Chevron Left
Retour à Gut Check: Exploring Your Microbiome

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Gut Check: Exploring Your Microbiome par Université du Colorado à Boulder

4.7
étoiles
1,063 évaluations
293 avis

À propos du cours

Imagine if there were an organ in your body that weighed as much as your brain, that affected your health, your weight, and even your behavior. Wouldn’t you want to know more about it? There is such an organ — the collection of microbes in and on your body, your human microbiome....

Meilleurs avis

AF
10 févr. 2017

Very informative! Everybody should take this course, to know more about their own microbiome...\n\nThe first lessons are not so exciting, but hang in there! The most interesting parts come later ;)

G
30 juin 2018

It was a good experience, and while I'm not too big on microbiology in general, I was intrigued in the role our microbiome plays in our lives. The summer I did this changed my life in a way. :)

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 292 Avis pour Gut Check: Exploring Your Microbiome

par Ali P

3 nov. 2020

Really informative course and helps to learn about the basics in microbiome science and the used techniques to study the microbiome for different purposes. Thanks a lot for the course team as well as coursera :)

par PJ R

18 août 2015

Excellent introduction to the gut microbiome and its importance to our health. Lots of science but would have like a little more information about how to increase and balance the microbiome through nutrition.

par Alexandra L

15 juin 2016

The lab portion was a little too quick for me; well, long because I didn't understand it. I need more in depth to understand how all the extracting and testing happens.

par James U

24 juin 2019

Waiting on the completing peer review work and the grading of my own work in Week 6 was stressful and annoying. Overall though, this was a good course! Thanks!

par Jessica

12 déc. 2015

Loved the idea of this course but a bit out of my league. I wanted more on the data and applying it in real life rather than how the data is collected.

par Lucia M

26 juin 2017

The course is very clear and touches important aspects of Human Microbiota. It just needs more updates, because the field is rapidly growing. Thanks.

par Natasha R T

24 août 2015

The only thing that would create a five star rating, would be more valuable interaction among fellow students, and with the instructor as well.

par Andrea R W

29 mars 2016

This class was very enlightening. I liked how the videos went along with the quizzes and it was easy to articulate what everyone was saying.

par Miksa M H

3 juin 2020

Really well built and beginner-friendly course. I would've liked to hear more in-detail descriptions of host-microbe interactions. Cheers.

par Alex

27 mars 2019

A very intersting and informative course for all who are interested with gut microbiome as well as ways to determine gut microbiome.

par Simone E G

8 août 2016

I really loved the course. I would be thrilled to make a real gut check, even though I live in Europe (Belgium). Simone Einstoss

par Laura S N

2 janv. 2019

I really enjoyed this course and learned an incredible amount and good information regarding microbiome. Highly recommended!

par Robert K

8 juin 2016

Good introduction into the world of microbiome. The only drawback - not enough of this precious, well-delivered information.

par Maria L L Y

27 déc. 2016

This is a great introductory course of Microbiome with moderate pace and exposure to the latest researches on this area.

par Petra Č

11 nov. 2015

Good course, I liked everything except reading from cards that made the lectures feel very artifical.

par dawn b

5 févr. 2019

Really useful course! I learned a lot. Sounded a lot like a commercial on the last day, however.

par Kahwee T

19 janv. 2016

Very interesting course that covers a lot. Make me more interested in all aspect of my life.

par Prince M

2 sept. 2021

excellent course I now have more knowledge about the ecosystem that exist inside my body.

par Niels D L

19 août 2015

Eye opening. Great professors and interviewees. I recommended this to many friends

par Jaroslav S

22 juil. 2017

Very nice course and easy to follow if you wont to know more about your own gut!

par Alexis R

31 oct. 2016

Great course. Very informational. Good start for anyone looking to know more.

par CF

2 oct. 2015

It is an injteresting course and provides insight into current research

par Adham A M

25 avr. 2016

A great introduction to the intriguing world of Human microbiome.

par Alexandros A

29 août 2020

A very well-designed course that provides valuable knowledge.

par Prateek D

7 mai 2019

Probably ideal for those who have a background in biology.