Chevron Left
Retour à IS/IT Governance

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour IS/IT Governance par Université du Minnesota

4.7
étoiles
518 évaluations
99 avis

À propos du cours

Firms make significant investments in IT. In the IS/IT Governance course we will discuss how to govern IT to make sure that the IT investments contribute to organizational goals and strategies. Firms need to formally evaluate significant IT investments. IT investments are also risky, so firms need to consider the risk associated with the investments to appropriately evaluate the investment. We will discuss how to evaluate IT investments. Firms usually make multiple IT investments in a given year. In this course we will discuss how to evaluate a portfolio of IT investments. Firms need a mechanism to charge users for the IT investments made to encourage prudent consumption of IT resources. We will discuss different mechanisms for charging for IT that incents users to spend IT dollars wisely. Finally, IT investments are made to generate value for the firm. This requires that employees actually use the new IT systems that is developed. Thus, in the IS/IT Governance course we will discuss strategies to make sure that users use the new system so that the firm derives value from its IT investments....

Meilleurs avis

PO

25 oct. 2020

Well tailored presentations, expository yet relatable examples and references, engaging instructor and insightful topics. I am absolutely happy I took this course.

SO

28 déc. 2020

Wholistic and comprehensive curriculum,\n\nSuperb presentation by Prof. Gautam Ray, Progressive and interesting to follow.\n\nThanks to UoM and Coursera

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 99 Avis pour IS/IT Governance

par Kenneth S

31 déc. 2018

I am very unhappy with this course. Students have questions and they are not being answered. Capstone project details laid out by the professor is vague. I will not be taking anymore courses from University of Minnesota.

par (K12 _ H T N T P

5 oct. 2020

Good start for beginners!

After this course, I got so much information and knowledge about IT Governance and how to implement it for my organization.

par SONY S

18 mai 2020

Its being great learning a new course. Thanks Coursera for this wonderful oppurtunity..

par Masooth A

23 juin 2019

really its very helpful for those who looking the IT manager post

par Jose A M A

27 déc. 2018

Very complete, excellent but not simple experience. For those who do not come from management or business, you must take into account the time and effort you will have to put in.

par Saleh O

28 déc. 2020

Wholistic and comprehensive curriculum,

Superb presentation by Prof. Gautam Ray, Progressive and interesting to follow.

Thanks to UoM and Coursera

par Balogun S

5 juin 2020

The course contains so much information that'll help you understand IT management better. I highly recommend it for people in the IT sphere

par Babasola O

4 sept. 2019

The course informative. I had the notion that it is just an online course and how hard can it be. I was blown away with the amount of information it contained, the delivery of the information and the ease of understanding. I recommend the course for everyone in IT.

par Vincent W

10 juin 2020

I really tried to push through, but the nervousness (constant moving) and the tone of presenting was getting me tot a point to were got very frustrated. Also, those calculating methods are way to theoretical for my taste and is in my opinion useless.

par Javad A

17 juil. 2019

The English accent is poor. I think it was better to pick a better person for this course

par Md. E K

23 juil. 2020

just ms powerpoint

par Daryn D

20 févr. 2022

This course is excellent. Professor Ray is very detailed and explains things clearly - I really enjoyed learning from him. For my career, this is exactly what I was looking for; this will be very helpful in my work.

par Peter O O

26 oct. 2020

Well tailored presentations, expository yet relatable examples and references, engaging instructor and insightful topics. I am absolutely happy I took this course.

par Oyeneye D B

24 mars 2022

Honestly, this is a real experinence and Im happy to be here. The time spend sure worth it because of the impact and knowledge gain.

Thanks Coursera

par Firuz K

2 juil. 2020

Since I had an economic background this course could provide me thinking on as like IT man and also it proved a wide range of IT solution ideas.

par Eduard A R

25 nov. 2020

Thank you Sir Gautam Ray . Truly an expert about this field, and has a great teaching skills, very organized.

par Emile M

30 oct. 2020

very Nice course for understanding IS & IT Governance especially in Institutions with IT as Core business...

par jonathan c

25 oct. 2020

thank you university of minnesota, these IS/IT Governance course is one of the best IT course i ever learn.

par Muhammad H

19 sept. 2021

I have learn a lot and clear my concepts of IT Governance, Thanks a lot Respected Sir Gautam Ray :-)

par Chinwendu A

3 janv. 2020

After taking the course, I was able to fully transition into Management Information Systems.

par Bui D H

13 janv. 2021

A very detailed course for those wanting to understand IS & IT Governance. Highly recommend

par Helena G

28 févr. 2021

Very good course, the organization of the content and the instructur. Congratulations!!!

par Rakesh S

28 août 2020

I like the way course content is designed and explained with tremendous patience

par Richard A

17 mai 2021

I am very pleased with the thoroughness of the instruction. Have learnt a lot

par Chandrashekar H B

8 déc. 2020

its very good course and i got better understanding about IS/IT Governance.