Chevron Left
Retour à Julia Scientific Programming

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Julia Scientific Programming par Université du Cap

4.5
188 notes
61 avis

À propos du cours

This four-module course introduces users to Julia as a first language. Julia is a high-level, high-performance dynamic programming language developed specifically for scientific computing. This language will be particularly useful for applications in physics, chemistry, astronomy, engineering, data science, bioinformatics and many more. As open source software, you will always have it available throughout your working life. It can also be used from the command line, program files or a new type of interface known as a Jupyter notebook (which is freely available as a service from JuliaBox.com). Julia is designed to address the requirements of high-performance numerical and scientific computing while also being effective for general-purpose programming. You will be able to access all the available processors and memory, scrape data from anywhere on the web, and have it always accessible through any device you care to use as long as it has a browser. Join us to discover new computing possibilities. Let's get started on learning Julia. By the end of the course you will be able to: - Programme using the Julia language by practising through assignments - Write your own simple Julia programs from scratch - Understand the advantages and capacities of Julia as a computing language - Work in Jupyter notebooks using the Julia language - Use various Julia packages such as Plots, DataFrames and Stats The course is delivered through video lectures, on-screen demonstrations, quizzes and practical peer-reviewed projects designed to give you an opportunity to work with the packages....

Meilleurs avis

SP

Jan 27, 2018

Excellent, engaging teaching that makes me want to use Julia language (and Jupyter notebooks) all the time. As the language evolves, you need to adjust to newer Julia versions - just a part of fun.

SK

Sep 15, 2019

Amazing course! I learned a lot during this course. The assignments made me improve my coding skills and the questions were challenging enough. The instructors are engaging and innovative!

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 57 Examens pour Julia Scientific Programming

par Svyatoslav P

Jan 27, 2018

Excellent, engaging teaching that makes me want to use Julia language (and Jupyter notebooks) all the time. As the language evolves, you need to adjust to newer Julia versions - just a part of fun.

par Paul F G

Jan 28, 2019

Great course, well taught and thorough. I would only add that it needs to be updated from the version in the course (0.4.6) to the latest, full version of Julia, e.g. (1.x). I would have given 5 stars but for that fact.

par A. C T

Dec 30, 2018

Good pace, materials and choices of problem sets.

par Bruce M F

Nov 26, 2016

This was a great course for overcoming the inertia of learning a new language.

par Yanal K

May 21, 2017

Amazing course, introduces the Julia Programming Language in a very intuitive way. Honor Assignments are a great bonus that give a more in-depth Julia experience. Highly recommended for anyone entering the Julia landscape.

par Balaji N

Jan 29, 2017

I love this course especially honor cert

par Nikolaos P

Aug 06, 2017

It was very exciting. I widen further, my computing horizons

Hope, that the university will launch in the near future, a more advanced course of "Julia Scientific Programming"

par Rajesh S

Oct 08, 2016

The course was a good overview of Julia, starting from the very basics. This makes it relevant for programming beginners at the start. As the course builds up, it nicely introduces Julia's complexity in the assignments, and introduced many of Julia's must-know features such as multiple dispatch and user defined types, without getting too daunting. The explanation was clear and crisp at all times. More content could be covered for data analysis and perhaps more forum discussion could be encouraged. The course didn't take a great deal of time to complete. Perhaps there is a need in the industry for a multiple Julia certification as the language gains momentum. I would recommend this course for those who want to get to know Julia and many key libraries in it for data analysis and visualization.

par Yi-Yang L

Apr 10, 2017

Good! But it's kind of easy.

par Vinicius G

Jun 07, 2017

The best thorough course for the foundations in analysis in Julia. I have not found any easy and complete explanation of Julia basics than this course. I completed the books Julia for Data Science by Anshul Joshi and other by Zacharias Voulgaris but they did not have as a solid foundation as this course has provided. Those books show more complex examples which will be easier to solve and understand after taking this course than the foundation provided in those books. Worth every penny for beginners to learn and experts to improve or polish their knowledge in Julia. Best course for beginners/expert I have ever had in my programming career.

par Josué T C

Apr 06, 2018

It teaches the basics of programming in Julia and it is a good initation for getting familiar with Julia.

par Ananda N

Nov 21, 2017

Wonderful course to know the basics of Julia progamming

par k s k t

Oct 27, 2016

Very good way to start learning julia

par MARIO Z A

May 09, 2018

Un excelente curso para iniciarse en la programación cientifica.

par Bradley T D

Dec 16, 2016

Great course!

par Robin R

Feb 12, 2017

Very good Intro to Julia with interesting practice problems.

par Varun R

Jan 14, 2017

I wasn't completely familiar with types in Julia and this course helped me understand a very important aspect of Julia programming. Now, I feel I have a much better understanding of how Julia works. The professors were amazing and the course was extremely crisp and fun. I would like to extend them my warm wishes and would want to know if an advanced level of Julia Programming course could be planned in the future

par Shlok M

Aug 26, 2017

Liked the Honors course content. A good introduction to Julia. Recommended to all freshers in coding, especially for those who are pursuing courses in numerical techniques. You'll be able to write very intractable and efficient codes.

par Braulio U A A

Oct 24, 2016

I learn a lot about Julia and many packages that are availables.

par Francois C

May 11, 2018

Nice introduction to Julia.

par Sergio-Feliciano M

Sep 05, 2017

This is a great course to begin Julia programming!

par Keith W

Mar 17, 2017

A clear and well presented course.

Suitable for newcomers and relatively new users of Julia. The course notes (Jupyter notebooks) are a useful reference after the course.

par Uriel A A R

Mar 29, 2017

Great introduction to Julia and programming

par Mark S

Nov 22, 2017

The course was excellent. Thank you for all the work that has gone into this. I recommend it for anyone who wishes to start using Julia or is simply curious about Julia.

par 刘晶

Jan 16, 2018

It's a very good course for beginners of Julia, though I have learned Julia for more than one year, I still learned many useful things in this course. Julia is so beautiful, wonderful and powerful, and two honorable professors have deep insight about it, I hope there are more and more people will learn it through this course and make the world better.