to use every day for improved well-being. Highly recommend.

par Satarupa B

Jun 02, 2017

I just finished my first Course on Coursera on Psitive Psychology. The experience of learning is amazing. The more I am learning, the lesser I feel I have learnt...I need to know more.

par KIMBERLY C

May 28, 2017

Incredible opportunity to explore the foundations of the scientific field of Positive Psychology with pioneer, Dr. Martin Seligman and renowned experts. I highly recommend to everyone!

par Brooke D

May 01, 2018

This is my favorite subject and what has helped me more than anything else with depression and anxiety. So thankful for this new science and oppportunity to study it more in depth :)

par ALBERTO P M

Sep 03, 2017

It was a great opportunity lo listen to Dr. Seligman talking about positive psychology, an approach that should have more attention from everybody in order to increase the well-being.

par Abbie F

Mar 29, 2019

This class taught me so much about myself and how I can improve my own overall happiness, and give my life meaning and direction. I would recommend this course to literally EVERYONE!

par Gabriela C

Mar 04, 2018

The course helped me understand the application of Positive Psychology in a daily basis and it's impact in many importand fields such as Educations, Journalism, Theology and Health

par Umer R

Nov 27, 2017

It's been quite an amazing experience. I look forward to completing the rest of the course. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to improve their personal and professional life.

par Kai F M

May 29, 2019

Wonderfully explained and very engaging. I am walking away with a sense of accomplishment and more knowledge on what positive psychology is and how to apply it in day to day life.

par Julie T

Oct 28, 2019

This course provided not only scientific research in the field of positive psychology, but also practical, hands-on ideas to increase well-being in ourselves and those around us.

par Sarah M

Dec 06, 2017

This was absolutely amazing, groundbreaking science and knowledge. The course was laid out in a way that made the learning environment engaging, it flowed well...simply amazing.

par Joseph D

Sep 17, 2017

Top-notch work, all the way through. This is the course to take if you're new to the field and want the best overview possible from a world-class institution and group of people.

par Francisco O T

Aug 08, 2018

It is good opportunity to attend this course direct from Mr. Seligman, it is a privilege, I really liked the course and look forward for the next ones about positive psychology.

par Alfonso A C S C

Jul 03, 2018

Really insightful course. Original, innovative and revolutionary. All those 3 factors based on 5 decades of scientific research by one of the most world recognized psychologist.

par Sumiko F

Jul 18, 2019

I joined two days workshop by Dr. Seligman in 2018 in Japan.

I could understand more about positive psychology through this course.

Great opportunity for me to learning deeply .

par stella e

Feb 12, 2019

This was a validation of my personal outlook in life and I am taking this course in the middle of a storm. It is one of the best experiences I have had in the last two years!!!

par Sarah G

Oct 24, 2017

Very interesting overview of the field of positive psychology! Some good nuggets of things to use in our own lives, but more focused on the field and study outcomes in general.

par Alma S

Nov 19, 2017

I loved taking this course! The videos were engaging, as were the articles and quizzes. It was fast paced, but included a great deal of information that was easily absorbed.