Chevron Left
Retour à Mandarin Chinese for Intermediate Learners: Part 1

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Mandarin Chinese for Intermediate Learners: Part 1 par Université Jiao-tong de Shanghai

4.7
étoiles
91 évaluations
38 avis

À propos du cours

"Mandarin Chinese 1: Chinese for Intermediate Learners" is the first course of the MOOC specialization "Learn Intermediate Mandarin Chinese" created by Shanghai Jiao Tong University....

Meilleurs avis

MA
14 nov. 2021

The dialogues provided along with the written material is helpful. I'm learning new vocabulary as well as sentence patterns. The explanations are very clear and presented in a way that makes sense.

PB
17 janv. 2021

I get a lot of lessons and can hone my skills more. Thank you very much Shanghai Jiao Tong University and Coursera!

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 39 Avis pour Mandarin Chinese for Intermediate Learners: Part 1

par Kelly P

14 mai 2019

This course was very helpful in continuing my Chinese studies. I loved the real life application of the lessons. The one thing I don't like is the peer review in order to pass the class. After doing this, it became clear to me that many people are on different levels in regards to their Chinese ability. I'm not sure a peer review is the best way to grade if someone did well in the class or not. Someone who has a very limited ability would find it difficult to properly grade someone with a much higher proficiency. It's very possible that people receive low scores due to others' lack of vocabulary, proper pronunciation, or grammar. While I think a peer review is okay, since I'm paying to complete the course, the least a professor could do is take the time to review my final submission and give me real feedback on what areas I need to improve in and what areas I'm strong in. That way I can know for sure that I'm receiving the grade I earned rather than a grade based off of another student's ability to understand.

par Looi K Y

16 déc. 2020

I've really enjoyed the course materials as they have helped me to improve in terms of recognising the Chinese characters. Chinese language (汉语)isn't my mother's tongue, hence, I always rely on the pinyin when reading. But throughout this course, I've learnt to read the Chinese characters and improve my pronunciation. Thank you very much! I would also appreciate it if the professors can provide personal feedback for the assignment on top of the peer review so that I can know specifically where my room of improvement lies.

par robert

5 mars 2019

The teacher is very pretty and has a sweet voice, so I look forward to returning to class. The guys speak with perfect enunciation. Firstly, the content is very practical and with realistic conversations. The combination of video, audio, text, and subtitles helps for comprehension. Just the right amount of repetition. And, thank you for some of the cultural interludes.

par lalita

30 oct. 2018

Awesome!!! I got drastically improved with my Mandarin! I like the clear pronunciation and enjoy the plot which plays an vital role in helping me to memorise the dialogue and practice new words and patterns.

par Patricia B

18 janv. 2021

I get a lot of lessons and can hone my skills more. Thank you very much Shanghai Jiao Tong University and Coursera!

par Karen I

9 sept. 2018

This 8s an excellent course in common places and events.

It is quite different interesting

par Hind A

24 oct. 2020

Very good course for learning chinese, very informative and insightful.

par Inès B S

25 avr. 2020

i really like it, i learn a lot with SJTU ! thank you coursera !

par MUHAMMAD N A B M N A

1 juin 2020

I love the Quiz, Exercise and Notes. It was really helpful

par Yulia M

31 janv. 2021

The course was really helpful for my Chinese language.

par Miranda L A

15 nov. 2021

T​he dialogues provided along with the written material is helpful. I'm learning new vocabulary as well as sentence patterns. The explanations are very clear and presented in a way that makes sense.

par whisper

23 nov. 2018

Very good, can help me learn many Chinese characters.

par Amanda

22 nov. 2018

It's very helpful,l can learn a lot from it!

par Ebenezer E

31 déc. 2020

The approach of teaching is very effective

par Natcharee C

29 nov. 2020

I'm very very very like it It's so goodddd

par 小猫丢丢

23 nov. 2018

视频里的老师讲解得很好,里面的同学也都很好看,学到的汉语知识都很实用!

par xiao

23 nov. 2018

It can improve my Chinese, useful

par 毛云

22 nov. 2018

视频制作精良,讲解清晰明了,非常有助于我学中文,非常喜欢!

par ybzhangye

20 nov. 2018

课程设置贴近生活,结构完整,老师们讲解清楚。很有收获!!

par Sbria

23 nov. 2018

Very good, I like this

par Winston A W

11 déc. 2020

Excellent, thank you.

par 叶小乖

22 nov. 2018

讲解清楚,结构合理,学到很多!!

par George F A

25 juin 2020

Very Useful

par Boyke

22 nov. 2021

very good

par Mike

23 nov. 2018

very good