Chevron Left
Retour à Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential par Université McMaster

4.8
étoiles
11,285 évaluations
3,267 avis

À propos du cours

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

Meilleurs avis

SM
21 juin 2020

I enjoyed this MOOC. It is very well-done and clearly covers the topics of mindshifting along with career advancement. Also--good illustrations and visuals/sounds which assist in the learning process.

DI
30 oct. 2020

Great course! This is a lot more general than Learning about Learning but is also useful nonetheless. I like the focus on keeping positive and being confident in your potential despite our weaknesses.

Filtrer par :

3051 - 3075 sur 3,264 Avis pour Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

par Rohit

2 mai 2020

This is a fine course to help understand active learning and to not only nurture our passion but broaden it

par wailoon

3 avr. 2020

great course easy understand need to apply those key in future keep learning and happy mindshift every one!

par Suresh M

16 nov. 2021

It is a very good MOOC, every student and employee should Learn this online course for his carrier growth.

par Mehmet M Y

19 juin 2020

I did not find it as successful as the other course. But I found it useful to raise awareness and inspire.

par LWanda A G

4 oct. 2020

This course was a great motivational tool to get back on track to achieving my personal and career goals.

par Ranpatisthanage K D K

28 août 2020

This helped me to start thinking in a new pattern and jumped from the obstacles from my career.Good job!

par Gabriel D

30 sept. 2020

this really motivates ones to keep learning throughout their life span. and to see things positively .

par michael k

16 févr. 2021

good thought provoker, and an opportunity to reflect on your life's successes and failures to date.

par Ernesto G

14 mai 2017

Overall nice mooc, with powerful tips and tricks for becoming the best possible learner one can be.

par Etnik S

1 juin 2020

I would have liked to see more research behind their statements but in general it was a great MOOC

par Lukáš O

26 janv. 2019

A good course with a good instructor, there wasn't that much new info for me personally thought.

par Mahesh B

7 juin 2018

E

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

c

o

u

r

s

e

o

n

v

a

r

i

o

u

s

d

y

n

a

m

i

c

s

o

f

l

e

a

r

n

i

n

g

s

,

a

b

o

u

t

b

r

a

i

n

'

s

r

e

a

c

t

i

o

n

s

a

n

d

m

a

n

y

o

t

h

e

r

s

o

f

t

-

s

k

i

l

l

p

o

s

i

t

i

v

e

s

par Survi A

15 juil. 2019

It was an interesting course and did bring out a lot of interesting thoughts. The professors e

par Blair B

6 nov. 2017

Week 4 was lacking value, but there was plenty of mind-shifting points throughout! Fun & easy!

par George K

26 janv. 2019

Very Informative. Good Instructors and funny paradigms make a unique approach to the subject.

par Ramakrishna M

3 mai 2020

A much-needed course for people who want to learn and change their careers into other areas.

par Eduardo A

1 avr. 2018

Only less than 5 because it has a lot of content from Learning How to Learn, that one is a 5

par donnna s

21 juil. 2020

Course instructor is a good presenter, friendly, professional, articulate, and insightful.

par Christopher J

20 juil. 2017

I am thankful of the teacher's who took time and worked on the preparation of this course.

par Jiaur R

29 juil. 2020

Excellent course ,It would be great if some more excercise /technique is incorporating .

par zahra m

28 juil. 2020

I liked this MOOC. I learned a bunch of things that will help me to improve my learning.

par Karan P

5 août 2017

It is a very good course. Very helpful to step back and think wherever you are in life.

par Tanaree T

13 juin 2021

Good MOOC! Nice and easy to understand with slow talking speed and simple visual aids.

par Joshua

27 sept. 2019

Easy, fun, enjoyable course that provides a positive perspective on lifelong learning!

par Pallav P

10 juin 2018

One of the important courses which can be a stepping stone towards a learning journey.