Chevron Left
Retour à Interactivity with JavaScript

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Interactivity with JavaScript par Université du Michigan

4.7
3,257 notes
678 avis

À propos du cours

If you want to take your website to the next level, the ability to incorporate interactivity is a must. But adding some of these types of capabilities requires a stronger programming language than HTML5 or CSS3, and JavaScript can provide just what you need. With just a basic understanding of the language, you can create a page that will react to common events such as page loads, mouse clicks & movements, and even keyboard input. This course will introduce you to the basics of the JavaScript language. We will cover concepts such as variables, looping, functions, and even a little bit about debugging tools. You will understand how the Document Object Model (DOM) is used by JavaScript to identify and modify specific parts of your page. After the course, learners will be able to react to DOM Events and dynamically alter the contents and style of their page. The class will culminate in a final project - the creation of an interactive HTML5 form that accepts and verifies input. This is the third course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on enhancing the styling with responsive design and completing a capstone project....

Meilleurs avis

MM

Feb 07, 2016

I was glad to find a course that focused simply on the basics of Javascript. So many courses cover the three HTML, CSS, and JS, but don't give enough to really start working with Javascrip.\n\nThanks

LC

Mar 16, 2016

An excellent course, my JavaScript has improved greatly since I completed the requirements. Colleen is a fantastic teacher, I found the lectures to be highly informative and the assignments good fun.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 649 Examens pour Interactivity with JavaScript

par Anna S

May 02, 2018

Unfortunately I have to agree with other people who reviewed this course before me. I loved the HTML and CSS course, but this one is not at their level. Difficult to follow, it doesn't give you the important basis for then let you built your own knowledge, it just gives you some random and not well organised notions and then let you figure out all by yourself. I understand it can be hard to explain javascript in 4 weeks, but this just means it should have been longer than this.

par Genís T V

Dec 03, 2018

This course is a lot worse than the others in this module. It does not teach what js is, just how to do a few basic things with it. People who know any programming language will sleep through half of the lectures. People who don't won't learn to code anyway.

par Annie

Feb 27, 2019

Colleen van Lent is a AMAZING instructor. I really wish all Javascript courses were taught by her - the others I have taken are difficult to follow because 1) the instructors are very monotone and seem like they don't even want to be doing this and 2) because they dont go into the logic of things or point out areas where mistakes in logic can happen. Colleen van Lent anticipates what errors are common and warns the learner about them, and she goes into why things happen in your programming and how, explaining things really well instead of just having the learner copy code that they don't understand. I can't be enthusiastic enough about Colleen van Lent's teaching style.

par Scott N

Mar 03, 2019

Great class and great instructor. The peer-reviewed assignments were actually fun, and it was interesting to see how other people coded similar functionality. I feel like I have a foundational knowledge of JavaScript that I can "run with" and continue learning more complex JavaScript in other courses.

par Ngassa J

Mar 08, 2019

I love this course. I was well taught and evaluated. Am better prepare for front end development thanks to this course.

par Rebecca S

Apr 07, 2019

I love Colleen! She's a great instructor and I get what she's saying about pursuing additional education supplementing my new Javascript knowledge. Thanks, Colleen.

par Asfad N

Mar 31, 2017

Bloody course

i am very much angry with this course

par kunal s

Feb 01, 2019

Great course

par Sayan S

Jan 01, 2019

Good course & good mentor

par R M A

Jan 05, 2019

EXCITING AND INTERESTING JAVASCRIPT COURSE

par Diego B G

Jan 09, 2019

Great Course

par Salma M R E

Jan 12, 2019

Highly Recommended this Course

par Vanessa D D d S

Feb 23, 2019

Great course! A must-enroll for those who wanna start learning javascript from scratch!

par donaldassie

Feb 23, 2019

it's more important for us.

thank you such much

par Muhammad Y F

Feb 25, 2019

Its good course to learn the basic of javascript

par Deb L A

Feb 10, 2019

Nicely paced.

par Tirthak P

Mar 10, 2019

Great course for students like me!

par Elena R

Mar 12, 2019

Great course!

par Christian H A

Mar 13, 2019

Great course!

par Ali

Dec 19, 2018

Excellent course

par Eduardo S V

Dec 10, 2018

Excellent!!!

par Merle P P

Mar 29, 2019

Great possibility to learn the basics of Java Script!

par Jedediah A

Apr 02, 2019

This course has actually been surprisingly thorough with JS, for such a quick amount of video time. Definitely worth taking - know that it will be a lot of practice outside the course though to really get it!

par Vinicio D S

Apr 08, 2019

Great for an introduction to JS

par Ashley C

Jul 15, 2018

Instructor is very clear and provides very helpful information. Enjoyed this class and it helped cement key concepts.