Chevron Left
Retour à Art et idées modernes

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Art et idées modernes par Le Museum of Modern Art

4.8
étoiles
5,131 évaluations
1,315 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Meilleurs avis

TT
7 juin 2020

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

AM
14 janv. 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

Filtrer par :

476 - 500 sur 1,302 Avis pour Art et idées modernes

par João M N

17 août 2019

Simple, perfectly organized course that allows the student to understand the fundamentals of Modern Art.

par Luzan G

29 mars 2017

Amazing course! I am really glad I took it and for sure will take any other courses imparted by the MoMa

par Lindsey

20 mai 2020

A lot of great information and ideas shared in this course is an easy-to-grasp, concise way. Thank you!

par Lluvia A D A C

18 avr. 2020

is an incredible course, you gonna learn a lot of things and get a lot of inspiration. 100% recommended

par Piyathida C

18 avr. 2020

If you love art and eager to know more deeply about it. Just enroll the course immediately! Trust me :)

par Luis E V R

1 avr. 2018

Very complete course, with a lot of information and clear ideas about art in diferent ways of thinking.

par Jon

29 mai 2017

Good to have an outlet for engaged critical thought in regards Modern and Contemporary art. Thank you.

par Ester M

8 mars 2017

Very entertaining. It gives a very nice overview of Modern Art in a positive, cretive and engaging way.

par Phoebe T

17 août 2016

Amazing resources, fantastic discussion points; a great course for art students and art teachers alike!

par Elyse C

8 août 2016

This is a fun course that will change how you view the world and introduce you to lesser known artists.

par Avadhi D

30 mars 2020

This course offers deep insights into the world of art. anyone can take it and gain immensely from it.

par Ines M S

22 juin 2019

Loved this course! It provided me with tools to better look and analyze art. Great insight! Thank you!

par Elivelton F T

8 oct. 2020

The course had an excellent curation of images, the themes developed influenced my critical thinking.

par Amapola F

13 août 2020

This was a great experience, I learned so much. Thank you, I really appreciate having access to this!

par Luna X

20 janv. 2019

Great class.

although there is technique problems at final assignment.

I finish it but couldn't submit.

par Lisa M

3 déc. 2017

Fantastic art, videos, and articles. Makes me want to seek out more in my hometown museum. Thank you!

par Ksenia C

23 mai 2016

A very nice corse which will in a quite simple way show you how to teach art. I'm glad I've taken it!

par Yeh C J

6 oct. 2015

Introduce many interesting artworks and you can actually try to be an curator in the last assignment.

par Hongying Y

27 août 2020

Very cool course! I have learnt a lot from this course and I feel more interested in modern art now!

par Paoli O

9 juil. 2020

Very informative and engaging. Definitely recommend this course, for fun or for professional growth!

par Andrea J D

31 mai 2020

I loved this course and how it opened my eyes to Modern Art and it's different themes to view it by.

par Keryn N

20 juin 2017

I especially liked the diversity of the Art and Artists featured in this course. Thoroughly enjoyed!

par Maharlika P

19 nov. 2015

Very informative, different format of teaching, loved how thorough the complimentary resources were.

par Thitaporn X

8 janv. 2021

One of the best courses I've ever taken in my life. Now I really wanna go to America to visit MoMA!

par Arely M

20 août 2020

Un curso muy completo, me agrado bastante aunque al principio había sido un poco complicado para mí