Chevron Left
Retour à Julia Scientific Programming

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Julia Scientific Programming par Université du Cap

4.5
étoiles
357 évaluations
119 avis

À propos du cours

This four-module course introduces users to Julia as a first language. Julia is a high-level, high-performance dynamic programming language developed specifically for scientific computing. This language will be particularly useful for applications in physics, chemistry, astronomy, engineering, data science, bioinformatics and many more. As open source software, you will always have it available throughout your working life. It can also be used from the command line, program files or a new type of interface known as a Jupyter notebook (which is freely available as a service from JuliaBox.com). Julia is designed to address the requirements of high-performance numerical and scientific computing while also being effective for general-purpose programming. You will be able to access all the available processors and memory, scrape data from anywhere on the web, and have it always accessible through any device you care to use as long as it has a browser. Join us to discover new computing possibilities. Let's get started on learning Julia. By the end of the course you will be able to: - Programme using the Julia language by practising through assignments - Write your own simple Julia programs from scratch - Understand the advantages and capacities of Julia as a computing language - Work in Jupyter notebooks using the Julia language - Use various Julia packages such as Plots, DataFrames and Stats The course is delivered through video lectures, on-screen demonstrations, quizzes and practical peer-reviewed projects designed to give you an opportunity to work with the packages....

Meilleurs avis

GD
14 déc. 2020

Really great pacing, practical examples and quizzes without being overwhelming. Great for both beginners in programming and statistics, and for those with some experience. Awesome lesson, thank you!

SP
26 janv. 2018

Excellent, engaging teaching that makes me want to use Julia language (and Jupyter notebooks) all the time. As the language evolves, you need to adjust to newer Julia versions - just a part of fun.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 115 Avis pour Julia Scientific Programming

par Nikolaos P

6 août 2017

It was very exciting. I widen further, my computing horizons

Hope, that the university will launch in the near future, a more advanced course of "Julia Scientific Programming"

par Mark S

22 nov. 2017

The course was excellent. Thank you for all the work that has gone into this. I recommend it for anyone who wishes to start using Julia or is simply curious about Julia.

par Matheus B

30 juil. 2020

The course is awesome! I could learn much more than I expected about the Julia Language! I liked also the different contexts and applications shown in the course!

par Muhammad B K

20 mars 2020

Very good. So interesting and informative. Teaches a lot about Julia programming language and even helps out with describing new models and hand on experience.

par Nicholas Y

8 juin 2020

Good introductory course to Julia programming language, explains well it's advantages, basic syntax. Looking forward towards intermediate level course.

par Bruno V d P C

22 août 2020

An enthusiastic and very organized course on scientific omputing using Julia. Using a real world example as the main task material. Highly reccomend.

par Jian G

11 juil. 2020

This course needs updating. Some of the commands are deprecated.

But overall it is an excellent introductory course to Julia.

par Dinesh B P

2 mai 2020

I learned many thinks in Julia scientific programming. they want to add many thinks link simulation.It could help many people

par Arshpreet s

15 nov. 2017

Amazing Explanation, in-Depth and concise, Well taught course, Loved the Julia Programming and it's inbuilt functions.

par Rohit P

27 juin 2020

Teaches you lost of things in the process of making you understand the power of Julia data visualization.

par Josué T C

6 avr. 2018

It teaches the basics of programming in Julia and it is a good initation for getting familiar with Julia.

par Iván C G

4 juil. 2020

Very nice and easy to follow with no previous knowledge on either the language or computer programming

par Bryan Z

24 oct. 2020

I think the videos and jupyter notebooks should be updated to reflects the Julia 1.4 version.

par Aaron C

17 mai 2020

Strong introduction to Julia.

Updating some materials would deprecated functions would be good

par andres

14 nov. 2020

Este curso me parecio , muy interesante por el gran campo de la programacion que abarca

par Marcel F

3 sept. 2020

It is an excellent course to gain an understanding and the central insights of Julia.

par Shaun C

4 avr. 2017

Julia is a great language to learn. It is fast! Julia is my future core language.

par NINAD K

20 juil. 2019

AMAZING INTRODUCTORY COURSE, COVERS MOST OF THE BASICS OF SCIENTIFIC PROGRAMMING.

par JULIO C E L

30 juil. 2020

Un gran curso para aquellos que quieran introducirse a la programación en Julia

par Bruce M F

26 nov. 2016

This was a great course for overcoming the inertia of learning a new language.

par Ian W

9 avr. 2019

Very well designed and organized. Had a lot of fun learning with this course!

par Fernando C

15 juil. 2019

good course. But its needed more on Julia.. more content, more chanllenge

par Vitor O

16 sept. 2020

The course is fantastic! I learned a lot! I appreciate the opportunity.

par Kevynn D

6 mai 2020

Very good basic programming on Julia with SIR modeling basics as well.

par Himanshu P

14 juil. 2020

very Informative introductory course for Julia programming Language.