Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Data Engineering

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Data Engineering par Réseau de compétences IBM

4.7
étoiles
1,006 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course introduces you to the core concepts, processes, and tools you need to know in order to get a foundational knowledge of data engineering. You will gain an understanding of the modern data ecosystem and the role Data Engineers, Data Scientists, and Data Analysts play in this ecosystem. The Data Engineering Ecosystem includes several different components. It includes disparate data types, formats, and sources of data. Data Pipelines gather data from multiple sources, transform it into analytics-ready data, and make it available to data consumers for analytics and decision-making. Data repositories, such as relational and non-relational databases, data warehouses, data marts, data lakes, and big data stores process and store this data. Data Integration Platforms combine disparate data into a unified view for the data consumers. You will learn about each of these components in this course. You will also learn about Big Data and the use of some of the Big Data processing tools. A typical Data Engineering lifecycle includes architecting data platforms, designing data stores, and gathering, importing, wrangling, querying, and analyzing data. It also includes performance monitoring and finetuning to ensure systems are performing at optimal levels. In this course, you will learn about the data engineering lifecycle. You will also learn about security, governance, and compliance. Data Engineering is recognized as one of the fastest-growing fields today. The career opportunities available in the field and the different paths you can take to enter this field are discussed in the course. The course also includes hands-on labs that guide you to create your IBM Cloud Lite account, provision a database instance, load data into the database instance, and perform some basic querying operations that help you understand your dataset....

Meilleurs avis

MF

25 mars 2022

This course is optimal for the foundations and understanding of Data Engineering. Please take it and absorb all the knowledge and be amazed about your future with the Data Engineer certification.

OL

12 oct. 2021

I am currently studying Chemical Engineering. However, after going for industry training as a data analyst, I decided to venture more in this direction and I really learn a lot from this course.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 229 Avis pour Introduction to Data Engineering

par Ivan L

21 mars 2022

This course is really great for peoples, who wants to learn a foundations of data engeeniring. But it would be great, if for every topic of the course were also aviable some additional training materials like a presentations with general informations etc.

par Guilherme M

14 mars 2022

The course content is simply fantastic, plus all the content is presented in a very organized and straightforward way. The participation of experts was crucial to have a very realistic idea of ​​the market and what must be done to become a Data Engineer.

par Julio C F A

5 août 2022

It is a great course. It has been very well designed so we can learn easily and understand all the topics about data engineering.

If you are trying to start your professional journey in this field, this is the best way to begin your path.

par Estifanos B M

28 oct. 2021

A simple yet a foundational introduction to Data and how you can maipulate it. I would say anyone with the interest of pursuing data related career takes this course as it explains the basic surrounding of data.

par Irena H

25 avr. 2022

This course gave me a clear image of what data engineering is, also, u don't have to have advanced level of english to get all topics right, i understood everyting on my intermediate level.

Many thanks!

par Marlon F

26 mars 2022

This course is optimal for the foundations and understanding of Data Engineering. Please take it and absorb all the knowledge and be amazed about your future with the Data Engineer certification.

par Asanka W

11 août 2022

This is good course for startup in data engineering.if someone new to data engineering field i highly recomanded this course. i covers more topics which is related to data warehousing

par Marc-André G

30 déc. 2021

This course was a really helpful introduction on the subject, but according to me, the subsequent courses for the path of Data engineering is not as narrowed as this one on the field.

par Ray P

17 avr. 2022

T​his was an excellent introduction into data. It makes me excited to be learning about something that is very important in today's world and to be seeing it from a new perspective.

par Daniel F

13 févr. 2022

An excelent introduction. It gives an outline of the field, the profession, the tools, and the rest of the specialization. It could benefit from having a teacher on screen.

par Svitlana P

15 avr. 2022

This course gives a good basic knowledge about Data Engineering. Provides information about ecosystem, software, opportunites, and skills you need to be a Data Engineer.

par Hà N H T

1 août 2021

Rất tốt. Cảm ơn banh đã tạo ra khóa học này. Nó giúp tôi hiểu được một số khái niệm của nghành data engineer cũng như nghe lời khuyên của các chuyên gia rất thiết thực.

par Brittainy H

20 janv. 2022

Very informative and I like the usage of the IBM DB2 services as hands on labs. Although the instructions could use an update, the experience using the tool is great.

par Amin U

18 oct. 2021

Very thoughtful and insightful course, great content. Thanks IBM and Team for sharing your wisdom. And Coursera is amazing to make learning integrity secured.

par Christina Y

23 mars 2022

O​nly an introduction course, but you definetly learn a lot of information! I throughly enjoyed this module, looking forward for the remaining sections

par Jefferson C

11 oct. 2021

Curso que possibilita uma sólida base de conhecimento sobre engenharia de dados, muito valioso os pontos de vista dos profissionais que atuam na área.

par Roxanne E B

13 oct. 2021

This course was so much fun to take. It gives a good overview about what data engineering is and the different paths that one can have in this field.

par Dev K U

15 juin 2022

Dear Sir & Madam, It's indeed a great privilege for me to receive this particular award from you. I am very much thankful to you for honoring me.

par Trishan S

6 avr. 2022

The course Provides a fundamental understanding of the world of data. More practice questions would be beneficials for clarification of concepts.

par Paola C T

5 juin 2021

This is a really nice course. The material is really good and there are videos of professional talking about their own experience. I learn a lot!

par Umer F

22 juil. 2022

I would like to give it 5 stars. Becausse, this course comprises of good material for aspiring Data Engineer who want to get into this field.

par Raphael M

17 mai 2022

Its an amazing course with a high profile introduction into Data Engineering. You get to understand the big picture before the nitty gritty.

par Success M

7 avr. 2022

I was able to get extensive knowledge regarding data engineering, it's related entities and features. I enjoyed taking this course as well.

par Dana K

31 janv. 2022

Awesome course!!! All is clear, a lot of useful information. Videos, quizzes, practical tasks helps understand the material in all levels.

par Reem O A

13 août 2022

It is a very intresting and useful course, I learned a lot of new topics which is very helpful in carees these days. Thank you very much.