Chevron Left
Retour à Learning Technologies Foundations and Applications

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Learning Technologies Foundations and Applications par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.5
étoiles
53 évaluations
16 avis

À propos du cours

This course, Learning Technologies Foundations and Applications, is one of the two four-week MOOC courses that form part of Instructional Design MasterTrack Certificate. After completing the course, you will be able to: 1. Identify suitable learning technology applications for problem-solving tasks. 2. Evaluate learning technology solutions based on Cognitive Load Theory and related multimedia learning design models. 3. Justify the selection of learning technologies for solving organizational problems based on evidence and best practices....

Meilleurs avis

SP

Jul 15, 2020

this course is very interesting I learn a lot of new things especially in using some technologies and in handling the learning abilities of the learners.

LS

Jun 23, 2019

It is a very good training if do you want to learn about Instructional Design Theories, Models and Methodologies.

Filtrer par :

1 - 16 sur 16 Avis pour Learning Technologies Foundations and Applications

par Deleted A

Jul 09, 2019

This course is both invigoring, and challenging. Not one dull moment. I recommend it to a person who is curious and interested in learning instructional design and learning technology applications, and how it working in preparing a design.

par Luis A F S

Jun 23, 2019

It is a very good training if do you want to learn about Instructional Design Theories, Models and Methodologies.

par Filianti

Jun 12, 2020

Very interesting course. During this co-19 pandemic, I took many courses related to Instructional Design from the University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign. Learning videos are very interesting, do not make me feel bored in learning. On the contrary, I became interested in paying attention to every instructor's explanation.

The majority of the tasks given are very supportive so that students understand the material practically. In this course, I gained knowledge about Learning Technologies Foundations and Applications, especially if it functions as a tool in facilitating courses for workers.

par Mario J R M

Aug 06, 2020

Excellent course, very important All information, taking into account: Learning, design and technology, Environments and cognitive load (TEELE),

To very personal information, I break down the whole course, I make the graphics, etc., and I enjoy the course better

Congratulations on your work

par Trixie E C

Jun 26, 2020

Thank you Cousera for giving me this another wonderful learning opportunity. This course boosts my self-confidence to handle subjects related to learning technologies. Every activity in this course was worth it. Keep it up! God bless!

par Shiela V Z P

Jul 15, 2020

this course is very interesting I learn a lot of new things especially in using some technologies and in handling the learning abilities of the learners.

par Adebimpe O

May 06, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed it and gained new skills! Thank you!

par Quratuain H

Jul 30, 2019

A challenging yet highly engaging course!

par Reni T

Nov 01, 2019

This course is really helpful

par Vo T Q

Aug 08, 2020

GOOD JOB

THANKS FOR YOU

par brianna m

Apr 20, 2020

Thank you

par Bhushan M W

Nov 24, 2019

I took a course like this after many years, and I think I made the correct decision. Although it is primarily a PPT/Slides based course with the faculty talking over, the course is packed with knowledge, and the concepts & principles are fairly easy to grasp. I did need to revisit sections in each week to ensure I understood what was taught well enough. Each of the faculty had a unique style and the time-travel (sort of) into the history of computing in particular was a fascinating if short section--I had no idea Illinois UC was such a storied campus. Take this course for sure if you are at the start or in the middle of a career in L&D.

par Christopher C

Apr 02, 2020

Solid course overall. Not particularly demanding or challenging. Readings and videos are useful, but quizzes are not extensive enough to sufficiently assess "mastery" or even comprehension. More assessment types are needed, i.e. peer-review assignments, projects, etc. This course is a good first exposure to Learning Tech for those with or without a background in education.

par ARFAN A S

Nov 19, 2019

Very helpful course for teachers and trainers. This course can guide trainers to improve their learning deliberation style and provide very effective tools for ensuring maximum transfer of training during a learning session.

par Lee S Y

Jul 23, 2020

This course is better designed than ID Foundation course. It's more manageable and easier to learn. However, there could be better interactivity and application of theory to enable learners to internalise the theory.

par David C

Jun 16, 2020

cannot unenroll froo this curse for some reason