Chevron Left
Retour à Machine Learning for Business Professionals

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Machine Learning for Business Professionals par Google Cloud

4.6
étoiles
3,006 évaluations
804 avis

À propos du cours

This course is intended to be an introduction to machine learning for non-technical business professionals. There is a lot of hype around machine learning and many people are concerned that in order to use machine learning in business, you need to have a technical background. For reasons that are covered in this course, that's not the case. In actuality, your knowledge of your business is far more important than your ability to build an ML model from scratch. By the end of this course, you will have learned how to: • Formulate machine learning solutions to real-world problems • Identify whether the data you have is sufficient for ML • Carry a project through various ML phases including training, evaluation, and deployment • Perform AI responsibly and avoid reinforcing existing bias • Discover ML use cases • Be successful at ML You'll need a desktop web browser to run this course's interactive labs via Qwiklabs and Google Cloud Platform. >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Meilleurs avis

AK

Apr 30, 2020

Apt level of coverage for business professionals and project managers. There were few advertisements for the google training which can be minimised by just referring and not going too much in detail.

VK

Apr 05, 2020

An excellent course to understand the multiple use cases of Machine learning along with 3 Labs for hands-on training,that too,without any coding :-).\n\nOne of the best courses available on Coursera.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 807 Avis pour Machine Learning for Business Professionals

par Akbar S

Apr 18, 2020

This course is focused more on the management side of machine learning (how to apply machine learning for your business, what does it take to apply machine learning in your business, what are the good or bad side of applying machine learning in your business, and so on). It really is not about the technical steps of getting started with applying machine learning for your business. The practice lab in the course can give you a little bit of insight about machine learning tools provided by Google Cloud, but that's not really helpful to understand how you will then use them for your specific business. One thing that is severely lacking from this course is about how businesses ethically obtain data from the customers or how businesses should appreciate customers' privacy right of their data. At its core, this course is really a good introduction of applying machine learning for businesses from management perspective. But I guess nothing in this course will give you a hard kickstart to apply machine learning for your business.

par Manash C

Aug 28, 2019

Meticulously planned course. Since it is Google developed training so will be helpful for improving the application of ML with Google technologies. I like the QwikLabs to give some hands on.

par Michael C

Jun 10, 2019

Concise overview of what ML is and what it might be used for with brief, but good intro to GCP tools. Not very deep technically, but this is by design. Instead, it covers some important points that some more technical courses skip past, that are important for a successful ML project in your company.

par Gourab M

May 30, 2019

This course is very good for someone who wants to just get a feeling of how machine learning can be used in different scenarios and how to get a hang of some of the machine learning tools without explicit coding knowledge. But before doing this course I would suggest everyone to go through AI for everyone course by Andrew Ng. After that course, this course will look a lot more approachable.

par Arefin

Apr 16, 2020

This was really good, not much technical which would have been difficult to understand, learned to create a chatbot, labeling images, playing with business data, those were really fun.

par Vikash K

Apr 05, 2020

An excellent course to understand the multiple use cases of Machine learning along with 3 Labs for hands-on training,that too,without any coding :-).

One of the best courses available on Coursera.

par Aksay L

Apr 07, 2020

Very interesting course for non-technicals, with experience and case studies across the course and more importantly, with practice on Google Cloud different tools.

par Parag G

May 22, 2019

The course material and coverage is very good and vast. It covers a lot of good use cases from different kind of industries.

par Artur Y

May 07, 2020

A good course, but not really informative. Unfortanately, I disliked the last module of this course.

par Guillaume B

Apr 11, 2020

Basically an advertising for Google services. Labs are especially useless. The lady doing the video sounds like a drug infomercial on TV.

par Phaneendra R

Jun 24, 2019

This is one of the best online courses I have ever taken, it was easy to go through and I feel like I learnt so much. The information was just enough to trigger curiosity and keep me motivated. Access to GCP labs and playing around was awesome, it was more than you could bargain for the fees. The Quiz weren't that challenging except the one in Week #1. It would be great I can continue to have access the material so I can further reinforce the information I learned by reviewing them again. Thanks for making the learning easy.

-Phane Rao

par Dr S N S

Apr 28, 2020

Amazing Course. I was really Awestruck with this course. Because I am not from Computing Domain, but I changed my view of Computing domain after this course, I wish I had attend such course a decade ago, which would have changed my career path. Now I realize why Google is Unique and Different. Google is Class Act, Set Apart, Unique. I will be praying if God willing, would like to Join Google in the future, and be with that creative Environment. Thank you Google for Providing me an Opportunity to take this course.

par Jason A A F

Apr 13, 2020

Este curso es una obligación si es que quieres entender TODO lo que implica ocupar el aprendizaje automático (ML) en el mundo del Data Science. Gracias a él ahora pude entender qué es lo que piden las empresas hoy en día y qué camino quiero seguir como profesional, esto pues cuando ingreses a este curso sabrás diferencias fundamentales entre los diferentes cargos de análisis de datos que las empresas solicitan hoy en día (y por qué lo hacen).

Me encantó. Muchas gracias por hacer este curso.

par Federico N

Aug 23, 2019

I really like the course, I have suggested some minor updates and I believe the Bias should be explained more since they can be a bit tricky to understand, but it was the course that I was looking for years since most of them are either too technical or the lack of certain statistical or mathematical information in my case, it made impossible to jump on it! But now, I'm thinking how to use ML for a PhD.

par Avinash K

Apr 30, 2020

Apt level of coverage for business professionals and project managers. There were few advertisements for the google training which can be minimised by just referring and not going too much in detail.

par saleem a

Jun 05, 2019

great course really like Lak's explanation

par Arjun N

Aug 06, 2019

Last week was not very interesting & could have been better

par Martin

May 31, 2019

Boring. Not application based.

Still no idea what ml is.

par Jörg W

May 14, 2020

This course was a fantastic introduction in the world of ML. Very down to earth examples, recommendations and insights. The course material (videos, readings, hands-on lab) was executed in a brilliant way - and even more, the information provided was crisp and sharp. But what I liked even more was the enthusiasm the presenters showed in the videos - they embrace their domain and you could feel the passion while listening to them. I also really liked the fact, that google highlighted topics like governance and change management that at first sight have nothing to do with introducing ML - but now I know!

par QIYING Z

May 23, 2020

High quality instructors and well-designed topics.

My background is data analysis with traditional stats training. The course connected the dots for me between hypotheses testing/deductive reasoning vs. dots to pattern inductive reasoning. It also puts ML in its place by illustrating that ML is not everything, it has to be supported by quality data. BQML democratized ML. The team composition showed the need for different skill sets working together.

The course exceeded my expectations - well done!

par Ram M Y

May 06, 2020

Fantastic course which really enlightens one on the possibilities and perhaps even the simplicity of execution with knowledge of the right tools. This course empowers Business Leaders to acquire the requisite knowledge to understand what they do not need to invest in and where to allocate their time and valuable resources. Strongly recommend to C Suite professionals to re-imagine their businesses, using their innate domain knowledge and the insights provided by this course.

par Husni F

Jul 20, 2020

The course is very good for business professionals with a little knowledge of machine learning and coding experience. However, it can be too easy for people with experience in ML. All projects are using Google Cloud products so you are expected to use those because it is simple click-wise operation and ready to deploy. Your bosses and managers should take this course to get to know ML and start to implement it into your business.

par Andrea D M

May 11, 2020

Simple and practical course to get you started with ML for your business. As expected, all tools used in this course are from the Google Cloud Platform (GCP). It touched several different topics, including ML for Image recognition, natural language processing, big data prediction, etc. A complete course for people who want to not only understand ML more, but also get a hands-on experience with ML tools!

par Kenneth W

May 06, 2020

Introduces very good foundational concepts that are essential for businesses to see through the smokes of the related marketing hype of machine learning. This course provides principles on which to make business decisions on how to approach machine learning from a practical perspective, the various implementation considerations, and the caveats to keep in mind of unintended consequences.

par Tainá A

Jun 01, 2020

This is an excellent ML course for business professionals who don't want to get deep in the subject, or as an introduction to someone who wishes to know more about the field. It is very practical and shows how Google tools can help you solve problems you may have in your company, or even improve. Extra star for the What if Tool, for me just learning about it was worth taking the course.