Chevron Left
Retour à Simulation and modeling of natural processes

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Simulation and modeling of natural processes par Université de Genève

4.2
étoiles
310 évaluations
89 avis

À propos du cours

This course gives you an introduction to modeling methods and simulation tools for a wide range of natural phenomena. The different methodologies that will be presented here can be applied to very wide range of topics such as fluid motion, stellar dynamics, population evolution, ... This course does not intend to go deeply into any numerical method or process and does not provide any recipe for the resolution of a particular problem. It is rather a basic guideline towards different methodologies that can be applied to solve any kind of problem and help you pick the one best suited for you. The assignments of this course will be made as practical as possible in order to allow you to actually create from scratch short programs that will solve simple problems. Although programming will be used extensively in this course we do not require any advanced programming experience in order to complete it....

Meilleurs avis

DM

4 avr. 2021

Great course, it presents mathematical models and implementations to simulate behaviors of natural systems with the right level of difficulty. It offer awesome insights to solve and optimize code.

AR

17 avr. 2018

Excellent course for people who love math, physics and simulations ! I choose it to get an insight on Lattice Boltzmann Method, I was happy to apply it and extend it to other cases.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 88 Avis pour Simulation and modeling of natural processes

par David C

8 sept. 2021

I am completely sattisfied with the amount of information and questions that I got from this course.

par Arilton R S M

28 juil. 2019

I recommend this course to everyone. Thank you cousera, University of Geneva and all professors!

par Grabkowiak A

19 juin 2018

This course is very well designed! I find the lessons useful and the evaluation rewarding.

par Eduardo I L H

12 nov. 2020

Excellent course, I learned a lot about the diferent models for simulating phenomena.

par Tyler L

18 juin 2020

Great intro into modelling and simulation. Some excellent demos were provided.

par Septimiu B

25 juil. 2019

In depth analysis of simulating processes, from mathematics to algorithms.

par Jack1705

7 avr. 2020

It is a very good introduction on simulation of natural processes.

par Nathalia I C P

27 août 2020

I loved this course, I've learnd so much from the professors

par Yauehni B

24 avr. 2019

Excellent course for introduction into world of simulation

par RUIFENG L

9 août 2021

A very quick review of most useful modeling simulation.

par Felipe U

15 mai 2019

A really interesting course, and very well explained!

par Yayat N

24 août 2020

one of the quizzes and assignment is too tough

par Juan D D M

31 mai 2020

Fue un curso agradable, práctico y muy útil.

par ABU T M S

15 août 2021

E​xcellent ! I enjoyed the course !!

par Madhav S K N

31 juil. 2020

A MUST NEEDED COURSE

par Paul S M

15 mars 2021

It was fun learning

par UMAR T

19 mars 2020

excellent course

par Agbanusi S C

2 juil. 2020

Great Teachings

par Jonathan N

2 août 2020

Awesome Course

par Joris R

6 déc. 2019

In my opinion some of the exercises were testing computing rather than understanding. I would have liked to work on completing the codes of the simulation models. The examples that were discussed are very appealing and interesting. Overall level of content is very good, good explanations and goo level of difficulty in the content

par Alberto D M

25 avr. 2018

I am a bit disappointed by the last two weeks, especially week 7, not because of the errors but because they have not been fixed yet. I would say that not all the instructors have put the same effort in giving and preparing their own lectures. Anyway, interesting topics and good introduction to all of them.

par Ulrike H

30 janv. 2019

Overall, it is a very good class in which one gets a broad overview of modeling and simulation of processes. Very recommendable! I drop a star, because some lecturers don't have a fluent language and therefore it is sometimes difficult to follow the content (e.g. using many filler words).

par MOHAMMED R M

22 avr. 2020

It is good course.I learned so many models and simulations processes in natural things and our surroundings.This gives you best impact on your computing skill.thankyou coursera for this opportunity to study this 😊

par Franklin A

5 oct. 2019

More reading materials need to be uploaded onto the website because it becomes difficult to complete assignments without any prior knowledge. Aside that, the course is great and be educational. Thanks a lot

par Кузьмич В А

8 févr. 2020

I get really good base knowledge in modelling and simulation. But, this course would be better, if more tests and exercises about algorithm implementation were.