Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Data Engineering

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Data Engineering par Réseau de compétences IBM

4.7
étoiles
980 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course introduces you to the core concepts, processes, and tools you need to know in order to get a foundational knowledge of data engineering. You will gain an understanding of the modern data ecosystem and the role Data Engineers, Data Scientists, and Data Analysts play in this ecosystem. The Data Engineering Ecosystem includes several different components. It includes disparate data types, formats, and sources of data. Data Pipelines gather data from multiple sources, transform it into analytics-ready data, and make it available to data consumers for analytics and decision-making. Data repositories, such as relational and non-relational databases, data warehouses, data marts, data lakes, and big data stores process and store this data. Data Integration Platforms combine disparate data into a unified view for the data consumers. You will learn about each of these components in this course. You will also learn about Big Data and the use of some of the Big Data processing tools. A typical Data Engineering lifecycle includes architecting data platforms, designing data stores, and gathering, importing, wrangling, querying, and analyzing data. It also includes performance monitoring and finetuning to ensure systems are performing at optimal levels. In this course, you will learn about the data engineering lifecycle. You will also learn about security, governance, and compliance. Data Engineering is recognized as one of the fastest-growing fields today. The career opportunities available in the field and the different paths you can take to enter this field are discussed in the course. The course also includes hands-on labs that guide you to create your IBM Cloud Lite account, provision a database instance, load data into the database instance, and perform some basic querying operations that help you understand your dataset....

Meilleurs avis

MF

25 mars 2022

This course is optimal for the foundations and understanding of Data Engineering. Please take it and absorb all the knowledge and be amazed about your future with the Data Engineer certification.

OL

12 oct. 2021

I am currently studying Chemical Engineering. However, after going for industry training as a data analyst, I decided to venture more in this direction and I really learn a lot from this course.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 225 Avis pour Introduction to Data Engineering

par Vũ L A

11 nov. 2021

T​his help me clearly mind map to be become Data Engineering. Make me more understand than about some tools, technique in data specilist

par Patrick H

6 sept. 2021

Very good background material for becoming a Data Engineer. It provides some of the things Data Engineers do and what they should know.

par Pam G

5 janv. 2022

Really good class! I didn't know what Data Engineering was, but now I have a passion for it after learning about it in this course!

par Gustavo R C

7 mars 2022

N​ice introduction to data engineering, completely recommended.

E​xcelente introducción a la ingenieria de datos, muy recomendado.

par Umar Q

10 oct. 2021

Gave a great overview of the field and clearly defined the role and differences between Data Science, Analysts and engineers.

par Yinghao Z

11 sept. 2021

A really good introduction to the data engineering area covering every necessary details needed. More hands-on labs expected.

par Nguyễn Đ K

29 août 2021

This is a nice course. It is infomative and helpful. Help me understand general concepts of data engineering. Thanks so much!

par Goutham K

16 août 2021

T​his is a great introductory course. Grateful to IBM, Coursera and everyone involved in delivering this valuable curriculum.

par Muhammad U N

18 nov. 2021

G​eat content for introduction level courses. This course provided great introduction to the field of Data Engineering.

par Alexander O

17 juin 2022

Week 4 and week 1 should be swapped, as that would give people a better insight into what the course is leading into.

par David H

11 juil. 2022

This course provided a very good framework to understand the overall picture of data engineering and the ecosystem.

par Nasim H

9 août 2021

This Course Has Nice, Concise and Organized Contents Dealing with the Pragmatic Experiences of the Real World.

par ahmed m m

5 juin 2021

Thanks for helping me to learn this course it is very easy to understand the instructors and study this course

par MD S H U

25 avr. 2022

A brief and precise introduction of data engineering system and how it is operating in the current IT world.

par Trina B

1 août 2022

This course has nearly all the information required to start Data engineering studies. Excellent summation.

par Shanna L

8 août 2022

This was a great introduction to data engineering. I appreciated the viewpoints of current data engineers.

par Ezequiel S

21 avr. 2022

It as such a great experience that I first audit the course, then decided to take it in a complete way.

par Patricia P

16 oct. 2021

Very informational and a good start to understand to the world of Data Engineering. Highly recommended.

par Marko M

22 mars 2022

Very good course for an introduction in field, really enjoyed video lectures from people in industry.

par Adeyemi T

19 août 2021

It is a well thought out course. I would highly recommend the course for any intending Data Engineer.

par Lynn N

21 mars 2022

Great course. The was a lot of repetition which enable the student consolidate the learning process.

par Francisco E M

29 sept. 2021

Excelente curso teórico que orienta y proporciona la dirección a tomar en cuanto a la parte técnica

par Joseph M

7 août 2021

Good course, it provided the basic information on Data Engineering to get me started with my career

par Thembelani N

17 juil. 2022

very detailed and exciting course ,being new to the I T world im looking foward to learn more .

par Penjani M

16 oct. 2021

I really enjoyed the course and the amount of information I received from the learning platform