Chevron Left
Retour à Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.8
2,495 notes
862 avis

À propos du cours

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman—renowned worldwide as the “father of Positive Psychology”—has led visionary leaps in the scientific research, empirical data and personal understandings of human flourishing. This course explores the past, present and future of positive psychology as a journey through the key scientific leaps led by Dr. Seligman and his colleagues at the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center and Master of Applied Positive Psychology program. There are no prerequisites....

Meilleurs avis

RS

Dec 09, 2017

Very self-enhancing. Activities are fun and at the same time a good avenue for learning experiences. Very positive and student engaging. Thank you for giving me the chance to be part of this course =)

MM

Jul 11, 2017

I like the course material. I would like to suggest the format to be changed. Currently there is too fragmented with too many interruptions. It would be better to run the lectures more consecutively.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 846 Examens pour Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

par Susanne W

Mar 13, 2019

A complete visionary in the world of psychology. His concepts and skills should be taught in every classroom and are a great path for anyone looking to improve their overall life experience. I wish I had learned all of this sooner. Awesome!

par Ozrenka

Mar 06, 2019

It gives you the basics that you need to understand Positive Psychology concepts, it gives you an opportunity to interact with other learners in forum discussions, it gives you 'homework', positive interventions you can practice at home or work, it's easy to follow, overall it's an excellent course if you need to be introduced in the field of Positive Psychology.

par Lindsay F

Mar 16, 2019

This course was so interesting, engaging, relatively easy concepts to follow, and also impactful. Applicable to people with all interests!

par Bavneet S N

Nov 19, 2018

It gives me power to look at this world with a different eye.

par William H

Dec 20, 2018

Enlightening course about a topic that is well needed. Love the concept that not only is there another side to psychology, but that there are actually tools that we can use on a regular basis that enable and empower us to be happier.

par Matthew " M

Nov 19, 2018

I loved this course. Not only is the information and research on Positive Psychology interesting and inspiring, it is practically useful, too!

par elainechen

May 03, 2019

Too much about professor's theories and their promotions, less practical exercise or methods.

par Lequn G

Feb 24, 2019

This course gives a good overview of positive psychology based on research methods and findings. At the same time, it didn't emphasize how to apply positive psychology in real life (except some isolated mentions like ACR). I'd recommend it for those who want to get an idea of this field, not those who want practical applications. Maybe the following courses in this series will focus more on applications/interventions.

par Khrystyna T

Mar 13, 2019

I express my gratitude to everyone who prepared this course, especially Martin Seligman. It was a pleasure for me to learn from you. Your course is available for people like me, with not the best English :) A lot of useful information and exercises that I already use in my life and in working with clients.

par Chris L

Mar 11, 2019

The last school I worked at introduced Positive Education over two years ago and the whole process resonated with me in every way. It helped teachers open up themselves, their weaknesses, their strengths and how they would like to improve to better their students. When I came across this course, it was an easy decision and well worth the time. I will continue to practise the work myself. I have introduced it to my children each night through one of the processes that I learned and I would like to pass it onto students and eventually do more training in this area and get a whole school involved, possibly a larger organisation doing it.

par Ming M

Jul 11, 2017

I like the course material. I would like to suggest the format to be changed. Currently there is too fragmented with too many interruptions. It would be better to run the lectures more consecutively.

par Lynn C

Aug 01, 2018

I was a little disappointed that there was so much content overlap from Flourish but there was also new content. There are many typos in the captioning. There are also some timing errors with the video and the quizzes. And one major but in module one for reviewing the final exercise. Lastly, some of the quiz questions were typical "test taking tricks" rather than testing your knowledge, they are testing your ability to test. That's just cheeky.

par Mitchell G

Jan 28, 2019

I had some knowledge about positive psychology, so I thought this first course might be more of a review for me, but I found that it was an excellent reminder of many things and deepened my learning. And I gained fresh knowledge of important and fascinating new fields, such as constructive journalism and big-data psychology. One thing that stood out for me is that all of the speakers are highly eloquent. It was intellectually soothing to listen to them. I also like their conversational style. Very approachable.

par Sarilani W

Jan 29, 2019

I learn the theory, intervention method, and also get insights on the application in various aspect of life at level of individual and communities

par Yolanda Z

Jan 16, 2019

The course helps me very much. I could understand more about well-being. And I learn more about how to become more happier. I hope to learn more about the practice.

par Felipe L

Jan 18, 2019

The Best coure

par NCHOUNGOU M A A Y

Jan 17, 2019

Great discover. Just try it!

par Elizabeth D

Jan 30, 2019

love it!

par Angelina G

Jan 31, 2019

It has been informational and eye-opening. I have learned things that I didn't know before and have expanded my knowledge base. I have enjoyed the exercises, and found them simple yet powerful interventions for myself and others.

par Rachel

Jan 31, 2019

Great introductory course in positive psychology, giving a sense of its history, breadth and insights.

par Rachael S

Jan 31, 2019

Thank you. I learned a lot and found the information very interesting and useful. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

par Kelvin L

Jan 30, 2019

Informative and life changing! Thanks to Marty and his team!

par Danya S

Jan 30, 2019

Wonderful course. I really enjoyed the concepts and practical take home ideas.

par Charles A Y

Jan 21, 2019

I'm a clinical psychologist, and I loved the course. Thank you for your effort to introduce us to Positive Psychology.

par Pandey N P

Feb 02, 2019

One of the best courses I've ever taken till now! I did not know anything about Positive Psychology before enrolling to this course, but after completing it I feel, everything taught in the 4 weeks duration has helped me a lot to improve my physical and mental well-being. It has truly given me a new perspective to look at day-to-day activities going around us. I strongly recommend it to everyone :D