Chevron Left
Retour à Lean Software Development

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Lean Software Development par Université du Minnesota

4.6
étoiles
348 évaluations

À propos du cours

While scrum and XP were transforming the software development industry, there were another set of ideas (derived from lean manufacturing and Six Sigma) that started to influence software development methods. These ideas around Lean Software Development forms the foundation of number of agile methods. In this course, we will explore lean concepts and cover some of the common Lean methods and techniques like Kanban, Value Stream Mapping, etc. In this course, we will also learn techniques like Lean Startup and Design Thinking that can help team learn about user and market needs much faster and cheaper. As part of this course, you will also apply the knowledge gained in this course to fictional case studies. These projects will help you gain experience to confidently apply these techniques in real world. At the end of the course, you will be able to apply lean techniques / methods to software development. You will also be able to apply methods to learn about your users and market needs much faster and cheaper....

Meilleurs avis

S

30 août 2020

Amazing learning. I had a question to course instructor regarding Value Stream Mapping that I posted on week -2 forum and would appreciate the response. Thanks.

VE

16 août 2020

Concept and explanation is really good. I have understood the Process very easily and grasp the knowledge quickly. It is really awesome course. THANK YOU!!

Filtrer par :

51 - 73 sur 73 Avis pour Lean Software Development

par Le M V ( H

25 janv. 2022

ok

par Kamakshi A

19 juil. 2018

T

par Elthon L B A

14 mai 2018

This is a great course! Videos are very explanatory and fast and the activities are interesting. I only missed a few examples before developing the projects. I really enjoyed the interaction with other students, in the form of correction of activities - this add a lot! the only problem is the delay in the correction of the activities, losing the term sometimes.

par Christopher K

28 déc. 2020

the "classifications" in the tests were a little subjective, in my opinion, it may be more effective to have examples and quizzes to periodically during the training modules to reinforce the classifications.

par Soham R B

25 mai 2020

This is a great course for beginners to understand the concept and apply the basic understanding of the concept.

The assignments are great and test your conceptual depth.

par Nils B

11 mai 2020

Helpful to get a brief overview about Lean Software Development, Design Thinking and Lean Startup.

par Mohammed A

28 oct. 2019

Peer Review System isn't great.

It takes a long time to receive review for my submissions.

par Marc D

20 juil. 2021

Presentation of the course could be improved. Content is interesting and of high value.

par Sirish G

1 juil. 2020

Good, though there were some typos in captioning. And more examples would be nice too.

par Kwasi A

20 avr. 2020

Great course for software engineers and project managers. Clear, concise and worth it.

par Helen C

1 juin 2020

I found the majority of the lectures easy to follow and understand.

par karthik v

6 janv. 2019

Excellent materials provided especially the youtube links.

par Ksheer S M

23 juin 2020

Good Course to understand basics and for a good start.

par Ahmed M H

24 avr. 2020

Thank you for every thing.

par VENKAMSETTY S C

27 oct. 2021

Good

par PUVVADA D L S S

12 oct. 2020

good

par Vineetha B

11 juil. 2020

good

par SURAKASULA R

28 oct. 2021

.

par Heracles M

11 août 2020

Good course. Material could be a little longer and original but it is enough to have an idea.

par Kaveh F

3 mai 2021

waiting 3 weeks for peer review. awfull

par Chandler H

17 nov. 2020

The professor mainly read from the slides and much of the material was not their own.

par Armando J A Q

9 déc. 2021

no me gusta la forma en la cual uno debe de revisar los proyectos de las demas persona y que ellos se lo revisen a uno ya que estamos en una etapa de apendizaje y ocupamos retroalimenación de un docente con experiencia en el tema

par Saranyapong P

7 mai 2021

No people to lern with use. I need to wait my grade long time. It stuck to reciew peer.