Chevron Left
Retour à Pointers, Arrays, and Recursion

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Pointers, Arrays, and Recursion par Université Duke

4.4
étoiles
305 évaluations
79 avis

À propos du cours

The third course in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C introduces the programming constructs pointers, arrays, and recursion. Pointers provide control and flexibility when programming in C by giving you a way to refer to the location of other data. Arrays provide a way to bundle data by guaranteeing sequences of data are grouped together. Finally, recursive functions—functions that call themselves—provide an alternative to iteration that are very useful for implementing certain algorithms....

Meilleurs avis

ZT
9 juin 2020

This course is certainly very challenging and I am glad I made it. To those who are still struggling with the poker game project, I encourage you to keep working hard and you will achieve a lot.

H
18 août 2020

Best part of the course the assignments and the poker project. I loved the reading part too. Best skill I got from this course is deep knowledge of debugging.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 79 Avis pour Pointers, Arrays, and Recursion

par Ming T

4 nov. 2019

Learned a lot about pointers and arrays which I admittedly spaced out on in college. There was an assignment of recursion and how to efficiently use it, however it's use seemed somewhat limited in the final project. This would have been a five star, however the discussion forum response from the instructor team needs to be faster, especially since I'm 99% sure I'm reporting an error and the only staff response was not helpful (and no follow up!, bad business there, especially since the courses are paid, not expensive for American standards, but not all countries make American wages).

par Jake S

30 déc. 2019

I really enjoyed the instructors, I just think the course is not structured well for Coursera's weekly cadence. Learners who expect the time investment to stay the same week-to-week are in for a big surprise when the challenges come at the end of each course. It is as if you are asked to stack two bricks upon each other, then construct the empire state building. Hence the panicked learners in the forums. Thank goodness it is a flexible deadline course.

par Damien E B

14 mars 2019

Very tricky. Much trickier than the earlier courses in the specialization. This is to be expected because pointers are slippery. My only complaint would be that the course needs more basic instruction in Git. I ran into some major issues with github and lost hours trying to fix them. Git is a great skills and should be included in the course, but I think we need a little more guidance.

par Fabrício B

2 févr. 2019

The course itself is great. The grading system is a bit frustrating because you don't know what the actual tests are. Some idea of what they are actually testing would be a great learning experience.

par Afnan A

6 sept. 2020

The project is difficult to complete. It would have been nice if they gave instructions in algorithmic style,

instead of giving subtle instruction.

par Jörn W

18 sept. 2020

Nice course. However the last assignment is described in complicated manner.

par Vishal C

14 avr. 2020

Only thing keeping this from 5 stars is the testing assignments

par Ujjwal A

3 mars 2020

upload more video so that it will easy to understand

par Leonid P

26 oct. 2018

Good course, but some homeworks too hard.

par satyendra

26 août 2020

Tool is confusing and very hard to use

par RHEA D

30 mai 2020

tough course but well taught

par SAPTARSHI D

25 juil. 2019

nice course

par Deleted A

5 févr. 2019

good one

par Himanshu k

29 août 2020

well

par Martin H

19 mars 2019

A very good course if you just look at the programming part. But most of the time you try to find testcases what the programmer could have done wrong ( without knowing the course). That's pure luck and does not help to improve my C skills....

par Vicky J

4 mai 2021

Final projects are time consuming with the poor instructions provided.. you need to figure a lot out by yourself. But isn't it the nature of all programing lol?

par Levin M J S

21 août 2019

Not making enough effort to help students make sense of the convoluted implementations that they had used.

par Xirong T

8 mars 2020

Good course, but the final project and test cases are slightly challenging

par Sayan C

7 avr. 2020

Very tough

par Christopher N

25 août 2019

The quality of assignments slipped rather abruptly in this course. The assignments were rather unclear, ambiguous and often required reading through forum posts and learning through other people's frustrated comments. This specialization started strong but the course really slipped in quality. The means of education was inefficient, the presentation of assignments was sloppy and under-specified and the final project was unnecessarily tedious and time-consuming and could have easily been replaced by something else (a different card game such as BlackJack vs Texas Hold 'Em Poker) delivering the same practice without a lot of the tedious rule generation.

par Aydin S

30 oct. 2020

Really frustrating experience. The course content was challenging and interesting, but I am so tired of trying to access the online programming environment just to see that it's down. Very demotivating to see I can't work on the course when I want to.

par Linta I

5 juin 2020

Project is very hard. Not for the beginner. I am a lecturer of a university. Still I find it very difficult to do. This should be for intermediate level.

par Megha F

15 mai 2020

No support for taking up the programming assignments. The PPE for programming assignment is down most of the time.

par Aicha M

18 janv. 2021

in the discussion form they respond really late !!

par Manan J

2 sept. 2020

PPE troubled a lot