Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Virtual Reality

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Virtual Reality par Université de Londres

4.7
étoiles
1,665 évaluations
439 avis

À propos du cours

This course will introduce you to Virtual Reality (VR). The course will teach you everything from the basics of VR- the hardware and the history of VR- to different applications of VR, the psychology of Virtual Reality, and the challenges of the medium. The course is designed for people who are new to VR as a medium. You may have experienced some virtual reality before, and may have some hardware- but this course is suitable to individuals who have never experienced VR and those who do not have much hardware- we will explain Mobile VR as well as devices such as the Oculus Rift and HTC Vive. Introduction to Virtual Reality is the first course in the Virtual Reality Specialisation. A learner with no previous experience in Virtual Reality and/or game programming will be able to evaluate existing VR applications, and design, test, and implement their own VR experiences/games using Unity by the end of the specialisation....

Meilleurs avis

MA

13 mai 2020

The course is highly recommended by me. Learned so many things at once. All the lecturers are too good in illustrating a complex issues and now my basic ideas about virtual reality is clear and wider.

NC

28 janv. 2018

Very good overview of theory of VR and a great start to deepen the knowledge. The course encourages you to seek out additional information and prompts you to think of applications of the technology.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 443 Avis pour Introduction to Virtual Reality

par Jennifer T

13 avr. 2018

Wonderful (and very accessible) introduction to virtual reality. Really love the bite size videos, the quizzes planted throughout the videos and the exercises. The professors and lecturers are well spoken and engaging.

par Soumay G

6 juil. 2020

This course brings a lot of information about what is VR, different types of VR Systems. The discussion and the peer-graded assignment will help us to gain more knowledge, how VR can be implemented in different domains.

par Aakash s

1 oct. 2020

I have learned more then I expected. I thank you to tutors and experts behind this course, and I thank Coursera to let it reach in every corner of the world.

I would say this is the best course for VR introduction ever.

par Richard C L

24 janv. 2021

This is a well prepared course for beginners who have limited knowledge of VR. It is also inspiring for the experienced, especially the 2nd week during which Mel shared deep insights using easy-to-understand language.

par H R

12 mars 2019

Really thorough and well explained. All the instructor's are assets to their institution. The course also has a quizzes nicely peppered into the different weeks so you can keep a track on your learning. Thanks again.

par Devbrat

30 juil. 2020

Awesome Course and the Instructors were good and talented, they have good knowledge and Sylvia mam is awesome teacher she knows her course and all the guest lectures are excellent. I will recommend to go this course

par Andrew M

17 avr. 2020

Really interesting and well presented; having already been quite aware of VR I was surprised by the amount I actually learnt on this "introduction" course. I'd recommend to anyone with any level of interest in VR.

par ALKESH

11 oct. 2018

I love the course. The content is awesome. I want to give one message to coursera, that we are completing the course, so atleast give us one coursera T shirt. or the university t shirt from which we did the course

par Laura C

21 nov. 2017

This was a really in-depth theory course that gave you loads of background and history. I feel more grounded in my knowledge of the history of VR and can use the research to help me design quality VR experiences.

par Rafael V

5 mai 2020

Excelent course! Specially for the VR's History section!

GREAT GREAT WORK HERE!

This course provided inspiring learning! And it's only the begging! ^_^

As Buzz Lightyear would say: "for the Infinity and Beyond!"

par Jason R

23 mai 2018

What an amazing course. I learned a ton of material.

The course was very, very well taught and organized; a really seamless learning experience that has given me great confidence going forward.

Thanks so much!

par Nicole S C Y

4 févr. 2021

Muy buena enseñanza por parte de todos los que conforman este curso, la verdad aprendí mas sobre lo que es la realidad virtual, felicitaciones, por saber incorporar conocimientos a nosotros los estudiantes.

par Lissa A

18 févr. 2019

really fun learning about the history and interaction design principles for VR. Great time imagining and working out your own vr app; I look forward to completing this specialization and applying the skills

par Aesha A F

6 août 2020

Great course. Got a deep understanding on Virtual Reality. Expressing sincere gratitude to all those who took big initiative to reach this course to many learners all over the world. THANK YOU once again.

par Orjuwan M A J A

23 avr. 2020

Thank you so much for such a wonderful experience and inspiring people, very big thanks to Dr. Sylvia and Professor Mel and all who have been working in this course. stat save and best regards from Iraq

par Joshua S S

8 août 2018

I have been able to learn quite a bit from this specialization and apply it to my startup, within the first course. Makes it very easy to understand how to use the tools effectively. Thank you Coursera!

par FRANKLIN P T

14 sept. 2020

Realmente fue muy satisfactorio y confortador poder concluir este curso ya que pude aprender muchas cosas que no sabia sobre la Realidad Virtual que estoy seguro me servirán y los aplicare mas adelante

par Andrew W

24 mars 2019

This really is ally is one f the better VR courses to begin with. It doesn't just jump straight in to VR design but gives a valuable understanding of things to consider for a really good VR experience.

par Shariful A

14 mai 2020

The course is highly recommended by me. Learned so many things at once. All the lecturers are too good in illustrating a complex issues and now my basic ideas about virtual reality is clear and wider.

par Ian C

28 août 2020

Excellent introduction which provides great insights on the History of VR, what makes VR works, and how to describe VR systems. If you are interested in Virtual Reality, I can really recommend!

par Son Y

22 août 2019

강의를 들으면서 가상현실 콘텐츠가 다른 콘텐츠와 어떻게 다르며 앞으로 어떻게 접근해야할 지 느낄 수 있었습니다. 감사합니다.

In the course, I learned how VR content is different from other content and how to approach it in the future. Thank you.

par Rodrigo M

17 avr. 2019

It is a very good course to introduce yourself in the VR, to know its history, looks from different theories, future projection, current technology that supports it and current limitations.

par Abdul K P K

29 juin 2020

Excellent Course. This course will make you understand the Virtual Reality Concept and developments in the field so far. The use cases explained helped a lot to understand the concepts.

par Sanjana K b 1

9 août 2020

This course was well structured and helped me understand the basics and the theory part of virtual reality. I found this very interesting and it was definitely worth spending time.

par Carol S

17 déc. 2017

This course was very informative. I also found it challenging, which is a good thing. I was introduced to aspects of VR that had not considered, such as the psychological aspects.