Chevron Left
Retour à Interactivity with JavaScript

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Interactivity with JavaScript par Université du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
3,419 évaluations
713 avis

À propos du cours

If you want to take your website to the next level, the ability to incorporate interactivity is a must. But adding some of these types of capabilities requires a stronger programming language than HTML5 or CSS3, and JavaScript can provide just what you need. With just a basic understanding of the language, you can create a page that will react to common events such as page loads, mouse clicks & movements, and even keyboard input. This course will introduce you to the basics of the JavaScript language. We will cover concepts such as variables, looping, functions, and even a little bit about debugging tools. You will understand how the Document Object Model (DOM) is used by JavaScript to identify and modify specific parts of your page. After the course, learners will be able to react to DOM Events and dynamically alter the contents and style of their page. The class will culminate in a final project - the creation of an interactive HTML5 form that accepts and verifies input. This is the third course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on enhancing the styling with responsive design and completing a capstone project....

Meilleurs avis

LC

Mar 16, 2016

An excellent course, my JavaScript has improved greatly since I completed the requirements. Colleen is a fantastic teacher, I found the lectures to be highly informative and the assignments good fun.

MM

Feb 07, 2016

I was glad to find a course that focused simply on the basics of Javascript. So many courses cover the three HTML, CSS, and JS, but don't give enough to really start working with Javascrip.\n\nThanks

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 685 Avis pour Interactivity with JavaScript

par Olga K

Sep 07, 2016

Best course for beginners I think. Very good and very clever structured program. The only problem that it's too short. You want more and more practice.

par Hao D

Feb 10, 2016

What tutor said is articulate. What tutor taught is easy to understand. What assignment asked to do is useful. This is a easy but practical course.

par Cleidys B B

Aug 19, 2016

Excellent course and excellent teacher. I congratulates the University of Michigan and Coursera by having highly qualified personnel. Thanks you.

par Andrea Z

Jun 19, 2017

Great course if you're looking for an introduction to JS, it guides you through the basic concepts in a clear and smooth way. Excellent teacher!

par Cheryl A T

Feb 10, 2020

Glad the instructor stresses the power of practice and that if not making mistakes then not coding.

Helps to be reminded this is the process.

par Shekhar P

Feb 17, 2016

Professor teaching way is very awesome and she always giving example of every step and also course material is good which easy to understand.

par Strahinja B

May 12, 2019

Awesome course that i definitely recommend, it has some cool challenges on the road, it makes you prepared for the challenges to come :)

par Joceir C

May 16, 2016

I realy enjoyed this course, I just learned great functinalyties from Java Script and Collen was a very good instructor in your classes!

par Yabo L

Mar 10, 2016

so far as good as previous courses in this specialization. Course materials are pretty easy to follow and course load is very balanced.

par Alexandre A

Jan 14, 2016

Good course. It an introduction to CSS because this language has a lot of things to study. But for begginer's is excelent opportunity.

par Petrov A Y

May 12, 2017

Again it is a perfect course by Colleen. There is great number of useful examples. I recomend to begin studying JS from this course.

par Sriram S

Apr 16, 2018

Excellent course video, lecture, mentor, slides, notes, assessments, peer review so on. Overall great course, wonderful lecturer...

par Hemanth S N

Sep 18, 2016

The course was designed to teach all the essential fundamentals of javascript in a very easy way and this course has benefited me.

par bokhit a h

Jul 20, 2017

thank you colleen van and coursera community for this helpful course which can help me to achieve my career thank you once again

par Siddharth S

Jul 11, 2016

Colleen Ma'am you are just awsome! But, I did wanted bit tougher assignments on Jscript! Could be optional but a bit more tough.

par Shradheya K

Jul 01, 2017

Awesome Knowledge of the Instructor about the Course and we get to know the Overview of the Subject and topics related to it.

par Diego L

Apr 26, 2016

Es un excelente curso para principiantes. La profesora explica en un lenguaje muy claro y sencillo. Altamente recomendado.

par Marcell P R

Oct 27, 2016

It was awesome. Everything was understandable, the material was good and Colleen van Lent, Ph.D. is an excellent teacher.

par Elizabeth B

Feb 27, 2016

Muchas gracias, me gusta mucho estudiar con la Universidad de Michigan, desde Colombia muchas gracias por la oportunidad.

par Alena O

Feb 23, 2018

It's amazing! The teacher is GREAT! And it's very responsible course! Thak you for all courses of this specialization!

par Ashley C

Jul 15, 2018

Instructor is very clear and provides very helpful information. Enjoyed this class and it helped cement key concepts.

par Alaa S

Apr 19, 2018

The instructor is great, the content is well organized and the assignments are good to implement what you've learned.

par DEBASMITA B

Feb 13, 2016

Magnificent. The way professor explained the subject is really nice. And thanks for making it so easy to understand.

par Helton C

Feb 18, 2016

Great start on Javascript functionality and numerous questions every lesson, so you see where you lack information.

par Zoran B

Jan 04, 2016

Valuable resource for learning. Great job and thank you for doing this, thank you for providing education for free.