Chevron Left
Retour à Linear Regression and Modeling

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Linear Regression and Modeling par Université Duke

4.7
étoiles
1,590 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course introduces simple and multiple linear regression models. These models allow you to assess the relationship between variables in a data set and a continuous response variable. Is there a relationship between the physical attractiveness of a professor and their student evaluation scores? Can we predict the test score for a child based on certain characteristics of his or her mother? In this course, you will learn the fundamental theory behind linear regression and, through data examples, learn to fit, examine, and utilize regression models to examine relationships between multiple variables, using the free statistical software R and RStudio....

Meilleurs avis

TM

21 juil. 2020

A great primer on linear regression with labs that help to establish understanding and a project that is focused enough not to be overwhelming, and allows the learner to play around with the concepts

PK

23 mai 2017

Very good course taught by Dr. Mine who is as always a very good teacher. The videos are very eloquent and easy to understand. Highly recommend it if you are looking for a basic refresher course.

Filtrer par :

276 - 296 sur 296 Avis pour Linear Regression and Modeling

par Nikhil K

25 janv. 2020

Not covered entire regression technique

par FangYiWang

18 avr. 2019

A good course for Bayesian statistics.

par Mohammed S S

8 juin 2020

Great model with clear explanations

par Seyyed B b

3 févr. 2021

Nice overview and R examples!

par Daniel C

19 avr. 2017

Very useful insights and lea

par Lalu P L

21 avr. 2019

Could be more informative

par Syed M R A

20 mars 2018

Awesome course.

par Toan L T

11 déc. 2018

A good course

par Ananda R

14 mars 2018

excellent

par Micah H

30 avr. 2018

Other nits about the depth and breadth of the course aside, I thought it was a good course. The main critique I have to offer is the lack of emphasis of using the power of R. When teaching model selection, the course should have at least provided instruction—or at least a written resource—on how to write the R code for automating forward/backward selection by R^2.* Being a course about using R as well as about linear regression and modeling, it seems like the appropriate thing to do.

(*A classmate whose final project I peer-reviewed used for loops to run the forward model selection based on R^2. That's how I learned about it.)

par Liam J K

19 mars 2020

Overall it covers everything that you would want this course to.

However, I was a complete beginner when starting this course, and as a result I regularly got confused (especially when it came to coding in R)

3/5 stars for me

par Brandon F

16 oct. 2017

Provides a good overview, but I felt some loose ends were not addressed in terms of how stringent the conditions need to be met, and if one can use MLR when this is not the case.

par Maeve B

12 juil. 2022

s​ome labs and quizzes not labelled correctly i.e. week 1 quiz in week2, week 1 and 2 lab in week 3

par Jingyi Y

8 nov. 2019

lectures are great.

but no tutor answers my question posted in discussion board.

par Zhao L

9 août 2016

Covers the basic of Linear Regression, would like to see more advanced material.

par Kshitij T

3 nov. 2017

Only contains linear regression as opposed to other model types

par 楼啸

20 août 2019

The grading is just so annoying

par Stan M

15 févr. 2021

dropped

par Farabe K A

16 juin 2020

Average

par Jyotir P

3 mai 2020

The course required no prerequisites, but no one can complete the course without actually completing the courses preceding this in the specializing series.

par Naivadhya J

30 juin 2019

not so good