Chevron Left
Retour à Lean Software Development

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Lean Software Development par Université du Minnesota

4.5
étoiles
188 évaluations
47 avis

À propos du cours

While scrum and XP were transforming the software development industry, there were another set of ideas (derived from lean manufacturing and Six Sigma) that started to influence software development methods. These ideas around Lean Software Development forms the foundation of number of agile methods. In this course, we will explore lean concepts and cover some of the common Lean methods and techniques like Kanban, Value Stream Mapping, etc. In this course, we will also learn techniques like Lean Startup and Design Thinking that can help team learn about user and market needs much faster and cheaper. As part of this course, you will also apply the knowledge gained in this course to fictional case studies. These projects will help you gain experience to confidently apply these techniques in real world. At the end of the course, you will be able to apply lean techniques / methods to software development. You will also be able to apply methods to learn about your users and market needs much faster and cheaper....

Meilleurs avis

S

Aug 31, 2020

Amazing learning. I had a question to course instructor regarding Value Stream Mapping that I posted on week -2 forum and would appreciate the response. Thanks.

VE

Aug 17, 2020

Concept and explanation is really good. I have understood the Process very easily and grasp the knowledge quickly. It is really awesome course. THANK YOU!!

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 47 Avis pour Lean Software Development

par Sofiia R

Sep 30, 2020

I didn't find the specialization and this course in particular useful. It has low quality videos, unstructured information, and doesn't give enough knowledge to start working.

Also, the last course of the specialization requires background in programming, otherwise you will not be able to complete the specialization.

par Marcelo H G

Jun 23, 2019

Really far from reality. This was a piece of software marketing with lean, not software development.

par Inigo

Mar 19, 2018

Very low learning curve in this course

par ILYA S

Dec 18, 2017

Lots of redundancies and very little information that goes beyond content that could have been produced after a five minute exercise on Google... This applies to the whole specialization series, not just to the course. I'm glad I audited this course instead of paying for it. This is the least satisfying experience I had on Coursera.

par Karol S

Jul 09, 2019

Nothing new, nothing worth going through the course

par Cshort64 S

Aug 06, 2020

This was a good course, as an Agile/SCRUM practitioner I recognized the similarities and was able to apply much of my previous knowledge. There were some small challenges when the instructor misspoke and a few minor typo's in the content but these are nothing to lose sleep over. I recommend the course and combine it with the other 3, then the overall specialization will be very useful for all of us in S/W Engineering.

par Rui B

Mar 11, 2020

The course is a good introduction to Lean Startup, but at the end of the course, in the peer review, the course is very bad. I have evaluated 11 people and my work is still open for evaluation, so I left my course incomplete. I will not take the other courses and do not recommend it. While I did all the tasks completely, the tasks I evaluated were unanswered (0): these people finished the course, I didn't.

par Abhishek G

Apr 24, 2020

Nice Informative course. Really valuable, but make sure you try following it in a serious manner, as if you will do some self study along with course material, you are bound to learn many interesting things.

par Paulo H D S S

May 08, 2018

Excellent course for developers or managers that never had contact with Lean Software Development. Practical examples and very good exercices for a solid first learning.

par Shihabun S

Aug 31, 2020

Amazing learning. I had a question to course instructor regarding Value Stream Mapping that I posted on week -2 forum and would appreciate the response. Thanks.

par Venkat E

Aug 17, 2020

Concept and explanation is really good. I have understood the Process very easily and grasp the knowledge quickly. It is really awesome course. THANK YOU!!

par Mina R A

Mar 02, 2020

Course Covers all the important topics in agile and make the learner uses it in a practical case studies and projects.

par Mission B S

May 20, 2020

In-depth knowledge of lean methodogy. Very insightful and thorough course. Thank your coursera team for this course.

par Roman B

Jun 03, 2020

Thanks a lot, I learn about how Lean Software Development can help to better our process with ours cli

par Jesse L

Jun 04, 2020

learned alot of great project management concepts from this course

par Shin-Ing C

Jul 12, 2018

Answers many of my questions from work

par Jaime E B G

Oct 21, 2019

great explanation and good resources.

par Olga G

Jan 11, 2020

Updated review.

Initially I have provided a 4-stars score for the course and the initial review is below.

At the same time I want to make sure this review can be viewed by the people who aim to get the certificate for THE WHOLE SPECIALIZATION, therefore I give a bad score to attract attention of those learners.

If you plan to finish the whole specialization, please be informed that the 4th course from the specialization is missing FOR M.ORE THAN 2 YEARS ALREADY! so most probably you will not be able to complete it in order to have the certificate.

Please take into consideration this information if it might influence your decision whether you want to subscribe to the whole specialization or not.

Kind regards.

Initial review:

I have some critiques for this course.

First - overall quite good course, but lacks some structure and logical connection in the beginning between the Lean principles and Lean startup principles. You kind of learn about Lean startup principles and then in the quiz you have questions about general Lean principles.

Other thing I didn't like - was the additional materials added to the course. I had the feeling that Lean Software Development process wasn't a strong part of lecturer's expertise and he was "outsourcing" it too often - was bringing videos and examples developed by other consultants more than usually.

Third thing is that annoys me the most. Because of this I was even going to give the smallest score possible to the course.

I am speaking about the fact, that the quizzes have questions which don't have answers in the learning materials. This is not the first time the lecturer makes the same mistake - other courses from this specialization also included quizzes with questions that were not reflected in the learning material, but in the previous cases you was able to maneuver by using logic.

This time it was not possible. For example, how do you know which diagram to use for the 5 Whys technique if nothing was told about about it in the lesson?! - I double checked. Extremely annoying!

par Maria W

Jun 06, 2018

I completed the first three courses seven months ago and the fourth course has yet to be offered. I selected these courses because they were offered as part of a specialization. Selling the course as a specialization but never offering the last course is not only very frustrating but false advertising. I would not have paid and taken these courses if I had known that the last course was not going to be offered, and therefore, I could not complete the specialization that was advertised.

par Madina K

Mar 02, 2020

There were a lot of issues like typos in the presentations, more than once there were some moments in the videos that were supposed to be cut out (for instance the lecturer misspoke, went silent and started over or the phone went off very loudly while he was still talking), the lecturer has a very strong accent, which is okay, but the subtitles weren't always of great helps since sometimes they just had the word {inaudible}. This was a huge disappointment to be honest.

par Abhisek

May 21, 2020

Nice Content and relevant materials.

par MASOOTH A

Apr 03, 2019

nice teaching from University

par Nirvik B

Sep 07, 2020

very informative

par Waihon L

Jun 22, 2020

Excellent course

par Alexey

Mar 03, 2019

Good overview.