Chevron Left
Retour à Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction to Student Assessment

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction to Student Assessment par Commonwealth Education Trust

4.7
étoiles
111 évaluations
31 avis

À propos du cours

The Foundations of Teaching for Learning programme is for anyone who is teaching, or who would like to teach, in any subject and any context - be it at school, at home or in the workplace. With dynamic lessons taught by established and respected professionals from across the Commonwealth, this eight course programme will see you develop and strengthen your skills in teaching, professionalism, assessment, and more. As you carry on through the programme, you will find yourself strengthening not only your skills, but your connection with colleagues across the globe. A professional development opportunity not to be missed. There are various techniques which help to assess student learning. This course helps teacher to acquire the skills to develop and use appropriate assessment procedures. Enhance your course by joining the Commonwealth teaching community on our website, Facebook and Twitter....

Meilleurs avis

JT

Aug 20, 2017

I really learned a lot from this course. I hope they can make a follow up course dealing more extensively on the different formats of tests and how to analyze validity and reliability of test items.

VA

Feb 28, 2020

Useful course on a topic that is often not emphasized enough. Some useful tips that can be readily implemented in everyday teaching.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 31 Avis pour Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction to Student Assessment

par Maryna Z

Mar 10, 2017

Очень ценный курс для понимания новых трендов в технологиях оценивания. Много внимания уделяется формирующему оцениванию, оцениванию для обучения, созданию эффективного отзыва на работы студентов и др. Преподаватели не просто раскрывают теоретические аспекты проблемы, но и делятся реальным опытом внедрения практик в систему новозеландского образования. Курс хорошо структурирован. Лекции читаются на английском языке, при этом используются схемы, таблицы и другой графический материал, которые позволяют легко понять идеи. Интересны идеи об особенностях оценивания достижений студентов, которые относятся к меньшинствам. Заставляет задуматься, пересмотреть свое отношение к системе нашего оценивания. Спасибо большое преподавателям и сокурсникам, которые оценивали мои работы.

par Shakila B

May 02, 2019

I'm feeling quite nostalgic as this course is coming to an end. Honestly, it's such an amazing piece of information and I've learnt so much. It's such a big eye opener into the world of teaching that not many teachers know. It could really benefit the world of education so much. Like more people need to know about this! Really Thank you so much for providing this course to us. To all the professors for explaining it so well and to the wonderful folks for making this available on Coursera.

My small message can't justify it's amazing nature. Thank you!

So less time and so much to learn! Good luck to everyone on this Course :)

par Rebecca N

May 13, 2016

This course was really excellent in comparison to many of the other courses in this specialization due to Professor Gavin Brown's use of metaphor and analogy to make more complicated content clear and Dr. Peter Keegan's interesting insights into taking minorities into consideration in our teaching practices. The case study of the Maori in New Zealand was extremely interesting. If more courses had been like this one, getting through the entire specialization would have been a much more enjoyable task and not nearly as arduous.

par Asadullah

May 18, 2017

A very good course for teachers and other people interested in students assessment. I learned a lot from this course. As I was part of developing assessment items for a large scale assessment program, I used the skills i learned here and they were very useful.

par Phillip A C

Sep 17, 2016

I completely endorse the course. It definitely has given me an edge on how I conduct my assessments and when is the good time. Moreover I have had a lot of new learning take place in my career.

Regards,

Phillip

par Jarrent T

Aug 20, 2017

I really learned a lot from this course. I hope they can make a follow up course dealing more extensively on the different formats of tests and how to analyze validity and reliability of test items.

par Jessica

Jun 01, 2020

Thanks to this course, I learn many things about assessment. Hopefully it will be applicable when I come back to the next academic year in my school.

par Arthur W D B B

Dec 07, 2016

Excelent! It should be translated for other languages, as portuguese.

Excelente! Deveria ser traduzido para outras línguas como o português.

par Vishal A

Feb 28, 2020

Useful course on a topic that is often not emphasized enough. Some useful tips that can be readily implemented in everyday teaching.

par Roque J P B

Mar 06, 2020

IT´S INTERESTING, LEARNING MUCH OF EVALUATION AND CURRICULUM. CONGRATULATION AND INVITE ALL PROFESIONAL A LEARN TO LERANING

par Claudia F

Feb 29, 2016

Excellent course, full of interesting, practical ideas and sources of inspiration. I loved it.

par Johan M

Oct 11, 2015

This is the best of the Foundations for Teaching Courses. Actually learned something useful.

par Karen D C D

May 30, 2017

thank you!! I really enjoyed this course, and now understand the assessment process better.

par MD I A T

Feb 11, 2019

Learning is important so as methodology of assessment. Excellent content in this course

par Ashok G I

Feb 21, 2019

go ahead, do this course and understand student assessment

par Mark M

Apr 21, 2016

Well done. Focused, informative and thought provoking.

par ARFAN A S

Apr 24, 2020

Very well structured and useful course for educators

par Anindita C

Oct 15, 2017

Wonderful piece of knowledge

par NEHA R

Apr 24, 2020

Good learning experience

par Jennifer T

Dec 29, 2015

Academically rigorous!

par raul c

Apr 10, 2016

muy buenos contenidos

par Raju B

Feb 12, 2016

Excellent course.

par simon p g

May 13, 2017

Great course!

par Menelo C H

Dec 03, 2015

Thank you

par katherine V R P

Jul 01, 2018

good